[WC 2022 ]Poland vs Saudi Arabia(2-0)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

[WC 2022 ]Poland vs Saudi Arabia(2-0)

game on
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:49 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Re: [WC 2022 ]Poland vs Saudi Arabia

Interesting that SA has opted to attack this game rather than sit back.
Tremendous strike on goal

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

All SAudi in the first 13 mins

Home TeamPolandAway TeamSaudi Arabia
Possession
Home36%Away64%
Shots
Home0Away2
Shots on Target
Home0Away1
Corners
Home0Away2
Fouls
Home2Away2

Saudi have an advantage, 12 players all from the same club

the crowd

2 yellows to Poland

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 2:21 pmthe crowd

When Nigeria needed the crowd against Ghana what were they doing?
Cheering the opposition….

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

SA need to be careful and not over commit

Saudi Oil guys look like a halfway decent outfit.
Wonder if that was ex Junior Gunner Bielik who
just had his first World Cup goal cleared off the line.

No slow motioning, best way to play against a high line, move the ball with pace and legs the same. Saudi must’ve mistook Pawel for Usain Di Maria.

txj wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 2:29 pm SA need to be careful and not over commit

Called it…

Re: [WC 2022 ]Poland vs Saudi Arabia(1-0)

Enough already with the Saudi theatrics

txj wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 2:29 pm SA need to be careful and not over commit
High line exposed with 2 quick passes and a winger capable of sprinting, as opposed to Mobile Scootering.

Incredible if this is a pen. Ball was almost out of play.

Poland on a knife edge.
Ref checking VAR for a possible pk.

PK to the oil guys

that is a PK

Penalty. Really?

One of Wengerisms greatest tricks, Oga Bielik, shows his hand.

10 mins of stoppage time wow

Saved!

Second save. Incredible. What a save.

Wow double save on the pk for Szcz