[WC 2022 ]Poland vs Saudi Arabia(2-0)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 ]Poland vs Saudi Arabia(1-0)

Coach wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:42 pm @Scip, 3 words, “you have work?”. Nondescript. The skill required irrelevant. Service rendered. Dirt cheap. Odd jobs for the lunch break.

Defecate in public, Nigerians, in 2022, impossible.
British version of Mexicans. Jesus Gutierrezski

Damn

Goodnite Irene…

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Case closed.. Euro-pragmatism boring but efficient sadly wins again.

Argentina must be slapping themselves silly for losing to Saudi Arabia. I love it! :mrgreen:

Re: [WC 2022 ]Poland vs Saudi Arabia(2-0)

Was that Lewa's first goal at this WC?

Bosh!

“You have work?”.

AreaDaddy wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:50 pm Case closed.. Euro-pragmatism boring but efficient sadly wins again.

Not always boring tbf
Was also Very professional

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Poland in the driver's seat in Group B

Reynard, abeg come back to Africa and get a better team.. this Saudi killed themselves

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:52 pm Poland in the driver's seat in Group B
Argentina is still in the driver's seat my friend! They will beat Mexico and Poland!

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:51 pm Was that Lewa's first goal at this WC?
I think that is his first goal at the WC ever.

packerland wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:55 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:51 pm Was that Lewa's first goal at this WC?
I think that is his first goal at the WC ever.
Na wa o! You are right!

Undertaker wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:55 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:52 pm Poland in the driver's seat in Group B
Argentina is still in the driver's seat my friend! They will beat Mexico and Poland!
Just like they were going to beat Saudi Arabia, right? :mrgreen:

Another chance for Pawel, deep into a game already won. Old Man Bob pulling off the centrehalf, recoveries in midfield… “You have work?”.

Coach wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:58 pm Another chance for Pawel, deep into a game already won. Old Man Bob pulling off the centrehalf, recoveries in midfield… “You have work?”.

Was a strong defensive performance above everything else

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:58 pm
Even a blind squirrel can find a nut once in a while!!!!!!!!!!

Undertaker wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 4:04 pm
A loss to Mexico today and the Argies are out. Make it so!

AreaDaddy wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:50 pm Case closed.. Euro-pragmatism boring but efficient sadly wins again.
Yup! They know how to win-- one of their most significant capacity is being able to hold concentration for the full game. I dont know how they teach them that from childhood. Unfortunately, Africans and Asians do not have that in sports. Tufiakwa! :oops:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:50 pm Argentina must be slapping themselves silly for losing to Saudi Arabia. I love it! :mrgreen:
Why thought, Saudi Arabia outplayed Poland like they were playing an U-13 team. They lost because they didnt score their penalty, their 10 chances and one player lost concentration.

You have watched all the teams in this group, forget the names on the back of the shirt - Saudi Arabia has been the best team in this group, hands down!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:54 pm Reynard, abeg come back to Africa and get a better team.. this Saudi killed themselves
Name one team in Africa better than Saudi Arabia? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 4:06 pm
Undertaker wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 4:04 pm
A loss to Mexico today and the Argies are out. Make it so!
FIFA has rung up today’s referee. Mexico will be handled. FIFA messed up with the Qatar-Senegal game. They didn’t know the referee was a rainbow guy :rotf:

danfo driver wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 4:09 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 3:50 pm Argentina must be slapping themselves silly for losing to Saudi Arabia. I love it! :mrgreen:
Why thought, Saudi Arabia outplayed Poland like they were playing an U-13 team. They lost because they didnt score their penalty, their 10 chances and one player lost concentration.

You have watched all the teams in this group, forget the names on the back of the shirt - Saudi Arabia has been the best team in this group, hands down!
Saudi Arabia played like an African team or Brazil of the 1980s. Dominate but refuse to score. The best team in the group so far is the one at the top of the table. Let them bring this nonsense against Mexico and they are going home. Good thing they are close to Qatar.