Advice to Ghana vs their grudge match against Uruguay

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Advice to Ghana vs their grudge match against Uruguay

Don't PARK THE BUS, come out and play these guys and show them why 2010 means so much to you guys, cause if Ghana decide to do what they did against South Korea and invite all those pressure on themselves in defence...Suarez or a Cavani might be breaking more hearts in Ghana once again, Uruguay will come to play with everything they've got cause their chances of qualification now hangs in a loop, park the bus and you guys might regret it.
Re: Advice to Ghana vs their grudge match against Uruguay

True.

Play compact though but choose moments to get forward.

The good thing is that Uruguay does not have the intense energy of the Koreans, but they have the players to make mistakes more costly.

Also do not let that clown Suarez get to you. I suspect the coach will start him to get into the Ghanaians heads.
aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

We have a coach

If Uruguay get half the crossing opportunities Korea got, it will be goodnight Ghana.

aykwes8 wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 12:06 am We have a coach
I like Otto Addo but most of his tactical inputs have left much to be desired, Ghana only scraped past South Korea due to sheer determination, the luck of set pieces than any tactical brilliance, not sure the Korean GK pulled off any decent save all game...once again you don't want to park the bus against a desperate Uruguayan team and invite all that pressure to yourself, the Ghana that came out of their shell to play attacking football against Portugal can definitely hurt Uruguay.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 12:08 am If Uruguay get half the crossing opportunities Korea got, it will be goodnight Ghana.
Exactly, off my recollection alone, SK had about 6 easy chances from crosses alone to score but chose to dilly-dally about, against a determined Nunez or Cavani...one or several of those crosses will definitely connect

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: abi oo, can you imagine internet posters advising a coach at the world-cup how to play. nah only black coaches them get liver to advice, but none of them could advice the FC of Korea etc . too funny some people on CE are so daft and it is so funny reading them posting tactics etc

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 12:08 am If Uruguay get half the crossing opportunities Korea got, it will be goodnight Ghana.
nah bro ghana is still a yeye team, but they will not lose to yourgay

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 12:14 am
I like Otto Addo but most of his tactical inputs have left much to be desired, Ghana only scraped past South Korea due to sheer determination, the luck of set pieces than any tactical brilliance, not sure the Korean GK pulled off any decent save all game...once again you don't want to park the bus against a desperate Uruguayan team and invite all that pressure to yourself, the Ghana that came out of their shell to play attacking football against Portugal can definitely hurt Uruguay.
You don’t know nothing about tactics so shut up and support your fellow Africans🤐❗️

aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

We are going to beat Uruguay. it will be the easiest game for us so far

aykwes8 wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 12:30 am
We are going to beat Uruguay. it will be the easiest game for us so far
That’s what I’m thinking too, hopefully you guys pull it off!
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

vancity eagle wrote: Mon Nov 28, 2022 11:47 pm True.

Play compact though but choose moments to get forward.
first smart comment I have ever seen you make
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

Ghana had three shots on goal and scored three goals. That answers your question. The goalie made no save t0day.