England vs Iran(6-2) Jude, Saka x2, Sterling, Teremix2, Rashford, Jack

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: England vs Iran(6-2) Jude, Saka x2, Sterling, Teremix2, Rashford, Jack

theDunamis wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 4:20 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 4:16 pm Money must’ve changed hands somewhere ..
Very shady

Come on bro, that's just ridiculous. Foolish call by the VAR official and also by the referee for not holding firm to his initial call. But that's all it was.
It was so weird, but in the world of FIFA anything is possible unfortunately
Re: England vs Iran(5-1) Jude, Saka x2, Sterling, Teremi, Rashford

AreaDaddy wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 3:53 pm Their country is winning 5-1 and the top comment on the Daily Mail is someone complaining about taking the knee...

Happy for Saka, Sterling, Bellingham and Rashford as individuals but to all my ABEG people a new Series don land, lets do the necessary as per Marabouts, Prayers Warriors and Seasoned Village People. :P
...I guess they are equivalent to Fox rant News here in the US.
When something honorable for the country is going on as long as it is chaired/presided by a Democrat they won't cover it or switch to something Trump.
And they have they guts to criticize Qatar for human rights.

Next! Bring on the Yanks, Uncle Sam long overdue a reminder it’s Mitre not Spalding. Captain Crunch Dog suited and booted.

Off to the Boozer.

“What can I get ya’ darlin?”

“Two pints of Tetley Pat and yer t*ts out for da’ lads”.

My cheap 2 cents is that England looked the same as always: fast, strong, fighting, and bombing the net directly.

I still don't see 1 midfielder who can orchestrate a nice possession game like other top tier countries.

Iran totally imploded after losing their goalie.

England probably routs this group, but just like last WC...might not do so well vs a strong team.
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

mate wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 7:45 pm My cheap 2 cents is that England looked the same as always: fast, strong, fighting, and bombing the net directly.

I still don't see 1 midfielder who can orchestrate a nice possession game like other top tier countries.

England probably routs this group, but just like last WC...might not do so well vs a strong team.
England looked solid. You can only beat the team in front of you. And in doing so, England looked very strong.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 3:48 pm this is top notch all the goal scorers for England are black
The only good thing about this win. :sneaky: :biggrin:

smallpikin wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 10:01 pm
mate wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 7:45 pm My cheap 2 cents is that England looked the same as always: fast, strong, fighting, and bombing the net directly.

England looked solid. You can only beat the team in front of you. And in doing so, England looked very strong.
True.

I'm just applying my eye test, nothing deep.

To be sure, no team has looked that strong so far.

But we still have a lot of big guns on tap.

That England defence will crumble like a domino card once it comes across a decent side. Iran was attrocious, weak and poor. The good thing about England is that they gobble up teams like Iran like a mallam munching a handful of groundnut.

ohsee wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 10:56 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Nov 21, 2022 3:48 pm this is top notch all the goal scorers for England are black
Oga….

BigTurkey is dangerous for your credibility. :D

Damunk wrote: Tue Nov 22, 2022 7:58 am
Oga….

The things one reads here are shocking at times …

Damunk wrote: Tue Nov 22, 2022 7:58 am
Oga….

Doc I watched the game, and I know Grealish scored the last goal. :mrgreen: The other four scorers were black, and that's a good thing. I did not want to quibble. :biggrin:

https://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/arti ... -Iran.html

pictures of Bukayo Saka family/ girlffriend after the Iran win!

smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

oloye wrote: Tue Nov 22, 2022 1:56 am That England defence will crumble like a domino card once it comes across a decent side. Iran was attrocious, weak and poor. The good thing about England is that they gobble up teams like Iran like a mallam munching a handful of groundnut.
:D :D :D Good comic relief, but England has traditionally struggled in their opening matches.
Talking about “decent sides”, remind me what The Alhadjis from SA did to Messi and Argentina.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.