[WC 2022] ENGLAND 0 USA 0 FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] ENGLAND 0 USA 0

sinequanon wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 1:56 pm
Sleaky72 wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 1:46 pm
ohsee wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 11:53 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 10:17 pm
packerland wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 9:55 pm
Comrade Machel wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 9:51 pm President of an African country

Cheering for another nation on a different continent :curse: :cry:

We are a joke
Bro, his son is playing for that country. And if you know your history, the US help form Liberia. Heck their flags look similar.
Samora has just exposed himself hia. Bia Samora do you know where all your kids are? Are you even in touch with them? :woot:
His 21 kids with 21 RFA moms? :lol: :lol: How can he know where they are? :rotf: Samora, na yoke a dey yoke oh. No vex abeg. :biggrin:
What does RFA mean??
:???:
Recently Free and Available.. :D
On my side, RFA means Reserved For Africans…na those fat white girls with freckles and dirty blonde hair you see at the mall buying the latest Air Jordan for their black boyfriend. You get the pic now :rotf:
Re: [WC 2022] ENGLAND 0 USA 0 FT

^Loved by Yardies and tie and dye stonewashed jean sporting uncles, potbelly bellowing out from the undersized polo shirt. Absolute eye sores.

packerland wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 2:27 pm

We are a joke
Bro, his son is playing for that country. And if you know your history, the US help form Liberia. Heck their flags look similar.
Samora has just exposed himself hia. Bia Samora do you know where all your kids are? Are you even in touch with them? :woot:
His 21 kids with 21 RFA moms? :lol: :lol: How can he know where they are? :rotf: Samora, na yoke a dey yoke oh. No vex abeg. :biggrin:
What does RFA mean??
On my side, RFA means Reserved For Africans…na those fat white girls with freckles and dirty blonde hair you see at the mall buying the latest Air Jordan for their black boyfriend. You get the pic now :rotf:
No way.
Hope you’re taking the Mickey.

Comrade Machel wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 12:09 pm

We are a joke
Oga who are you placing your bet on so far
Chief, my bet is always on Africa United. It used to be on Brazil, until Africa United started to show dem peppeh. :thumbs:

We are a joke
What does RFA mean??
Reserved For Africans. :lol: Now use your tongue to count your teeth. :biggrin:

Sleaky72 wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:02 pm

What does RFA mean??
No way.
It’s used as a joke but the word is as real as they come. RFA are mostly white trash on my side.

Go and read the “the Dele Alli” story, his mom would be considered an RFA.

ohsee wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:08 pm

We are a joke
What does RFA mean??

Wow

#SPEECHLESS

packerland wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:11 pm

What does RFA mean??
No way.
It’s used as a joke but the word is as real as they come. RFA are mostly white trash on my side.

Coach wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 2:34 pm ^Loved by Yardies and tie and dye stonewashed jean sporting uncles, potbelly bellowing out from the undersized polo shirt. Absolute eye sores.
Coachitooooooo! You don crase patapata. :lol:

Sleaky72 wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:22 pm #SPEECHLESS

What does RFA mean??
No way.

Sleaky72,

You are taking the word too serious with your reactions. Are you an RFA? (I’m joking o Lol).

It’s a teasing word that means no harm. For me, it’s always good to have knowledge of slangs and acronyms that people use these days.
Last edited by packerland on Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sleaky72 wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:21 pm
ohsee wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:08 pm

We are a joke
What does RFA mean??

Wow
Sleaky nwokem, wetin dey wow you? It is a social comment on an easily observable phenomenon. A critique on Afrikaman in Obodo Oyibo. I know what you are thinking, but let me stop because na footie we dey enjoy here, and this no be Rant and Rave. :biggrin:

bret- hart wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 1:21 pm
mate wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 10:16 pm The USA in my view outplayed England. Once again, England shows it is not a Tier 1 European side. Stiff, hoofing, no creativity, and, as usual, nobody to lead at a world class level.

The USA has clearly improved. Better than my expectations. We're still short of being a team that can consistently get past a 1st round. Maybe we cannot get the win we need against Iran?

But the damn is almost broken. This is a huge step, the way we play now. We'll get a world class midfielder eventually. And strikers who can score consistently.

I've NEVER seen the USA play this kind of football in all my life. Again, the damn will break.

You have been saying the same garbage for 20 years. America will not do $#% in football. You don't have the pedigree nor the talent. You never will.

I've been a hard critic from the start, ironically a lot because we tried for so long to play, well, British. It's been frustrating and no doubt the USA press makes it harder on true American fans with the hype. But USA football took a turn with Klinsmann, opting to play a more evolved form of football, involving all Americans.

We may not make it out of this round. But I know this is finally a turning point. Big population, lots of kids, money, facilities...you know the drill. We're crystallizing a proper football culture and really starting to care.

We're going to be good. And man, if we should beat Iran...let's see. American teams are built to endure and as we all keep saying: it's a marathon...but yet we're in a 1 game sprint...and we have runners.

Fingers crossed. Root for us.
Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

mate wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 4:11 pm
bret- hart wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 1:21 pm
mate wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 10:16 pm The USA in my view outplayed England. Once again, England shows it is not a Tier 1 European side. Stiff, hoofing, no creativity, and, as usual, nobody to lead at a world class level.

The USA has clearly improved. Better than my expectations. We're still short of being a team that can consistently get past a 1st round. Maybe we cannot get the win we need against Iran?

But the damn is almost broken. This is a huge step, the way we play now. We'll get a world class midfielder eventually. And strikers who can score consistently.

I've NEVER seen the USA play this kind of football in all my life. Again, the damn will break.

You have been saying the same garbage for 20 years. America will not do $#% in football. You don't have the pedigree nor the talent. You never will.

I've been a hard critic from the start, ironically a lot because we tried for so long to play, well, British. It's been frustrating and no doubt the USA press makes it harder on true American fans with the hype. But USA football took a turn with Klinsmann, opting to play a more evolved form of football, involving all Americans.

We may not make it out of this round. But I know this is finally a turning point. Big population, lots of kids, money, facilities...you know the drill. We're crystallizing a proper football culture and really starting to care.

We're going to be good. And man, if we should beat Iran...let's see. American teams are built to endure and as we all keep saying: it's a marathon...but yet we're in a 1 game sprint...and we have runners.

Fingers crossed. Root for us.
USA played well but it was a group stage match and the result isn't that bad for England and only some of their deluded fans think they are a tier 1 team..
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

packerland wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:29 pm

What does RFA mean??
No way.

Sleaky72,

You are taking the word too serious with your reactions. Are you an RFA? (I’m joking o Lol).

It’s a teasing word that means no harm. For me, it’s always good to have knowledge of slangs and acronyms that people use these days.
I see where Sleaky is coming from. RFA is quite derogatory. I’m not a fan of the “white trash” term either

sinequanon

Post by sinequanon »

What does RFA mean??
No way.
So, you have amassed over four and a half thousand posts on CE, and you still don't know that RFA stands for Rugby Football Association? :D

I have to agree with you though, it is one of those xenophobic slights that people will pretend is benign.
There'll be time enough for counting, when the dealing's done..

https://voca.ro/1dk47QJEvGY2
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

guys, i don't know but terms like RFA just don't sit well with me anymore. it's 2022. The world has moved past such derogatory of referring to people as a group. I kept wincing in pain and disgust as i read it over and over. I think we can do better, and we should do better
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

amafolas wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 8:27 pm guys, i don't know but terms like RFA just don't sit well with me anymore. it's 2022. The world has moved past such derogatory of referring to people as a group. I kept wincing in pain and disgust as i read it over and over. I think we can do better, and we should do better
...I guess milf is acceptable :?

Ipe Grams wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 5:39 pm
USA played well but it was a group stage match and the result isn't that bad for England and only some of their deluded fans think they are a tier 1 team..
...tier last team going toe to toe with tier premiership and getting a draw, now that's remarkable, wish SE can be like that, we would have been here too :woot:

airwolex wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 10:23 pm
green4life wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 10:19 pm Tyler Adams for me was the player of the match.
If that boy was English, he would be worth 80 million euro. As good as Declan rice in my book.
Better than Rice.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 6:10 pm
packerland wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:29 pm

No way.

Sleaky72,

I see where Sleaky is coming from. RFA is quite derogatory. I’m not a fan of the “white trash” term either
Sometimes on this site you just begin to wonder why one even bothers or what is deemed acceptable speech … it is what it is … just imagine if the words were reversed

packerland wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 9:59 pm
King Futcha wrote: Fri Nov 25, 2022 9:56 pm that was poor, England was there for the taking, no ideas in the final third.
Take the result and be happy. They should’ve taken care of Wales. Now Iran will be playing for a draw to progress.
nothing to be happy about my brother, england are who we thought they were and we let them off the hook.

now with fitness concerns have to face Iran who would rather... than lose to the US.

Brazil, Serbia and Switzerland, were all in the same worldcup group in 2018

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 12:35 am Brazil, Serbia and Switzerland, were all in the same worldcup group in 2018
So were France, Denmark and Australia