USA 1 vs Iran 0 England 3 vs Wales 0

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: USA 1 vs Iran 0 England 3 vs Wales 0

Yaaaay U S A abi na Barcelona FC!!!!! 😝😝😝

...WE WIN!!!!!

This game illustrates what football is. The USA is a class above Iran but can’t score much and has late game composure issues. We kept Iran in it but managed to hold on.

Great victory and progress. Sure beats the 2018 failure to qualify.

mcal wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 10:06 pm ...WE WIN!!!!!
Azubuike close your mouth dia. They cant even pronounce ya name right. Talmbout "we" mschew :roll:

England - Senegal, they have never lost to an African side in a competitive match!

SylverEagles wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 10:03 pm How come the USA is unbeaten (to this point) and Canada who topped them in qualifying look clueless? Different class of opponents I know but...
Much tougher group. Croatia is always relatively underrated or overlooked when in reality as a team they are a favorite for the semi’s. Belgium has no coach but too much quality. Then you have Morocco.

marko wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 10:09 pm England - Senegal, they have never lost to an African side in a competitive match!
again I ask, should Senegal not show up for the match?
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

marko wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 10:09 pm England - Senegal, they have never lost to an African side in a competitive match!
What does that have to do with anything? There's always a first time.

USA vs Holland on Saturday.

SylverEagles wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 10:03 pm How come the USA is unbeaten (to this point) and Canada who topped them in qualifying look clueless? Different class of opponents I know but...
...mental toughness when it counts. Go ask Ghana, they beat SE.

green4life wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 10:11 pm USA vs Holland on Saturday.
should be a good one.

The Dutch are a sleeper in this tourney.

But that back three be as it get...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

We meet the Netherlands on Sunday, that will be a spicey one!

Where did yall get that Haji Wright from lmao.

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 10:15 pm We meet the Netherlands on Sunday, that will be a spicey one!
Ok Ndiaye

txj wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 10:12 pm
should be a good one.

My fear is that they will improve. The more games Depay gets the fitter he will be.
Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

100%Naija wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 10:07 pm
Azubuike close your mouth dia. They cant even pronounce ya name right. Talmbout "we" mschew :roll:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009

should be a good one.

Holland will be tough to overcome partly due to Dutch WC pedigree and partly due to USA lower grade subs.

airwolex wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 10:19 pm Where did yall get that Haji Wright from lmao.
...reason why he's not a starter. Loss of Pulisic slowed the USA.

green4life wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 10:06 pm
SylverEagles wrote: Tue Nov 29, 2022 10:05 pm Haji Wright, you....God saved him. If Iran had scored.
The most useless playy
Be careful. Na Ghana man

...they don't have to as long as they can spell it on my pay check, and they have been doing for donkey years they sabi me :biggrin: :biggrin:

Azubuike!!! Hiaa!!! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

should be a good one.

I would have said the US is better, but the dutch are smarter. And with the US always going dead-legged at the end of games, the dutch could take advantage of that.

What exactly was Wales doing at the tourney?