JEEZUS

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

JEEZUS

Okocha is a super sports panel doing the pregame analysis of the Brazil game. He called Jesus, Jeeezus. Is this acceptable? Is this normal? This is worse than onyibos calling Kanu, Can U.

Kudos to Ghana.
Re: JEEZUS

1naija wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:43 pm Okocha is a super sports panel doing the pregame analysis of the Brazil game. He called Jesus, Jeeezus. Is this acceptable? Is this normal? This is worse than onyibos calling Kanu, Can U.

Kudos to Ghana.
Onku, this is not RnR, na wod cup forum.
scholl
Re: JEEZUS

Post by scholl »

1naija wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 4:43 pm Okocha is a super sports panel doing the pregame analysis of the Brazil game. He called Jesus, Jeeezus. Is this acceptable? Is this normal? This is worse than onyibos calling Kanu, Can U.

Kudos to Ghana.
That’s not unusual for Igbo folks to pronounce it the way Okocha did, sometimes, you’ll hear Cheezus! I expect Wike, whenever he’s sober, to also pronounce it that way.