[WC 2022]Uruguay vs South Korea

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

AndroMeda
Re: [WC 2022]Uruguay vs South Korea

Post by AndroMeda »

If this results stand i will hope Ghana will go all out to win as a lose will not be the end of the world for them.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 3:23 pm Uruguay is nothing but a park the bus team....my goodness... they are horrible to watch

being defensively solid does not automatically mean you are a park the bus team

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
gosh

Post by gosh »

AndroMeda wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 3:52 pm If this results stand i will hope Ghana will go all out to win as a lose will not be the end of the world for them.
Now if this ends in a draw and Ghana-Portugal also ends in a draw, it will make this group the most interesting to watch.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
gosh

Post by gosh »

0-0 Final. Fair result for both teams.
Both had good chances but failed to convert.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
AndroMeda

Post by AndroMeda »

gosh wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 3:57 pm
AndroMeda wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 3:52 pm If this results stand i will hope Ghana will go all out to win as a lose will not be the end of the world for them.
Now if this ends in a draw and Ghana-Portugal also ends in a draw, it will make this group the most interesting to watch.
True

4 0-0 games in this WC already. We had only one in all of last WC. na wa oooo!