Cameroonians on site, is it true that Swiss star Breel Embolo's father's house in Younde was attacked?

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Cameroonians on site, is it true that Swiss star Breel Embolo's father's house in Younde was attacked?

This video has not been confirmed anywhere else. I got it on WhatsApp, and it's supposed to be trending on social media. Can anyone from Cameroon confirm or deny? Breel, born in Cameroon, emigrated with his mom to Switzerland at 5 years old, and scored the only goal for Switzerland in their game on Thursday.
smallpikin
Re: Cameroonians on site, is it true that Swiss star Breel Embolo's father's house in Younde was attacked?

Post by smallpikin »

Apparently, the father divorced the mother when Breel was young and was not taking care of his children. The mother did whatever she had to do to get herself and the children to Switzerland. Now Cameroonians blame the father for Embolo ending up in Switzerland and are taking their frustrations on him.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.
Re: Cameroonians on site, is it true that Swiss star Breel Embolo's father's house in Younde was attacked?

I am waiting for Camex to respond to this

I also heard that he wanted to play for Cameroon but someone asked him to pay. Same story we heard about Mbappe.
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

joplass wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 6:03 pm I also heard that he wanted to play for Cameroon but someone asked him to pay. Same story we heard about Mbappe.
It won’t surprise me. You can’t do much in that country without bribing first.
Last edited by smallpikin on Sat Nov 26, 2022 11:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

smallpikin wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 5:27 pm Apparently, the father divorced the mother when Breel was young and was not taking care of his children. The mother did whatever she had to do to get herself and the children to Switzerland. Now Cameroonians blame the father for Embolo ending up in Switzerland and are taking their frustrations on him.
So it's true? I thought somebody just made it up :biggrin:

joplass wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 6:03 pm I also heard that he wanted to play for Cameroon but someone asked him to pay. Same story we heard about Mbappe.
May be true for Breel, but I doubt it for Mbappe. The French would have sent airborne commandos to Cameroon to bring Mbappe back if he tried to play for Cameroon. :lol:

ohsee wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 7:47 pm
May be true for Breel, but I doubt it for Mbappe. The French would have sent airborne commandos to Cameroon to bring Mbappe back if he tried to play for Cameroon. :lol:
It’s probably not true Chief . If true, then it’s more than likely before Mbappe became good. It’s like how we lost Alaba.

smallpikin wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 5:27 pm Apparently, the father divorced the mother when Breel was young and was not taking care of his children. The mother did whatever she had to do to get herself and the children to Switzerland. Now Cameroonians blame the father for Embolo ending up in Switzerland and are taking their frustrations on him.
So these Camorons are worse than Nigerians? :lol: :lol: Cowards who dont know where their pain is coming from. Biya and his animal looking wife have plundered Cameroon into abject poverty, sapping every single nutrient from Cameroon. But trust the common African, typical m0r0n! They will find a way to channel their frustration on the wrong thing. :oops: :oops:

packerland wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 8:07 pm
It’s probably not true Chief . If true, then it’s more than likely before Mbappe became good. It’s like how we lost Alaba.
And he was never not good, so makes the story even less believable…

ohsee wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 4:58 pm
This video has not been confirmed anywhere else. I got it on WhatsApp, and it's supposed to be trending on social media. Can anyone from Cameroon confirm or deny? Breel, born in Cameroon, emigrated with his mom to Switzerland at 5 years old, and scored the only goal for Switzerland in their game on Thursday.
Vid is not true. Guys were angry because ENEO, Cameroon version of Nepa took power during the game.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

bamenda boy wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 7:32 am
ohsee wrote: Sat Nov 26, 2022 4:58 pm
Vid is not true. Guys were angry because ENEO, Cameroon version of Nepa took power during the game.
And Breel’s father’s house is the headquarters of ENEO? I haven’t watched the video btw

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Not true. My Cameroonian friend says it is because they took power

His mom said on daily mail that she cannot understand the frustration, she says her son was trained in Switzerland and even if he wanted to play for Cameroon, you had to pay Samuel Eto management company! these people take the piss, she says Cameroon do not do a damn thing about their footballers, she is right

marko wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:12 pm His mom said on daily mail that she cannot understand the frustration, she says her son was trained in Switzerland and even if he wanted to play for Cameroon, you had to pay Samuel Eto management company! these people take the piss, she says Cameroon do not do a damn thing about their footballers, she is right
Huh? Eto just became the federation president not too long ago. Was he running things undercover before he got appointed?
mblack

Post by mblack »

He became president before the team qualified for the WC. As you know when a team makes the WC eligible foreign based players want to play or can be convinced to return. There is also a lot of shady business that goes on during that window. The rumor is that Embolo wanted to play for Cameroon but was caught in one of such shady dealings with Utopia Group - a company partly owned by Eto’o.
See my post here:
viewtopic.php?f=30&t=308447&start=276
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993
mblack

Post by mblack »

As a disclaimer personally, I don’t think Embolo is all that. Sure Cameroon could use him. What this highlights is how deep the corruption is and how two faced Mr Eto’o Fils is no matter how much he says he is a change ambassador.
As the old saying goes “don’t pay attention to what they say, watch what they do”
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993
Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

mblack wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:20 pm He became president before the team qualified for the WC. As you know when a team makes the WC eligible foreign based players want to play or can be convinced to return. There is also a lot of shady business that goes on during that window. The rumor is that Embolo wanted to play for Cameroon but was caught in one of such shady dealings with Utopia Group - a company partly owned by Eto’o.
See my post here:
Breel has been a full Swiss International since 2015. No way he could switch in 2022, NO WAY!!

mblack wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:20 pm He became president before the team qualified for the WC. As you know when a team makes the WC eligible foreign based players want to play or can be convinced to return. There is also a lot of shady business that goes on during that window. The rumor is that Embolo wanted to play for Cameroon but was caught in one of such shady dealings with Utopia Group - a company partly owned by Eto’o.
See my post here:
Embolo made his senior international debut in March 2015.

Whether Embolo's mother is a mad woman, thats why she took her children and abandoned her husband or someone else is lying about the timeline.

Thelastoneleft wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:42 pm
See my post here:
Breel has been a full Swiss International since 2015. No way he could switch in 2022, NO WAY!!
They think we are stup1d :roll:
mblack

Post by mblack »

Thelastoneleft wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:42 pm
See my post here:
You are spot on

What will burning his fathers home accomplish? A bunch of foolish fools. SMH at Africans and African-ness! Tufiakwa