How the heck did Chad Ochocinco become a soccer expert?

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

How the heck did Chad Ochocinco become a soccer expert?

I mean the guy is an analyst on T.V. What the heck? These guys make it hard to take them seriously.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"
Re: How the heck did Chad Ochocinco become a soccer expert?

Add Alexis Lalas.

Why is Chad Johnson on the World Cup broadcast? Former NFL receiver 'Ochocinco' part of Fox Sports studio team for 2022

Did Chad Johnson play soccer?
Chad Johnson

Chad Johnson does have some experience on the field, as Fox noted in its September press release unveiling its 2022 World Cup broadcast team:

"Johnson played soccer competitively growing up until attending Miami Beach Senior High School. His passion for soccer has grown exponentially since then as both an avid fan and constant consumer of the beautiful game worldwide."

In addition to his high school experience, Johnson had a six-day trial with MLS side Sporting KC in 2011 during the NFL lockout, playing 40 minutes in a friendly against local club Kansas City Brass.

After his retirement from the NFL, Johnson also played for Boca Raton FC of the United Premier Soccer League in 2018 and 2019, and he also has made occasional appearances in celebrity exhibitions

https://www.sportingnews.com/us/soccer/ ... hqedupqqdy

In the USA you can make money as a celebrity by branching out from your main domain.

I'll take his commentary any day over Lalas.

he's not an analyst he is there for the 'fan experience' he's a huge fan and brings some spice to otherwise a dry broadcast, let the man be.

bamenda boy wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 11:22 am I mean the guy is an analyst on T.V. What the heck? These guys make it hard to take them seriously.
You call the game "soccer" and you think we should take you seriously? :oops:

100%Naija wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 2:20 pm I'll take his commentary any day over Lalas.
I have watched most games on Telemundo because of the stupidity at Fox.

joplass wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 3:49 pm
100%Naija wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 2:20 pm I'll take his commentary any day over Lalas.
i think their commentary teams are pretty good but the studio show, edu, that kelly lady and dempsey will put you to sleep.

King Futcha wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 3:03 pm he's not an analyst he is there for the 'fan experience' he's a huge fan and brings some spice to otherwise a dry broadcast, let the man be.

:thumbs:

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

King Futcha wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 3:03 pm he's not an analyst he is there for the 'fan experience' he's a huge fan and brings some spice to otherwise a dry broadcast, let the man be.
Dude is a HUGE soccer enthusiast. Also knows the game very well...

A big fan of Napoli.

He is like Jordan's affair with baseball...

King Futcha wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 4:18 pm
i think their commentary teams are pretty good but the studio show, edu, that kelly lady and dempsey will put you to sleep.
Have you heard the Naija/British lady speak? I am like what is she doing there? It can't be for eye candy either... her analysis makes me switch to Telemundo and forced me to use my Google App for translation.

Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 6:43 pm
Have you heard the Naija/British lady speak? I am like what is she doing there? It can't be for eye candy either... her analysis makes me switch to Telemundo and forced me to use my Google App for translation.
yes, the Aluko beauty, she used to be much better maybe they muzzled her.

...over all Fox sport broadcast of soccer or football approach is tailored like they present traditional American sports, baseball, basketball, or their type of football. Reason is the lead man there on stage Rob Stone. He is a quintessential all American, loves his apple pie and so forte. He calls other American sports because of it he relates to soccer same way. Very boring. I don't watch their pregame or post game talks, just straight to the match and go home.
Last edited by mcal on Tue Nov 29, 2022 7:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Aluko eye Candy ? what have you been sleeping with

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

what about the yeye green outfit she wore a few days ago, lets just say she had to change into some pants and top the following day

jette1 wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 7:08 pm
Aluko eye Candy ? what have you been sleeping with
Meant CAN'T!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 7:20 pm
what about the yeye green outfit she wore a few days ago, lets just say she had to change into some pants and top the following day
That ish was horrendous.

Doesn't she have a stylist or somn? And the cheapass mop she wears on her head.

Come on Fox... I know you guys have wardrobe specialists.

mblack

Post by mblack »

Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 6:42 pm

A big fan of Napoli.

Don’t you think you are over selling this? Dude is an opportunist. He has good people around him when it comes to business opportunities.
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993

mblack wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 7:48 pm
Cellular wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 6:42 pm

A big fan of Napoli.

Don’t you think you are over selling this? Dude is an opportunist. He has good people around him when it comes to business opportunities.
no bro, he was a soccer guy even when he was in his prime for the bengals.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 3:41 pm
bamenda boy wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 11:22 am I mean the guy is an analyst on T.V. What the heck? These guys make it hard to take them seriously.
You call the game "soccer" and you think we should take you seriously? :oops:
Chief, we used to call it "soccer" back in the day in Naija oh. Even on CE, in the early days, some used to say, "so and so dey tap soccer." When I was in secondary school, there was this player for one of the schools in Enugu nicknamed "Soccer Made Easy." :lol: But I get your point. Here in North America, the word "soccer" has acquired a bad smell.

Na wa for you Ogbuefi. Yabbing my very accomplished Naija-Britico lady. Eniola Aluko is both a lawyer and a former England football international. :thumbs: Up Naija pipuls outside of Naijaria. :thumbs: And now she is adding football commentator in the US and you are yabbing her? By the way, it is not her first outing as a footie analyst. She did it for BBC. Yes, those wigs are stupid. :rotf: Naija womens too like those useless wigs. :rotf:

ohsee wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 2:51 am
Na wa for you Ogbuefi. Yabbing my very accomplished Naija-Britico lady. Eniola Aluko is both a lawyer and a former England football international. :thumbs: Up Naija pipuls outside of Naijaria. :thumbs: And now she is adding football commentator in the US and you are yabbing her? By the way, it is not her first outing as a footie analyst. She did it for BBC. Yes, those wigs are stupid. :rotf: Naija womens too like those useless wigs. :rotf:
But her ugly arms was making racist derogatory statements about Cameroon women team in France during the world cup only to turn around and screams racism months after

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."