[WC 2022] South Korea 2-3 Ghana FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] South Korea 2-3 Ghana FT

Cito wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:08 pm Time to beat Uruguay and go to the next round....
That will be sweet poetic justice.

Ghana survive but once again, the calls were pretty uneven. Racism is a terrible cancer❗️

Toxicarrow

Post by Toxicarrow »

Very disciplined defensive play by Black Stars. Last 15 minutes were essentially played in Ghana's zone. Overall, Black Stars held their ground and survived the Korean onslaught (sp). Hopefully, Song and his boys can defend a thing or two from Black Stars on how to defend tactically. Very well-organized defensive line in the last 15 minutes.
Check out Sooting's website:
https://shootingstarssc.com/

There's something to be said about teams that leave everything on the field...

Like two bantamweight fighters going at each other... and one just holding on waiting for the final bell.

Body no remain either of dem.

Re: [WC 2022] South Korea 2-3 Ghana

danfo driver wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:04 pm
txj wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:02 pm Been really impressed by Ghana's defensive organization. Breaks down occasionally but as Felarey rightly noted its a good template to work with. Just need to see this thru
Their coach has a good future, God willing.

Listened closely to him before the games vs Nigeria and you could tell he was well into the modern dynamics of coaching esp from the data analytics side, having been raised entirely in the Dortmund school...

Not like our youtube coaches rehashing 1994 in 2022..

He may not be a worldbeater as yet, but you can see the element are there...
Last edited by txj on Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

100%Naija wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:06 pm
metalalloy wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:05 pm
100%Naija wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:03 pm
maceo4 wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:03 pm I think we did it!!!!
Who be we? :roll:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Slap am well well abeg!
Imagine what Crawcrawlings will do with posts like that.. kai, Maceo fall my hand badly. :curse:
:rotf: :rotf: As constituents of the country of Africa we must support our bredas from anode merda :taunt:
Last edited by maceo4 on Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

txj wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:12 pm
txj wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:02 pm Been really impressed by Ghana's defensive organization. Breaks down occasionally but as Felarey rightly noted its a good template to work with. Just need to see this thru

Listened closely to him before the games vs Nigeria and you could tell he was well into the modern dynamics of coaching esp from the data analytics side, having been raised entirely in the Dortmund school...

Remind us when he was hired again?

Cellular wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:13 pm

These 1v1 comparisons are misplaced and shows insufficient analysis and understanding.

Nigeria as a team was in a better place than Ghana before the ANC.

Between the end of ANC and start of the WCQs, Ghana had made up ground, while Nigeria was declining steadily...
Read my blog. I said it was a contest between two dysfunctional FAs...

Its about building stones. Does it enhance or detract?

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

txj wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:17 pm

These 1v1 comparisons are misplaced and shows insufficient analysis and understanding.

Between the end of ANC and start of the WCQs, Ghana had made up ground, while Nigeria was declining steadily...

And after qualification, great work by Otto and Boateng in recruiting players.

Note, not looking for agency deals for players, like we continue to do even now with Ndah

Worra game! The game of the tournament so far! Wey Crawlings? You were right about Kudus. Bobo is a player. So is Zigi--chei! where is that goalkeeper and half from? :thumbs: Bring on Uruguay! It's time for revenge! :biggrin:

Overall, great game by Ghana especially the defense in the last minutes.
The officiating was never going to be fair for African teams, thus we have
to bring up our game. Ghana did, and represented very proudly.
Congrats!!!

Otto Addo is a top top coach, man's young as well and can only get even better...we had a Ndubuisi Egbo who could have done well with this team, but settled for some garbage Portuguese journeyman coach.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:10 pm Ghana survive but once again, the calls were pretty uneven. Racism is a terrible cancer❗️

EPL ref
-Simpli fy -

Cito wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:08 pm Time to beat Uruguay and go to the next round....
Not happening. I count on the spirit of Luis Suarez :D

Nigerians cheering and rooting for Ghana,
especially after being stopped from qualifying
for the World Cup by aforementioned team.

Interesting.
Never thought I’d see the day.
Dunno if that’s progress or a head scratcher

How many headed goals did we have in this Derby of the Shorties? 3?

Missed the 2nd half.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

100%Naija wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:05 pm
maceo4 wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:05 pm
Africa now :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
There is no such team playing on the pitch...collect another one

You don crase finish :rotf:

danfo driver wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:25 pm
Not happening. I count on the spirit of Luis Suarez :D

this picture had so many things, wrong with it. ignore the handball and see the kicks and close line from Uruguay

gosh

Post by gosh »

ohsee wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:28 pm
100%Naija wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:05 pm
maceo4 wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:05 pm
Africa now :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
There is no such team playing on the pitch...collect another one

You don crase finish :rotf:
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:21 pm Otto Addo is a top top coach, man's young as well and can only get even better...we had a Ndubuisi Egbo who could have done well with this team, but settled for some garbage Portuguese journeyman coach.

He's a young coach who is learning the trade...Not much different from Oliseh, without the temperament of the Nigerian..
Last edited by txj on Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

:biggrin:
This bobo sef. Despite all this ITK stuffs you dey write here, you never coach pass U-6 tiddly-winks neighbourhood teams for US. :lol:

Sleaky72 wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:27 pm Nigerians cheering and rooting for Ghana,
especially after being stopped from qualifying
for the World Cup by aforementioned team.

Interesting.
Never thought I’d see the day.
Dunno if that’s progress or a head scratcher
More of us accepting how crap we are, it's easier to move on and support other teams with no anger or bitterness

txj wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:17 pm

My friend, no one gives a shitt about your blog. Anyone can do blogs. African teams, in particular, only have an opportunity to improve when they are preparing for a tournament. Nigeria, out of the World Cup, had no incentive to improve. Ghana, on the other hand, had every reason to get better❗️