[WC 2022] QATAR 1 (Muntari) SENEGAL 3 (Dia, Diedhiou,Dieng) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] QATAR 1 (Muntari) SENEGAL 3 (Dia, Diedhiou,Dieng)

Bye bye Qatar! Enjoy the rest of the WC at the stadium

Well Done Senegal..great performance,.....I can see Improvements ... 3 goals...massive ..Now they have a better result over Ecuador per Qatar ..

Hope Netherland will put at least a half dozen on these Qataris when they meet.
Re: [WC 2022] QATAR 1 (Muntari) SENEGAL 3 (Dia, Diedhiou,Dieng) FT

Qatar is the first team eliminated from the WC. In their own house!

A win is a win but Senegal took too much off in the second half. Anyway finally three points in the bag for an African team. I hope this is a sign of better things to come for African teams.

YUJAM wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 4:05 pm A win is a win but Senegal took too much off in the second half. Anyway finally three points in the bag for an African team. I hope this is a sign of better things to come for African teams.
Senegal lost the ball too much in transition. Reminded me of Ghana against Portugal for the two Portuguese goals. A better team would have severely punished Senegal. I fear for them against Ecuador.

[tweet][/tweet]
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 4:05 pm Qatar is the first team eliminated from the WC. In their own house!
No need to go to the departure lounge.. :laugh:

Good win. Senegal isn't France, so to compete so well without Mane and Kouyate, to me is a positive. They showed plenty of character.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 4:05 pm Qatar is the first team eliminated from the WC. In their own house!
No need for Qatar airways they can just drive back home 😂

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 4:07 pm
YUJAM wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 4:05 pm A win is a win but Senegal took too much off in the second half. Anyway finally three points in the bag for an African team. I hope this is a sign of better things to come for African teams.
Senegal lost the ball too much in transition. Reminded me of Ghana against Portugal for the two Portuguese goals. A better team would have severely punished Senegal. I fear for them against Ecuador.

They measured up well against Netherlands.

They just need to defeat Ecuador and they should be alright.

Congrats to Senegal

@Tx, if you could do the honours. #gamesynopsis.

so you come hide for here? When are you going to reply to this?
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=310657

when did Ecuador become world beaters?

King Futcha wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 4:26 pm
when did Ecuador become world beaters?
They don't have to be world beaters to punish Senegal for all those turnovers in the middle of the field. They are skilled on the ball(a given with South American teams) and they have decent finishers(another given for South American teams). If Senegal play against Ecuador like they played against Qatar today, they will lose.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 4:25 pm
so you come hide for here? When are you going to reply to this?
viewtopic.php?f=1&t=310657
Abeg summarize for me. Ain't got time to watch no damn video!

wanaj0 wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 4:16 pm

They measured up well against Netherlands.

They just need to defeat Ecuador and they should be alright.

Congrats to Senegal
I'm talking about their game today, not the game against the Netherlands. Different game.

smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

We’ll done, Senegal! Congratulations. The last game against Ecuador will be like a final now.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 4:08 pm [tweet][/tweet]
No need to go to the departure lounge.. :laugh:
They are facing elimination. Technically, they are not eliminated until we know the result of the Netherlands vs Ecuador game. If one side wines, especially if it is Ecuador, Qatar can run up the scores against the Netherlands and qualify, if Ecuador beat Senegal.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.
Re: [WC 2022] QATAR 0 SENEGAL 1 (Dia)

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 3:11 pm
packerland wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 3:08 pm
Coach wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 2:53 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 2:49 pm Senegal needs to run up the goal tab on Qatar. Can they do it? As things stand it doesn’t look like they can beat Ecuador
Look at the energy levels. Quite incredible. Ecuador will be a shootout, goal difference may come into play, 2 man press and players walking around the pitch. Unbelievable. With all the energy being conserved, not enough oxygen to the brain to find a team mate with a pass.
They need to run up the score for a team that once failed to advance due to a coin flip.
Which team are you talking about and how long ago was this?
Senegal. Correction: They missed out advancing in the second round due to accumulating 2 more yellow card than Japan even though both countries were level on pts and goal difference. Had they tied in disciplinary record then it’s down to a coin flip. Had they scored more goals than Japan it wouldn’t have come down to disciplinary record.