[WC 2022] BELGIUM 0 MOROCCO 2 (Sabiri, Aboukhlal) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] BELGIUM 0 MOROCCO 2 (Sabiri, Aboukhlal) FT

Kevin De Bruyne has said Belgium have “no chance” of winning the 2022 World Cup because they are “too old”. Although Belgium edged out Canada 1-0 in their opening game, their performance failed to set the world alight.1 day ago

bret- hart wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:05 pm This is why we should hire our own coaches. These Euro teams are overrated

Based on what?

Maroc has a functional league with professional clubs and coaches.

We don’t have any such things.

All Nigerian institutions are broken. How do you expect a competent coach to emerge from such morass?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: [WC 2022] BELGIUM 0 MOROCCO 2 (Sabiri, Aboukhlal)

packerland wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:04 pm
txj wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 3:58 pm Amrabat

MOM for me. Tremendous performance
For me it’s Roman Saiss but Amrabat is a good choice too.
Entire backline was tremendous. Belgium were clueless.

Walid Regragui was appointed in August.

Once again, coaching stability is cool but it only makes sense if there are prospects.

And there may not be big issues with sacking a coach close to a tourney, just that the replacement must make it count. It's a risky and uncertain business but one that has to be done.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
mblack

Post by mblack »

That was a great game. I am very happy for them and Senegal. I hope Ghana also gets a win. I want the Eto’o Song experiment to explode in his face (my desire is that Cameroon be the only African country without a point). It’s time he is brought to earth. Great player but utterly horrible leader.
This notion that he is more Cameroonian that every Cameroonian is beyond infuriating
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993

txj wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:19 pm
bret- hart wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:05 pm This is why we should hire our own coaches. These Euro teams are overrated

Based on what?

All Nigerian institutions are broken. How do you expect a competent coach to emerge from such morass?
Correct. Morocco just fired their foreign coach before this tournament because they felt the team needed Ziyech who was exiled by the former coach. You can’t give the current coach 100% of the credit for assembling the team.

anointed wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:22 pm Walid Regragui was appointed in August.

Once again, coaching stability is cool but it only makes sense if there are prospects.

And there may not be big issues with sacking a coach close to a tourney, just that the replacement must make it count. It's a risky and uncertain business but one that has to be done.
If there was a coach that was a good pick for Morocco it was Regragui. The players know him and like him and respect him.
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

Based on what?

You must defend foreign coaches. Did Morroco not play with players in foreign leagues? How does having a good league have anything to do with a team made up of players from Europe and other countries? Does Senegal have a better league than Nigeria?
Why do you always love this foreign coach stuff?
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.
Re: [WC 2022] BELGIUM 0 MOROCCO 1 (Sabiri)

danfo driver wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 3:55 pm Any coach that selects Toby Alderweireld and Vertonghen in 2022, in any match at all - talkless of World Cup is a lazy piece of sh111t who needs to be beaten up until his yansh is red! Then to add it, he selected and started Witsel :lol: :lol:

But I am not surprised. Its Roberto Martinez. An average failed coach, whom, upon his appointment, I said Belgium will regret it.
The less said about Martinez the better. Clearly this manager has had little to no ideas on what to do with these Belgian players He and Gareth Southgate graduated from the same coaching university.

Based on what?

so because you claim we do not have none , we should keep on outsourcing ? How do you reason? So we should totally forget about football development in Nigeria...carry on..

lacidi wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:29 pm

Based on what?

You must defend foreign coaches. Did Morroco not play with players in foreign leagues? How does having a good league have anything to do with a team made up of players from Europe and other countries? Does Senegal have a better league than Nigeria?
you dey mind am, almost all the players from Belgium play outside Belgium, talk less of them hiring a foreign coach... epic failure...no foreign coach has ever won a worldcup and Belgium will never ever win one with Martinez

:biggrin:
World Cup sweeeeet ooooooo! Na di second goal sweet me pass. Courtois was lousy today. World top goalkeeper my arse. :lol: Two complete fockups in one game. :lol: Up Morocco! :thumbs:
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Wow! I am sorry I missed it. Proud of my Morrocan brothers
-Simpli fy -

Based on what?

And a local coach took us to the second round in 2014

Old Men cooking under the desert sun. As was said when Usain Di Maria was slow motioning his sprints, the desert is no country for old men.

green4life wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:31 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 3:55 pm Any coach that selects Toby Alderweireld and Vertonghen in 2022, in any match at all - talkless of World Cup is a lazy piece of sh111t who needs to be beaten up until his yansh is red! Then to add it, he selected and started Witsel :lol: :lol:

But I am not surprised. Its Roberto Martinez. An average failed coach, whom, upon his appointment, I said Belgium will regret it.
The less said about Martinez the better. Clearly this manager has had little to no ideas on what to do with these Belgian players He and Gareth Southgate graduated from the same coaching university.
Southgate achievement is one of the best in the history of the country. Huge RESPECT

aruako1 wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:10 pm

Based on what?

And a local coach took us to the second round in 2014
And he was a 'crook' who fielded 'junks' while the one with the best players ever crashed out in the first round!

Based on what?

Camerounian league is better... no, Ghana way beat us, their league is better.

For the umpteenth time for TXJ at the back of the class to hear, it wasn't replacing the coach that was the problem but who replaced him.

When you hire a consultant to a fulltime position based on how good a talker he is.

Based on what?

Sometimes you should just read a post and ignore it. There is simply no need to respond to that post!

One thing I have learned about Nigerians this year is that they have a deep desire and thirst for suffering and failure! :oops: :oops:

wanaj0 wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:27 pm

Southgate achievement is one of the best in the history of the country. Huge RESPECT
Says everything you need to know about the worthless country, when your trophyless achievement is one of the best in the country's history. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
wazobia

Post by wazobia »

Based on what?

The gradual decline of the Nigerian league is one of the reasons why the Super Eagles are not doing well. We certainly still have talent in the country but because of the poor league, the best players leave the country early and many lose their way abroad and some are converted to other positions which does not help the national team. Look at the goalkeeping situation for instance; this is a position that really reflects the poor quality of our league. It is hard for a goalkeeper to be developed abroad.
WOWO = ONO (oh no!) = OBO

WOWO 'We only want Oyinbo'

ONO 'Oyinbo na Oyinbo'

OBO 'Oyinbo be Oyinbo'

wazobia wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:35 pm

Based on what?

The gradual decline of the Nigerian league is one of the reasons why the Super Eagles are not doing well. We certainly still have talent in the country but because of the poor league, the best players leave the country early and many lose their way abroad and some are converted to other positions which does not help the national team. Look at the goalkeeping situation for instance; this is a position that really reflects the poor quality of our league. It is hard for a goalkeeper to be developed abroad.
...we can state this till kingdom come, it will take a very long time to turn Nigeria local league, football administration, and the national team around.
It may take a very patriotic Nigerian who is willing to be ruthless, forgo frivolities, to get Nigeria going and seriously competing on the world stage. Right now the corruption, indifference among fans is rife.