[WC 2022] BELGIUM 0 MOROCCO 2 (Sabiri, Aboukhlal) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] BELGIUM 0 MOROCCO 0

This is huge, well done Morocco

Now lets finish off with a WIN against Canada,

One thing I know about Morocco, they can take foot off the gas if they think they have done enough

This group is still wide open
Re: [WC 2022] BELGIUM 0 MOROCCO 2 (Sabiri, Aboukhlal) FT

Iyalaya anybody can be beaten
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Re: [WC 2022] BELGIUM 0 MOROCCO 2 (Sabiri, Aboukhlal)

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 3:58 pm give CAF more Spots and watch us win the Worldcup.. all these useless UEFa teams
Shut up! they should take it away until we get better. That was Morocco first win at the WC in 24 years
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

That’s the way aha aha I like it …!
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

Cito wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 3:59 pm This Belgium is grossly overrated. Tournament flops time and time again and still rated highly.
their "world cup" is FIFA Ratings. Anyone who has eyes sees that they are tactically crap and their coach prefers to select his washed up, loser, friends who are old, legs dead and pretty much came to the world cup to add appearance notch on their belt. The fact that they hired him in the first place is a travesty. The fact that he has lasted more than one month is an irreparable blunder. They have wasted the career of their so-called golden generation. :oops:

Good win for Morocco. They've eized the driving seat in this group and solid finishing. Well deserved.

Great to see an African team be so technically sound, and execute their tactics brilliantly without losing focus in the full 90. Can’t remember a single time Belgium troubled them in defense.

txj wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 3:58 pm Amrabat

MOM for me. Tremendous performance
For me it’s Roman Saiss but Amrabat is a good choice too.

This is why we should hire our own coaches. These Euro teams are overrated

Re: [WC 2022] BELGIUM 0 MOROCCO 2 (Sabiri)

Undertaker wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 3:57 pm Morocco can get out of this group
They will. Unless Croatia and Canada play to a draw and Morocco lose 2-0 or 3-0 to Canada.

They may still go far in this tourney that is in-spite of the aforementioned huddles.
But my word, the Moroccans were solid all round.

I hope Canada beats Croatia to create a wild last round of games.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:02 pm
Cito wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 3:59 pm This Belgium is grossly overrated. Tournament flops time and time again and still rated highly.
their "world cup" is FIFA Ratings. Anyone who has eyes sees that they are tactically crap and their coach prefers to select his washed up, loser, friends who are old, legs dead and pretty much came to the world cup to add appearance notch on their belt. The fact that they hired him in the first place is a travesty. The fact that he has lasted more than one month is an irreparable blunder. They have wasted the career of their so-called golden generation. :oops:
Last edited by Cito on Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: [WC 2022] BELGIUM 0 MOROCCO 1 (Sabiri)

danfo driver wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 3:57 pm
mcal wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 3:55 pm ...good show, Africa's second win
Africa isnt playing in the world cup. Africa is NOT a country. smh :oops: You dont see Spanish people saying "Europe's second win" Or Japanese "Asia's second win" or the Argentines doing the same. Africans need to stop with this small minded mentality. :oops:
Come again?

Both Moroccan goals scored by substitutes.

Thanks Morocco for salvaging Africa pride!

Cito wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:07 pm They may still go far in this tourney that is in-spite of the aforementioned huddles.

First round exit on the cards.

The victory comes with 2 clean sheets to boot

Sure but a win or draw against Croatia may be all they will need depending on result from Canada/Croatia game.
The YeyeMan wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:10 pm
Cito wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:07 pm They may still go far in this tourney that is in-spite of the aforementioned huddles.

First round exit on the cards.

wanaj0 wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 4:00 pm
Undertaker wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 3:58 pm First win for Morocco at the WC since 1998!
Now on to Canada.
...watch Morocco flop or struggle against Canada, this tourney is weird.
Look at what Costa Rica did to giant slayer Japan.
We wait for outcome of next match Croatia vs Canada.
If Morocco maintain same determination, they will win over the Maple leaves.
would love to see Canada win today.

Score one for Africa. Those of you dissing Africa can go cry o your soup now. Well done Morocco❗️

They asked KDB before the Tourney , if they can win the World-cup ..He said NO. we are too old