Who is this Warri woman doing the commentary

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Who is this Warri woman doing the commentary

.. in pigin for the Brazil vs Switzerland game on Super Sports? She must do all CAF games from henceforth. :rotf: :rotf:

This is the best idea ever conceived by any soorts netwrok ever. Super sports is on to something here.
Re: Who is this Warri woman doing the commentary

Warri pidgeon is hard to understand other Nigerians.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:21 pm Warri pidgeon is hard to understand other Nigerians.
Dey there, pretty soon that will be our national language. Have you been to the market
in northern states, not to talk anywhere in the south, to hear what is considered English?
Broken English mixed with local languages is slowly becoming the norm Bro.

joao wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:25 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:21 pm Warri pidgeon is hard to understand other Nigerians.
Dey there, pretty soon that will be our national language. Have you been to the market
in northern states, not to talk anywhere in the south, to hear what is considered English?
I agree but Warri no be am. :thumb:

It isn't hard at all, speak for yourself. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

She said Switzerland just finished their National Anthem wey sound like African church praise worship. :rotf: :rotf: :laugh: And na true she tok.

She is using phrase like as e dey pain them e dey sweet us.🤣🤣

I will be watching every game on supersports while i am here. :thumbs: :thumbs:

The woman makes Ernest Okonkwo sound like child's play..
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:30 pm
I agree but Warri no be am. :thumb:

There is dude that does it too, but the woman is the shait.

1naija wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 10:07 pm There is dude that does it too, but the woman is the shait.
E be like say you dey for your annual Scholarship give away tour?

1naija wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 10:07 pm There is dude that does it too, but the woman is the shait.
Chai! I’m missing out here.

"This one wey dem dey lead by 2 goals, make dem no dey too overconfident o. Na overconfidence na im make February no complete" - the Warri guy commentator during the Portugal game.

Chief, Broken English is not pidgin. Brokeen--as we dey call pidgin back in the day--is. Broken Engiish is simply bad English. Pidgin is a four hundred year old language.

But I agree (or rather hope) that it will soon be our national language.

1naija wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 5:05 pm .. in pigin for the Brazil vs Switzerland game on Super Sports? She must do all CAF games from henceforth. :rotf: :rotf:

This is the best idea ever conceived by any soorts netwrok ever. Super sports is on to something here.
:biggrin:
Many Naija intanet radio stations dey do EPL commentary in pidgin. :thumbs:

1naija wrote: Wed Dec 07, 2022 4:13 pm "This one wey dem dey lead by 2 goals, make dem no dey too overconfident o. Na overconfidence na im make February no complete" - the Warri guy commentator during the Portugal game.

Kai! How I fit watch dis shannel for Canadian telebishon? E be like say dia Wol Cup sweet o o o o! :thumbs:

:rotf: :rotf: Grand Uncle, ba for one of the supersports channels. We fey suffer for north America.
ohsee wrote: Wed Dec 07, 2022 8:45 pm
1naija wrote: Wed Dec 07, 2022 4:13 pm "This one wey dem dey lead by 2 goals, make dem no dey too overconfident o. Na overconfidence na im make February no complete" - the Warri guy commentator during the Portugal game.

Kai! How I fit watch dis shannel for Canadian telebishon? E be like say dia Wol Cup sweet o o o o! :thumbs:
Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Chai this one sweet me lol. Na how man fit get that Super Sport channel?
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009

:rotf: :rotf: that dude, and the lady, are funny as hell. The ball hit a player in the private part once. The dude screamed .."e hit am for blokus".

Rogermilla wrote: Wed Dec 07, 2022 11:39 pm

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Chai this one sweet me lol. Na how man fit get that Super Sport channel?
Last edited by 1naija on Thu Dec 08, 2022 12:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
Thelastoneleft

Post by Thelastoneleft »

1naija wrote: Thu Dec 08, 2022 12:02 am :rotf: :rotf: that dude, and the lady, are funny as hell. The ball hit a player in the private once. The dude screamed .."e hit am for blokus".

Rogermilla wrote: Wed Dec 07, 2022 11:39 pm

How can we get a recording of this put on youtube?