Pulisic out::: WC with INJURY?????

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Pulisic out::: WC with INJURY?????

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Wed Nov 30, 2022 2:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Pulisic out WC with INJURY!"

Even though he scored, he should have received a yellow for crashing into the Iranian goalie after the fact❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 1:36 am Even though he scored, he should have received a yellow for crashing into the Iranian goalie after the fact❗️

How would he have stopped, abi you are just teasing?

maceo4 wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 2:21 am
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 1:36 am Even though he scored, he should have received a yellow for crashing into the Iranian goalie after the fact❗️

No teasing here. Does everyone who taps in a goal end up crashing into the goalie? He threw caution to the wind. Aside from injuring himself, he could have hurt the goalie, who had no active role in the crash, very badly. It’s no different from any player who lunges desperately at the ball. If you crash into someone, you will get called for it❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 3:19 am

No teasing here. Does everyone who taps in a goal end up crashing into the goalie? He threw caution to the wind. Aside from injuring himself, he could have hurt the goalie, who had no active role in the crash, very badly. It’s no different from any player who lunges desperately at the ball. If you crash into someone, you will get called for it❗️

He had to run at full speed to get to the ball, he got there first and scored and there was no way he could have avoided that collision. It was just unfortunate, so don’t see why he would get booked if he fouled no one.

...you need to petition a supreme court of either nations (or your own nation) to decide your incredible argument to penalize the goal scorer. We will be waiting.

maceo4 wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 7:31 am

He had to run at full speed to get to the ball, he got there first and scored and there was no way he could have avoided that collision. It was just unfortunate, so don’t see why he would get booked if he fouled no one.
Calling it a collision is a biased, pro US point of view. The contact was initiated only by one person; the goal scorer. It was a dangerous play and should have been punished, period❗️