Every African team at this WC has won at least one game except Cameroon

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Every African team at this WC has won at least one game except Cameroon

Can they do it against Brazil?

Re: Every African team at this WC has won at least one game except Cameroon

Thats a tall order but anything is possible, especially since Brazil has already qualified for the next round.

100%Naija wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:14 pm Thats a tall order but anything is possible, especially since Brazil has already qualified for the next round.
And Cameroon is the only African country that has beaten Brazil in a senior competitive game (2003 confederations cup)

Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:13 pm Can they do it against Brazil?
That is one tall order but football is football.
mblack

Post by mblack »

You got jokes! Anyway anything is possible :D
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993

Not going to happen.

joplass wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 7:05 pm
That is one tall order but football is football.
You got that right! They did it!

folem

Post by folem »

bret- hart wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:07 am Not going to happen.
Did happen.

This is why I like football, there is no certainty in anything

akamoke wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 2:21 pm This is why I like football, there is no certainty in anything
Chief, it is a certainty that no African team will win this World Cup. The first round belongs to minnows. That's where they shine. That is another certainty. A third certainty is that by the semis all the minnows will have faded away. :idea:

ohsee wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 2:52 pm
akamoke wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 2:21 pm This is why I like football, there is no certainty in anything
Chief, it is a certainty that no African team will win this World Cup. The first round belongs to minnows. That's where they shine. That is another certainty. A third certainty is that by the semis all the minnows will have faded away. :idea:
way to go out on a limb there Clay.

just when you were starting to build up some momentum.

my goodness how can you be so bad at predictions, on second thought, don't answer that.

King Futcha wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 3:24 pm
my goodness how can you be so bad at predictions, on second thought, don't answer that.
This guy, what about all your Ghana predictions pre-tournament? 😝

You spoke too soon🤔🤐❗️

... and they did :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: