[WC 2022 ]Poland vs Saudi Arabia(2-0)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 ]Poland vs Saudi Arabia(1-0)

danfo driver wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 4:09 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:50 pm Argentina must be slapping themselves silly for losing to Saudi Arabia. I love it! :mrgreen:
Why thought, Saudi Arabia outplayed Poland like they were playing an U-13 team. They lost because they didnt score their penalty, their 10 chances and one player lost concentration.

You have watched all the teams in this group, forget the names on the back of the shirt - Saudi Arabia has been the best team in this group, hands down!

Nothing more to add.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: [WC 2022 ]Poland vs Saudi Arabia(1-0)

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 4:15 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 4:09 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:50 pm Argentina must be slapping themselves silly for losing to Saudi Arabia. I love it! :mrgreen:
Why thought, Saudi Arabia outplayed Poland like they were playing an U-13 team. They lost because they didnt score their penalty, their 10 chances and one player lost concentration.

You have watched all the teams in this group, forget the names on the back of the shirt - Saudi Arabia has been the best team in this group, hands down!
Saudi Arabia played like an African team or Brazil of the 1980s. Dominate but refuse to score. The best team in the group so far is the one at the top of the table. Let them bring this nonsense against Mexico and they are going home. Good thing they are close to Qatar.
cool
Re: [WC 2022 ]Poland vs Saudi Arabia(2-0)

@Scip, the Saudi high line and press will make for a gorgeous slugfest vs Rey Mysterio. Old school 15 rounder.
Re: [WC 2022 ]Poland vs Saudi Arabia(2-0)

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:54 pm Reynard, abeg come back to Africa and get a better team.. this Saudi killed themselves
Nigeria's time passed long ago. Besides I'm sure the Saudis are sending him his salary on the date agreed to on the contract, none of that suing to get his money nonsense or officials taking their "share'.