[WC 2022] ENGLAND 0 USA 0 FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] ENGLAND 0 USA 0

Usa have rattled the bar and had the best chance

airwolex wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 8:41 pm I warned you about England na. Overhyped
Too early to tell but they’re a lil rattled.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Na wa o. US causing real wahala. Abeg put Foden inside ojare
-Simpli fy -

The advantage they have is their bench.

We are balling

gosh

Post by gosh »

USA now pressing nicely.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Just a few yrs ago we used to make fun of the US as a yeye team, now they’re better than us along with Teams like Ecuador, serbia, Canada even Iran. We don suffa.

USA played better. Lmao.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 8:48 pm Just a few yrs ago we used to make fun of the US as a yeye team, now they’re better than us along with Teams like Ecuador, serbia, Canada even Iran. We don suffa.
Smh

...wow, see common US dey go toe to toe with mighty Englanders. If na certain giant from yonder, na another story we for dey hear now.

Kai! Amelika, Amelika! :thumbs: I am liking Amelika oh! :D

Saka has been rubbish. Time to bring the man shitty boys and knock these yanks out

Interesting execution of the 4-4-2 by the US in 1hf

Question is, do they have the energy to sustain this in 2hf?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

USA have played really well in this game. They’ve made England very uncomfortable

...just handcuff Kane, and the wingers, Saka and Sterling, the rest will be okay.

Stay at home back four due to concerns over defending in a two. Would come as no surprise if Southgate switched to a three. Could move Saka to LWB, Shaw left-centre and keep the 11 unchanged.

As maligned as he may be, think England need Trent’s vision. The fullbacks have been nullified completely, rendering the wide forwards Pius Ikedia useless.

The Yanks have swung and swung well, but ala Wilder - Fury, expect the big boys to let it go in the second half and send them to Davey Jones’.
gosh

Post by gosh »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 8:48 pm Just a few yrs ago we used to make fun of the US as a yeye team, now they’re better than us along with Teams like Ecuador, serbia, Canada even Iran. We don suffa.
The difference is that Africans have stopped learning new things, and therefore, remain stagnant while those other countries continue to learn and commit to applying what they have learnt.
As a result, they will continue to improve while we do the very bare minimum and look to divine miracles for the rest of what we have to do. This is generally true in everything we do as African nations.
Last edited by gosh on Fri Nov 25, 2022 8:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

Now this game gives me perspective. I cross out England from the favorites list. Top tier to me now is: Brazil, Spain, France, Argentina, and perhaps Portugal.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

txj wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 8:52 pm Interesting execution of the 4-4-2 by the US in 1hf

How come na only us the 442 doesn’t work for? :laugh:

txj wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 8:52 pm Interesting execution of the 4-4-2 by the US in 1hf

Have been more conservative than the Pacquiao they endorsed vs Wales. Southgate needs to switch it up, the back line and midfield are struggling. Or, calling their bluff.

smallpikin wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 8:55 pm Now this game gives me perspective. I cross out England from the favorites list. Top tier to me now is: Brazil, Spain, France, Argentina, and perhaps Portugal.
You’re picking names not teams. Argentina’s plane is warming up.

smallpikin wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 8:55 pm Now this game gives me perspective. I cross out England from the favorites list. Top tier to me now is: Brazil, Spain, France, Argentina, and perhaps Portugal.
Argentina?

Really hoping USA can do something here.