USA 1 vs Iran 0 England 3 vs Wales 0

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

USA 1 vs Iran 0 England 3 vs Wales 0

Let's go Star-spangled heroes!
Last edited by Tobi17 on Tue Nov 29, 2022 9:32 pm, edited 3 times in total.
Re: USA vs Iran

The US are pressing forward more,Iran look dangerous on the break

USA looking good.

Iran parking bus.

Surely we must win in a game like this.

How many chances do we need to score one goal?

I Ran playing like they are scared. Ran-in errywhere. :roll:
Last edited by 100%Naija on Tue Nov 29, 2022 8:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PULISIC needs to get off this hero ball mentality. just pass the damn ball!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Iran are content on sitting back

Iran is just not good compared to USA. Poor skills and bad passing decisions, putting themselves in jeopardy.

USA is controlling nicely. Pulisic had a header but whiffed with weak one. You gotta think a goal is coming,

joplass wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 8:20 pm How many chances do we need to score one goal?
My dear cousin, Cameroon already played oh, who is we? Dont make me give you a nice hot slap..last warning :taunt:

these boys better be careful.

Taremi is a foolish goat. What a brain dead pass

I’m not disparaging, but Iran is not a good football team. They even seem out of shape and visibly slow.

The USA is a class above Iran. We can keep a high press without much fear. Just need to find that goal.
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

mate wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 8:21 pm Iran is just not good compared to USA. Poor skills and bad passing decisions, putting themselves in jeopardy.

USA is controlling nicely. Pulisic had a header but whiffed with weak one. You gotta think a goal is coming,
But will the US score? That is the big question.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

Man now Weah whiffs on a point blank header,

We need finishing.

Mam we really need to take our chances, that Iranian defence looks very suspect

mate wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 8:30 pm I’m not disparaging, but Iran is not a good football team. They even seem out of shape and visibly slow.

The USA is a class above Iran. We can keep a high press without much fear. Just need to find that goal.
Image hmm 8-)

100%Naija wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 8:22 pm
joplass wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 8:20 pm How many chances do we need to score one goal?
My dear cousin, Cameroon already played oh, who is we? Dont make me give you a nice hot slap..last warning :taunt:
Abeg bro, I live over here na

smallpikin wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 8:31 pm
mate wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 8:21 pm Iran is just not good compared to USA. Poor skills and bad passing decisions, putting themselves in jeopardy.

But will the US score? That is the big question.
You are right.

Like I said, Iran had no offense. But we need to score.

I think we get 2. Iran is getting weaker by the minute. This is not a prepared camp.

Nutmeg like a modaflocka! "just not good, mate" Captain America, said.

Goal USA!!!

yasssss i was about to insult you Pulisic forgive me.

Goaaalllllllllllllllllllll
1-0 US

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Yessssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!