[WC 2022] Portugal vs Ghana 3-2 FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] Portugal vs Ghana 3-2 FT

No matter what anyone says, Ghana shows the spirit of the game.
If not for the fake PK the score would have been 2-2.
Go Ghana!!! :clap: :clap: :clap:

return2k2
Re: [WC 2022] Portugal vs Ghana 3-1

Post by return2k2 »

YUJAM wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 6:49 pm Portugal got into the head of the Ghanaians. Dark arts of the game at play
With the help of the Nigerian Super Eagles

4 - 0 Owele!!! :taunt:
Re: [WC 2022] Portugal vs Ghana 3-2

jette1 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:03 pm
wanaj0 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:01 pm
Lolly wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 6:59 pm
Undertaker wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 6:53 pm Africa, 5 games, 0 wins! And we want more spots?
It’s really embarrassing. We have a long way to go in this game of football.
No big deal! Just first round of matches. Drew 2, lost 3. Not the best BUT cold be worse!
North America has zero wins too so what ?
They have 4 teams, we have 5 teams and none of them won a game!

Cellular wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:01 pm
Undertaker wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 6:53 pm Africa, 5 games, 0 wins! And we want more spots?
Una don bring una inferiority complex enter.

It is a marathon not a sprint.

CONCACAF has how many wins?
So we are comparing ourselves to Concacrap? Chei

Portugal has a poor defence, if Ghana had some cojones they would have given them lots of panic moments had they attacked more
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

airwolex wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:04 pm Good effort by Ghana. Better luck next time
How many more times are we going to be giving "good effort, better luck next time"?
eyan

Post by eyan »

See this fool. Instead of you to talk about referees being biased against African teams, you are making fun of those teams. You think the referee wouldn't have consulted the VAR if it were the other way round? African teams should learn to disrupt games until everyone is seen as equal.
AndroMeda

Post by AndroMeda »

airwolex wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:05 pm As usual Partey was a passenger
I don't know what game you were watching but he started that play for the first goal.
First half the entire team was defending.

joao wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:05 pm No matter what anyone says, Ghana shows the spirit of the game.
If my Aunty had a pair of balls she would have been my uncle
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Just seeing the goals nows. Rafael Leao looks offside there...

AndroMeda wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:07 pm
airwolex wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:05 pm As usual Partey was a passenger
I don't know what game you were watching but he started that play for the first goal.
First half the entire team was defending.
See wetin you yarn, he assisted the guy that assisted the goal :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Last edited by airwolex on Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Tobi17 wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:06 pm Portugal has a poor defence, if Ghana had some cojones they would have given them lots of panic moments had they attacked more

I don't think Portugal has a poor defense. Ghana forced some opportunities and took them.

But, as was evident, as they pushed, they exposed themselves to Portuguese attacks in turn.

More Ghana attacks would have probably resulted in more Portugal goals. That's the trade off, with Portugal simply being more proficient in scoring.

VAR plus referee won the game for Portugal, was a shame VAR did not take a look at Ronaldo dive, sorry African teams are not it, will take another century for us to get our act together, we just cannot compete at this level, no matter how much we try, we come ill prepared to every major tournament, we are just there to make up the numbers, its sickening to watch, we need to remove our personal emotions from African teams and be neutral moving forward, Like I said, England and France, it is for me!

airwolex wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:04 pm Good effort by Ghana. Better luck next time
Kpom. That is why I will not laugh Ghana and CRawlings. My only problem is that they showed the Portuguese too much respect in the first half. This was at least a tie-able game. Ghana go forward and WIN the next two games. None of this defensive formation BS.

Portugal is simply not that good. I think Ghana just realized that they were deficient in some areas and opted for a tactical game. I think they will have problems with both Uruguay and South Korea.
gosh

Post by gosh »

In this game, it looks like the VAR guys were not even present?
Apart from the fake penalty, I remember Argentina scoring a goal very similar to the the 2nd Portugal goal (against Saudi Arabia) and it was ruled offsides.
So many inconsistencies on the calls in this WC.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

bret- hart wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:05 pm
Cellular wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:01 pm
Una don bring una inferiority complex enter.

It is a marathon not a sprint.

CONCACAF has how many wins?
So we are comparing ourselves to Concacrap? Chei
Ask the dude who opened his mouth to share his personal insecurity issues...

Let us invest half the money and resources others invest in football and then compare output.

Make una miss me with your complexes. :sad:

I am here to enjoy the games and root for ALL African teams!

ohsee wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:10 pm
Kpom. That is why I will not laugh Ghana and CRawlings. My only problem is that they showed the Portuguese too much respect in the first half. This was at least a tie-able game. Ghana go forward and WIN the next two games. None of this defensive formation BS.
Yep. The Portuguese were even time wasting, they never had the game under control.
eyan

Post by eyan »

marko wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:10 pm VAR plus referee won the game for Portugal, was a shame VAR did not take a look at Ronaldo dive, sorry African teams are not it, will take another century for us to get our act together, we just cannot compete at this level, no matter how much we try, we come ill prepared to every major tournament, we are just there to make up the numbers, its sickening to watch, we need to remove our personal emotions from African teams and be neutral moving forward, Like I said, England and France, it is for me!
See another fool. Why couldn't Portugal win without ref assistance? The Portugal I saw is not better than Ghana. You guys just like to feel inferior.

SylverEagles wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:08 pm Just seeing the goals nows. Rafael Leao looks offside there...
Both their last two goals had a tinge of offside to me, but didn’t see any review…

Ghana can beat South Korea, and then the one against Uruguay will be a grudge match, if Ghana allows emotions to get to them, Suarez will do a double on them again. Ghana so look like the only African team that can make it out of the group stage.

SylverEagles wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:06 pm
How many more times are we going to be giving "good effort, better luck next time"?
It is from good effort that you grow to good result.

Most people forget the failures before the success...

You should try encouraging people and hope that it will spur them to greater if not impossible heights.

joao wrote: Thu Nov 24, 2022 7:05 pm No matter what anyone says, Ghana shows the spirit of the game.
Gbam! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: