Something Remarkable Is Happening in African Football

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

amafolas
Re: Something Remarkable Is Happening in African Football

Post by amafolas »

iworo wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 7:58 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 2:28 pm If our football handlers are smart, they will focus on getting our coaches up to speed.. we do not need FCs to win golden bronze, get knocked out of the group stages etc.. Let us fail with our own. Cisse has been coach of Senegal since 2015. He is only 46 years old, improving , learning etc . but no Nigeria will go for 60 years old journey men who cannot communicate properly to coach our SE...We have no swagger in our play and we most def do not look like a Nigerian team playing out there . We have players who are scared to hold the ball..if you doubt me go watch the SE vs England in 2002 etc compared to what we call football since **** took over.
This pathetic fallacy that a coach cannot perform his duties because he doesn't speak the language of his players is very outdated. Go and ask professional soccer players, because it's what they are used to in their clubs. Below is a good example here. At least our (SE) coach can still communicate in passable English.
its not the language. It was Keshi that made me realize something. WC is game of more heart than technique or tactic, much much more so than club football. Club football is about who has the best team, tactic, coach execution. The world cup, heart and want-it-more matters. A coach that feels that connection deep and is able to inspire his team will always do better at the world cup than some all-knowing coach who doesn't instill belief. Being able to tap into the psyche of the players, your shared background, inspire them to a vision is much more important than tactics. I am not saying talent or tactics doesn't matter. All other things being equal, talent wins out. At the World cup, an event that happens once every 4 years, heart matters more.

It was Keshi that made me understand that. All his press conferences were about inspiring his players, making them feel like they can rise up to the occasion, instilling belief and confidence. Keshi went to world cup with Babatunde Messi, that guy is not qualified to play Div 4 football. yet he was there on the pitch, outplaying his talent by far. Meanwhile, Rohr arrived with a defeatist attitude, saying we were there to learn. Next world cup, please get a decent enough naija tactician,who can insipre, and let's roll.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

ohsee wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 2:54 pm What is "African?" Are Otto Addo and Kalidou Koulibaly "African" if they were born in and grew up abroad?
African is knowing where your roots lie unlike you kabu kabu drivers raising your kids to be Canadians and whatever else🤔🤐😀❗️

ohsee wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 3:49 pm
txj wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 3:00 pm
Toxicarrow wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 4:47 am Something Remarkable Is Happening in African Football
Nov. 28, 2022

By Sean Jacobs

Something exciting is happening in the World Cup: The five teams representing Africa in the tournament have African coaches.

This may not sound exceptional. Gregg Berhalter, who coaches the United States team, is a New Jersey native; Hansi Flick, who manages the German squad, hails from Heidelberg. But typically, African national teams have relied on European coaches — mostly unknown in their home countries, effectively mercenaries bouncing around the world — when big tournaments come around. If an African country hired an African coach, he would be summarily fired right before a big tournament, even if he took the team through the qualifiers.

Not this year.

Of the five African coaches, four made their careers in top-tier European football: Aliou Cissé was born in Senegal and Rigobert Song in Cameroon. But both made their careers in the English Premier League. Cissé immigrated to France when he was young. Song made his debut for the Cameroonian national team in the 1998 World Cup, but joined a French team shortly afterward before going on to England. Walid Regragui was born outside Paris, and played for a string of French teams before starting a coaching career in Morocco. Otto Addo, who is coaching the Ghanaian team, was born and grew up in Hamburg and played in the German Bundesliga. Only Jalel Kadri is a product of his home country’s leagues, having played and coached in Tunisia.

African football is discovering the power of the diaspora. Of course there’s a long history of the Black diaspora playing a part in events on the continent: Kwame Nkrumah, the Ghanaian independence leader, incorporated pan-Africanist thought by way of America and Britain into his program when he took power in 1957. Since the era of democratization in the early 1990s, some African countries and their leaders — in Senegal and Ghana, for example — have been more open to the political and economic power and expertise of the diaspora beyond mere remittances.

That seems to have accelerated in the new century. And we are increasingly watching this kind of solidarity on the football field.

Take Cissé, the coach for Senegal. He has been at his coaching job the longest and is probably the most interesting of the lot. He was appointed in 2015 and coached Senegal in the 2018 World Cup, in which the team performed admirably well and was eliminated only on a bizarre technicality. Under him, Senegal won the 2022 African Cup of Nations.

But it’s not just his winning record that keeps Cissé in a job. Another reason for his longevity is that he understands the pressures of his players. He was captain of the last great Senegal team, the 2002 squad. That team shocked everyone at the World Cup in South Korea and Japan by beating the defending champion, France, in the opening match and making it as far as the quarterfinals.

Cissé understands that he derives his strength as a coach from his deep connection to Senegal. In an interview this year, he said, essentially, that people from the diaspora understand their home countries in a way that outsiders cannot. He cited technical and tactical expertise as crucial to successful coaching, but added: “It’s also important to know about the country’s past. For me, if you don’t know about the past, it’s difficult to talk about the future.”

The prominence of coaches like Cissé comes as African countries’ relationship with their diasporas is changing. There are now millions of African immigrants and their descendants in Europe. From Algerians who moved to France in the 1960s to near-daily arrivals of irregular African migrants in Italy today, Europe has been becoming Blacker for decades.

Even as these groups are integrated — and shape popular culture, politics, the economy and, of course, sports — many still maintain some allegiance to their ancestral homes and go back to visit regularly, send remittances and follow Moroccan or Cameroonian news as closely as they would in Marrakesh or Yaoundé. (Social media cements this relationship even further.)

But there is another important change underway, reflective of the rising power and relevance of Africa to Europe. African players are increasingly on the center stage of world football. Though African players have a long history in Europe, it wasn’t until the mid-1990s that they began to star in the top leagues there.

At first, they were signed for their “speed” and “natural strength.” But coaches like José Mourinho and Roberto Mancini also appreciated their skill, leadership and smarts. Players like Michael Essien, Didier Drogba, John Obi-Mikel, Samuel Eto’o and Yaya Touré became global stars by the first decade of the 21st century. Sadio Mané of Senegal was a key part of Liverpool F.C.’s attack for years (and the team struggled after his departure for Bayern Munich). His national teammate, the defender Kalidou Koulibaly, captained Napoli before he moved to Chelsea.

Today, a majority of Africans — like most football fans across the world — follow the top European leagues. Football in this way cultivates a sort of pan-African identity, even if it is only for 90 minutes at a time. And there is a kind of continental solidarity that emerges for many African fans during the World Cup. If your home country’s team has made it, you first support it; when it gets eliminated, you support whichever African country is doing well. As the novelist Chimamanda Adichie put it during the 2010 World Cup, your “nationalism expands its boundaries as your country loses.”

I feel old writing this, but I have to admit that when I was a kid in South Africa, the first team I supported in the World Cup was Brazil. Partly, that’s because the first tournament I cared about was in 1982, and one of Brazil’s stars was Sócrates, a proudly political, anti-dictatorship midfielder who became my idol.

But there was another reason the squad appealed to me and my friends back then: Brazil was a largely Black team that played among the football giants. African teams, meanwhile, usually showed poor form and were quickly eliminated. In the years that followed, as African teams began to have more success, drawing on their diasporas in Europe, many of us began to cheer for teams from the continent instead.

The results after a week of matches have been mixed. Morocco and Senegal, after stumbling in their opening matches, have bounced back with convincing victories. Cameroon, Ghana and Tunisia have been less convincing. But as Argentina’s loss to Saudi Arabia or Germany’s to Japan remind us, the World Cup can be full of surprises.

No team from Africa has yet made it beyond the quarterfinals of the World Cup. But I and the millions watching across the continent this year are cheering on these new head coaches, and hoping for the impossible.

Sean Jacobs (@_seanjacobs) is a professor of international relations at the New School, the founder and editor of the website Africa Is a Country and the author of a newsletter about soccer.

Source: https://www.nytimes.com/2022/11/28/opin ... d=tw-share

The highlighted section is factually wrong. The enhanced influence of African players began in the 1980s.
That's when the likes of Thomas Nkono, Antoine Bell (Cameroon), Basile Boli (CIV) and Keshi (NGR), made major breakthroughs in Europe...

On the 'connection to Senegal', that has more to do with individual personality/character, although it is easy to understand why an indigene would have a greater chance of achieving this. Westerhof and Claude Leroy achieved this. Oliseh never did...

