[WC 2022] CROATIA 4 (Kramaric x 2, Livaja, Majer) CANADA 1 (Fonzie Davies) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] CROATIA 1 (Kramaric) CANADA 1 (Fonzie Davies)

aruako1 wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:49 pm Jonathan David has been a dissapointment so far in this tournament. He was wanted by a few top clubs in Europe. Underwhelming so far
Abeg who is Jonathan David and what number im wear?

Re: [WC 2022] CROATIA 2 (Kramaric, Livaja) CANADA 1 (Fonzie Davies)

Cellular wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:48 pm Efffing comedians.

Straight down the middle... Repeatedly.

If you don’t pace yourself well, you run out of gas, your intensity level drops and you don’t cover spaces or recover as well. You lose your organizational discipline

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

this is too easy

Croatia playing like a good African team from the 90’s. :shock:

They are shredding Canada’s defense.
Last edited by Synopsis on Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:53 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Cellular wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:51 pm
aruako1 wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:49 pm Jonathan David has been a dissapointment so far in this tournament. He was wanted by a few top clubs in Europe. Underwhelming so far

Na di numba 20? The turnover machine? The guy who fancies imsef the Canadian Pele?

Canada in shambles.

Their coach needs to make the tactical changes to deal with the Croatian dominance in the middle of the park. Atiba is almost 40 and playing badly in central midfield.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:53 pm
22 na customer Laryea. Your Ghananese broda in-law.

Cellular wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:55 pm

YUJAM wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:53 pm Canada in shambles.

Their coach needs to make the tactical changes to deal with the Croatian dominance in the middle of the park. Atiba is almost 40 and playing badly in central midfield.
Complete shambles.

The spacing and the number of personnel in that center of midfield needs to be addressed. The gaps between the lines as well...

Re: [WC 2022] CROATIA 0 CANADA 1 (Fonzie Davies)

Canadian #13 is gassed out.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

YUJAM wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:53 pm Canada in shambles.

100% correct. Zero defence in midfield. The Croatians are just running through at will. Also, yes, Jonathan David has been a big disappointment.

Cellular wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:45 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:43 pm their highline is too porous and they aren't movng the ball well ..too much Energy .. Croatia are the kings of Mid-field play
Plus Canada doesn't have enough people in midfield to suffocate them and push them to the flanks...

Anyway, I won't want them attacking down the flanks sha... that Laryea guy na calamity waiting to happen.

They have enough people just not enough legs.

First it was Eustaquio then Atiba Hutchinson unable to recover their defensive positions on the two goals they conceded

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

If Croatia Wins , Morocco are all but through to round 16 , except they get beat 4 zip vs Canada

Croatia killing me. I almost died. Probably will a few more times. Why must they do this to me?

🔥

Croatia has immense quality. Freaking too nervous up to that turn around. We still got the better of what is proving to be a good Morocco team. We have to keep it up.

Juranovic wasn’t at fault on opening goal. Lovren knows he is short and should have covered that, as big Gvardiol had the middle.

Most of all, Kramaric needs to step up all game. He’s been a liability for so long. He is even like an extra man for the opponent.

Canada can still strike. We’re not out of the woods. Fingers crossed.

bamenda boy wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:59 pm Canadian #13 is gassed out.
That’s Atiba. One of Canada’s legends but he’s almost 40.

Cellular wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:55 pm
One of my pikin played against him in kiddie soccer way back when. Laryea was a star with a small pikin team called Uruguay in TO.

Croatia now have almost complete freedom of the midfield.

Air Canada has started revving its engines

YUJAM wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 6:02 pm
bamenda boy wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:59 pm Canadian #13 is gassed out.
That’s Atiba. One of Canada’s legends but he’s almost 40.
He plays like his age... but the Croatians are no spring chicken either but their close passing and passing open their teammates is a problem for people way no fit run. With Croatia you have to man both the man and anticipate the passes to the open space.

Expect Croatia to slant coverage in the direction of Buchanan, control the game with grid passes and patiently allow the opportunities to emerge

This opening exchanges is much better from Canada.

Cellular wrote: Sun Nov 27, 2022 5:53 pm
Na di numba 20? The turnover machine? The guy who fancies imsef the Canadian Pele?
Yes. The number 20. Plays for Lille (Key player in their French league win in 2021). Wanted by many top teams in Europe

nah real wah for Cancacaf, they are like the SPL, Rangers and Celtic...local champions