Who is this Warri woman doing the commentary

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:05 pm
by 1naija
.. in pigin for the Brazil vs Switzerland game on Super Sports? She must do all CAF games from henceforth. :rotf: :rotf:

This is the best idea ever conceived by any soorts netwrok ever. Super sports is on to something here.

Re: Who is this Warri woman doing the commentary

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:21 pm
Warri pidgeon is hard to understand other Nigerians.

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:25 pm
by joao
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ā†‘Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:21 pm Warri pidgeon is hard to understand other Nigerians.
Dey there, pretty soon that will be our national language. Have you been to the market
in northern states, not to talk anywhere in the south, to hear what is considered English?
Broken English mixed with local languages is slowly becoming the norm Bro.

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:30 pm
joao wrote: ā†‘Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:25 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ā†‘Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:21 pm Warri pidgeon is hard to understand other Nigerians.
Dey there, pretty soon that will be our national language. Have you been to the market
in northern states, not to talk anywhere in the south, to hear what is considered English?
I agree but Warri no be am. :thumb:

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2022 7:16 pm
by airwolex
It isn't hard at all, speak for yourself. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2022 10:05 pm
by 1naija
She said Switzerland just finished their National Anthem wey sound like African church praise worship. :rotf: :rotf: :laugh: And na true she tok.

She is using phrase like as e dey pain them e dey sweet us.šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

I will be watching every game on supersports while i am here. :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2022 10:07 pm
by 1naija
The woman makes Ernest Okonkwo sound like child's play..
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ā†‘Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:30 pm
I agree but Warri no be am. :thumb:

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2022 10:07 pm
by 1naija
There is dude that does it too, but the woman is the shait.

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2022 10:10 pm
by Cellular
1naija wrote: ā†‘Mon Nov 28, 2022 10:07 pm There is dude that does it too, but the woman is the shait.
E be like say you dey for your annual Scholarship give away tour?

Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2022 8:56 am
by Damunk
1naija wrote: ā†‘Mon Nov 28, 2022 10:07 pm There is dude that does it too, but the woman is the shait.
Chai! Iā€™m missing out here.

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2022 4:13 pm
by 1naija
"This one wey dem dey lead by 2 goals, make dem no dey too overconfident o. Na overconfidence na im make February no complete" - the Warri guy commentator during the Portugal game.

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2022 8:28 pm
by ohsee
Chief, Broken English is not pidgin. Brokeen--as we dey call pidgin back in the day--is. Broken Engiish is simply bad English. Pidgin is a four hundred year old language.

But I agree (or rather hope) that it will soon be our national language.

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2022 8:35 pm
by ohsee
1naija wrote: ā†‘Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:05 pm .. in pigin for the Brazil vs Switzerland game on Super Sports? She must do all CAF games from henceforth. :rotf: :rotf:

This is the best idea ever conceived by any soorts netwrok ever. Super sports is on to something here.
:biggrin:
Many Naija intanet radio stations dey do EPL commentary in pidgin. :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2022 8:45 pm
by ohsee
1naija wrote: ā†‘Wed Dec 07, 2022 4:13 pm "This one wey dem dey lead by 2 goals, make dem no dey too overconfident o. Na overconfidence na im make February no complete" - the Warri guy commentator during the Portugal game.

Kai! How I fit watch dis shannel for Canadian telebishon? E be like say dia Wol Cup sweet o o o o! :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2022 11:11 pm
by 1naija
:rotf: :rotf: Grand Uncle, ba for one of the supersports channels. We fey suffer for north America.
ohsee wrote: ā†‘Wed Dec 07, 2022 8:45 pm
1naija wrote: ā†‘Wed Dec 07, 2022 4:13 pm "This one wey dem dey lead by 2 goals, make dem no dey too overconfident o. Na overconfidence na im make February no complete" - the Warri guy commentator during the Portugal game.

Kai! How I fit watch dis shannel for Canadian telebishon? E be like say dia Wol Cup sweet o o o o! :thumbs:

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2022 11:39 pm
by Rogermilla

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Chai this one sweet me lol. Na how man fit get that Super Sport channel?

Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2022 12:02 am
by 1naija
:rotf: :rotf: that dude, and the lady, are funny as hell. The ball hit a player in the private part once. The dude screamed .."e hit am for blokus".

Rogermilla wrote: ā†‘Wed Dec 07, 2022 11:39 pm

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Chai this one sweet me lol. Na how man fit get that Super Sport channel?

Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2022 12:11 am
by Thelastoneleft
1naija wrote: ā†‘Thu Dec 08, 2022 12:02 am :rotf: :rotf: that dude, and the lady, are funny as hell. The ball hit a player in the private once. The dude screamed .."e hit am for blokus".

Rogermilla wrote: ā†‘Wed Dec 07, 2022 11:39 pm

Posted: Thu Dec 08, 2022 3:11 am
by joao
How can we get a recording of this put on youtube?