At Liverpool Klopp did, despite being German and Souness never did, despite being British...
Football foolosopher, how can you point out factual inaccuracies while being factually inaccurate yourself? Evidence of your typically sloppy thinking... Basile Boli is only an "African player" if "African" is purely a matter of race and ethnicity. He was born in Ivory Coast, but immigrated to France early, and is a product of French football culture and programs (signed by Auxerre at age 15). He was a French international, has only played European football and has never played for an African team. Pay attention to detail because I will be watching you for your usual sloppiness. :biggrin:
You know I love it whenever txj and vancity are made to look foolish (not that it takes a whole lot; they practically do the job all by their lonesomes😀) but you are wrong with respect to Boli. Most of us have already developed unique identities and personalities by the age of 10. Iheanacho, apart from academy football, never really played for a Nigerian club, starting his career at ManCity at the tender age of 17. I suppose that would make him British in your estimation. Now, if it wasn’t for your grandfather who got married at the ripe old age of 13, you wouldn’t be here blowing all this nonsense grammar🤣🤣🤣❗️

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 2:28 pm If our football handlers are smart, they will focus on getting our coaches up to speed.. we do not need FCs to win golden bronze, get knocked out of the group stages etc.. Let us fail with our own. Cisse has been coach of Senegal since 2015. He is only 46 years old, improving , learning etc . but no Nigeria will go for 60 years old journey men who cannot communicate properly to coach our SE...We have no swagger in our play and we most def do not look like a Nigerian team playing out there . We have players who are scared to hold the ball..if you doubt me go watch the SE vs England in 2002 etc compared to what we call football since **** took over.
Yes o. We just failed with Eguaveon. Lets bring him back, so we can fail a few more times. That would be so much fun than actually winning something.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

ohsee wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:28 pm
Comrade Machel wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 5:28 pm
ohsee wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 2:54 pm What is "African?" Are Otto Addo and Kalidou Koulibaly "African" if they were born in and grew up abroad?

:rotf: :rotf: :thumbs:
Who is this Basil Boli. Never heard of him and I been watching football religiously since 1986 world cup as a primary school kid
Look up the only Champions League a French team has won, and who scored the only goal.
I remember him for headbutting Stewart Pearce 30 years ago in a Euro Championship match.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 1:20 pm
African is knowing where your roots lie unlike you kabu kabu drivers raising your kids to be Canadians and whatever else🤔🤐😀❗️

Bush unintelligent primitive, carry your tribal and racial bloodline thinking and get the fock outta here. "Africa" is a creation of Europeans, you ignorant old mumu. Did your ancestors know what "Africa" is? I don't have to raise my children to be Canadian--they just are, culturally and in terms of citizenship, whether you like it or not. If someone were to tell you that your own children are not American, and they should "go home to Africa," you would be up in arms and cry racism, but here you are promoting the same ignorant "we are our racial bloodline" nonsense. Stupid old man still living in the racialist 19th century.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 1:41 pm You know I love it whenever txj and vancity are made to look foolish (not that it takes a whole lot; they practically do the job all by their lonesomes😀) but you are wrong with respect to Boli. Most of us have already developed unique identities and personalities by the age of 10. Iheanacho, apart from academy football, never really played for a Nigerian club, starting his career at ManCity at the tender age of 17. I suppose that would make him British in your estimation. Now, if it wasn’t for your grandfather who got married at the ripe old age of 13, you wouldn’t be here blowing all this nonsense grammar🤣🤣🤣❗️

Iheanacho 17 when he came to the UK? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You like making bad arguments, don't you? :biggrin: Boli was living in in France before he joined Auxerre at 15. Wikipedia says he came to France "at an early age." :lol: My interpretation of that is that he came as a preteen. :biggrin: He did not come to France to join Auxerre, like Iheanacho was recruited to play for Man City. In other words Boli is entirely a product of French football. Moreover, the French themselves consider him a Frenchman, and he is a leading French celebrity, even now. https://en.mediamass.net/people/basile-boli Is Iheanacho an English celebrity? :rotf: Does anyone think of Iheanacho as a Brit? :rotf: :rotf: You are such a foolish old man, it is not even funny. :rotf:

ohsee wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:47 pm

Bush unintelligent primitive, carry your tribal and racial bloodline thinking and get the fock outta here. "Africa" is a creation of Europeans, you ignorant old mumu. Did your ancestors know what "Africa" is? I don't have to raise my children to be Canadian--they just are, culturally and in terms of citizenship, whether you like it or not. If someone were to tell you that your own children are not American, and they should "go home to Africa," you would be up in arms and cry racism, but here you are promoting the same ignorant "we are our racial bloodline" nonsense. Stupid old man still living in the racialist 19th century.
You are just a dumb, ignorant and inferior #$%@^&*. You will never, ever shed your brainwashed, slave mentality. You think you’ll ever be anything other than a third class kabu kabu driver in Canada? The fact that oyibo named a certain river the Niger doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist. Do you know how ignorant you sound saying that Africa is a creation of Europeans? Yeah, your massas waved a magic wand and, el presto, the continent appeared from nowhere. If you don’t like the word Africa, call it whatever you like but whatever you choose to call it, it will always be our home and something all black people have in common and which they can fall back on. The oyibo you adore and worship so much celebrate their origins enthusiastically all the time? Why wouldn’t you celebrate yours except for the fact that you are a damn fool❓🤔❗️

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 7:20 pm

You are just a dumb, ignorant and inferior #$%@^&*. You will never, ever shed your brainwashed, slave mentality. You think you’ll ever be anything other than a third class kabu kabu driver in Canada? The fact that oyibo named a certain river the Niger doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist. Do you know how ignorant you sound saying that Africa is a creation of Europeans? Yeah, your massas waved a magic wand and, el presto, the continent appeared from nowhere. If you don’t like the word Africa, call it whatever you like but whatever you choose to call it, it will always be our home and something all black people have in common and which they can fall back on. The oyibo you adore and worship so much celebrate their origins enthusiastically all the time? Why wouldn’t you celebrate yours except for the fact that you are a damn fool❓🤔❗️

Stupid ignoramus, the concept of Africa was created by Europeans. As was "Nigeria." Did your ancestors know what a continent is, much less "Africa"? Did they even have a notion of countries? Stupid goat. Your lack of understanding is abominable. And look at your ignorant stupidity: first of all, there are five "races" indigenous to Africa, even though that is not your point, but I suspect you don't know that. Second, there are "black people" in many parts of the world, from Oceania to Asia, so your ignorant claim that all black people have Africa in common is just blindingly stupid. And that point is moot anyway: if we believe paleoanthropology and genetic research, every human has the continent of Africa as original home, so I don't know what your point is what is about origins. But you are shamefully ignorant, so it is not a surprise you should come up with such arrant stupidities.

But back to the original point. The World Cup is a contest between nation-states. Nation-states are beyond tribal and even racial affiliation--they were created in modern times to meld diverse tribes and beget a unified entity. In its ideal form--which it is still admittedly striving toward--a citizen is a citizen, regardless of race or tribe. You and your people need to learn that, fool. A person is a citizen by birth or naturalization. That is why you are able to live in the US unmolested and nobody has sent your stupid and ignorant arse back to Onicha. And that is why you should be outraged if someone declared that your children are not American, denied them the benefits due to Americans, and told them they should go back to Nigeria.

People like Otto Addo are German by birth and by culture. No matter how many times they visited Ghana, they grew up immersed in, and imbibing the values, attitudes and behaviours of the nation-state of Germany, most especially the football culture. It is ignorant of you to claim that they are "African" simply because their parents or grandparents came from the continent. Of course, they can become Ghanaian citizens by acquiring a Ghanaian passport. But that is something they do by CHOICE, not because a stupid ignoramus like you imposes "Africa" on them.

Chei!! Dis response just improved the taste of my breakfast. For real TTTK is an unmitigated dumba$$ :laugh:

ohsee wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:01 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 7:20 pm

Stupid ignoramus, the concept of Africa was created by Europeans. As was "Nigeria." Did your ancestors know what a continent is, much less "Africa"? Did they even have a notion of countries? Stupid goat. Your lack of understanding is abominable. And look at your ignorant stupidity: first of all, there are five "races" indigenous to Africa, even though that is not your point, but I suspect you don't know that. Second, there are "black people" in many parts of the world, from Oceania to Asia, so your ignorant claim that all black people have Africa in common is just blindingly stupid. And that point is moot anyway: if we believe paleoanthropology and genetic research, every human has the continent of Africa as original home, so I don't know what your point is what is about origins. But you are shamefully ignorant, so it is not a surprise you should come up with such arrant stupidities.

But back to the original point. The World Cup is a contest between nation-states. Nation-states are beyond tribal and even racial affiliation--they were created in modern times to meld diverse tribes and beget a unified entity. In its ideal form--which it is still admittedly striving toward--a citizen is a citizen, regardless of race or tribe. You and your people need to learn that, fool. A person is a citizen by birth or naturalization. That is why you are able to live in the US unmolested and nobody has sent your stupid and ignorant arse back to Onicha. And that is why you should be outraged if someone declared that your children are not American, denied them the benefits due to Americans, and told them they should go back to Nigeria.

People like Otto Addo are German by birth and by culture. No matter how many times they visited Ghana, they grew up immersed in, and imbibing the values, attitudes and behaviours of the nation-state of Germany, most especially the football culture. It is ignorant of you to claim that they are "African" simply because their parents or grandparents came from the continent. Of course, they can become Ghanaian citizens by acquiring a Ghanaian passport. But that is something they do by CHOICE, not because a stupid ignoramus like you imposes "Africa" on them.
Africa, to you, is a concept? You really have as much intelligence as a turkey. Enough said❗️

amafolas wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:34 am its not the language. It was Keshi that made me realize something. WC is game of more heart than technique or tactic, much much more so than club football. Club football is about who has the best team, tactic, coach execution. The world cup, heart and want-it-more matters. A coach that feels that connection deep and is able to inspire his team will always do better at the world cup than some all-knowing coach who doesn't instill belief. Being able to tap into the psyche of the players, your shared background, inspire them to a vision is much more important than tactics. I am not saying talent or tactics doesn't matter. All other things being equal, talent wins out. At the World cup, an event that happens once every 4 years, heart matters more.
It’s not clear what you are saying but I think you are saying that heart matters more when talent is at par. But it’s incontestable that when heart is at par, talent rules. The reality is that talent is never equal, and you can have all the heart in the world, talent will invariably reign supreme. The one-offs will occur but heart can only take it so far, even with a fair amount of talent.

There’s a reason why only a handful of countries have won the WC. There is no shortage of heart around the world. It is talent that is unevenly distributed. Today, Australia will pitch their heart against Argentina’s talent. Good luck to them.
It was Keshi that made me understand that. All his press conferences were about inspiring his players, making them feel like they can rise up to the occasion, instilling belief and confidence. Keshi went to world cup with Babatunde Messi, that guy is not qualified to play Div 4 football. yet he was there on the pitch, outplaying his talent by far. Meanwhile, Rohr arrived with a defeatist attitude, saying we were there to learn.
Press conferences are meant for you and I, and the press. Not for the players.
The 30 mins spent in a press conference is nothing compared to time spent with the players collectively and even 1v1.
I know it’s now the accepted narrative that Rohr was telling the players they were hardly good enough and they were all there to “learn”.
Interesting that no one is remotely interested in what was actually said to players in the dressing room on the regular.
It’s convenient to ignore all that and believe the recycled myth without even questioning it.
We speak about lazy journalists but the fans are no better. :lol:

Sebi we want a loudmouth? We have one in the hot-blooded Latino, Peseiro.
Let’s see the difference it makes. :idea:
Next world cup, please get a decent enough naija tactician, who can insipre, and let's roll
Like these?

See what I did there?
I just did a ‘Pick and Choose’ depending on what I wanted to convince myself about.

“Don’t judge a book by its cover”

Damunk, Rohr went to the WC to learn, that's a fact!

Your friend Pinnick was in charge (NFF) for 8 years. No tangible Football development programme was continued or created.

Olympics Men and Women we didn't qualify.

Your friend turned SE to a rejection brand, spending all time and resources chasing players and getting rejected.

fabio wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 7:44 pm Damunk, Rohr went to the WC to learn, that's a fact!

Your friend Pinnick was in charge (NFF) for 8 years. No tangible Football development programme was continued or created.

Olympics Men and Women we didn't qualify.
Your friend turned SE to a rejection brand, spending all time and resources chasing players and getting rejected.
It’s okay my friend.
Shebi your in-law Gusau has now taken over. You can share your wisdom with him.
Let’s see the difference he’ll make.
:idea:

Damunk wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:01 pm It’s okay my friend.
Wetin, I write pepper you, no vex na the truth.

You no address anything, wey I write, na to bring my in-law into matter :mad: .

Wetin that girl, talk about Nigerian parents again, you need a mirror :taunt:

fabio wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:08 pm
Damunk wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:01 pm It’s okay my friend.
Wetin, I write pepper you, no vex na the truth.

You no address anything, wey I write, na to bring my in-law into matter :mad: .

Wetin that girl, talk about Nigerian parents again, you need a mirror :taunt:
I’m too wise to fall for your shenanigans my friend.
Dont be lazy. Go and read weytin that small pikin talk. She go vex you. :rotf:

Meanwhile, Back to topic. No-one apart from your friend Rohr believes in learning stuff during the World Cup. Or talking about the quality of the opposition. Nobody.
Not even our G.O.A.T. hero Keshi.

Damunk wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:12 pm I’m too wise to fall for your shenanigans my friend.
Dont be lazy. Go and read weytin that small pikin talk. She go vex you. :rotf:

Meanwhile, Back to topic. No-one apart from your friend Rohr believes in learning stuff during the World Cup. Or talking about the quality of the opposition. Nobody.
Not even our G.O.A.T. hero Keshi.

keshi talked about lessoning from past experience.
"We came out differently after the break. I hope we can take this experience with us toward the match against France.
Rohr was in the WC and said the WC was coming early :woot:
"What I like in my young team is humility, solidarity and fighting spirit. I thought before this World Cup we were here to learn.

"I think this team will be ready in 2022 and this World Cup is coming early, but we have a good chance to win against Argentina."

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 5:52 pm

Africa, to you, is a concept? You really have as much intelligence as a turkey. Enough said❗️

What an ignorant old fool. Of course Africa as a unified entity is a concept created by Europeans. :lol: That you don't know that shows how stupid and uneducated you are. Before the Europeans showed up, and called the landmass "Africa," what did your ancestors call it? The overwhelming majority of the thousands of tribal entities and the five racial groups that inhabited the landmass did not even know that they were part of such a contiguous entity. Much less that they were part of a "homeland." :biggrin: Yet a foolish old ignoramus like you wants to impose such a "home" on every black person in the world regardless of where they were born and where they grew up. See uneducated bushman trying to impose his primitive views on every black person in the world. :rotf:

ohsee wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:07 pm

What an ignorant old fool. Of course Africa as a unified entity is a concept created by Europeans. :lol: That you don't know that shows how stupid and uneducated you are. Before the Europeans showed up, and called the landmass "Africa," what did your ancestors call it? The overwhelming majority of the thousands of tribal entities and the five racial groups that inhabited the landmass did not even know that they were part of such a contiguous entity. Much less that they were part of a "homeland." :biggrin: Yet a foolish old ignoramus like you wants to impose such a "home" on every black person in the world regardless of where they were born and where they grew up. See uneducated bushman trying to impose his primitive views on every black person in the world. :rotf:

Man. CE can be rough. I feel safer on the Ukraine vs Russia thread!

:)

Viva football.

Lolly wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 3:13 pm
Yes o. We just failed with Eguaveon. Lets bring him back, so we can fail a few more times. That would be so much fun than actually winning something.
see who is talking, why did you accept a position from Buhari's Administration?

mate wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 11:01 pm

Viva football.
:biggrin: :biggrin:
Come on mate, admit it, you love the viciousness of yabis, especially ohsee's version of that beloved CE pastime. :thumbs: What did Clausewitz say again? "War is politics by other means?" Well, yabis is war by other means :lol: :lol:

ohsee wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 1:43 am
mate wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 11:01 pm

Viva football.
:biggrin: :biggrin:
Come on mate, admit it, you love the viciousness of yabis, especially ohsee's version of that beloved CE pastime. :thumbs: What did Clausewitz say again? "War is politics by other means?" Well, yabis is war by other means :lol: :lol:

i just noticed this thread, there are 4 sets of forumers fighting each other 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