Every African team at this WC has won at least one game except Cameroon

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:13 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Can they do it against Brazil?

Re: Every African team at this WC has won at least one game except Cameroon

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:14 pm
by 100%Naija
Thats a tall order but anything is possible, especially since Brazil has already qualified for the next round.

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:18 pm
by Scipio Africanus
100%Naija wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:14 pm Thats a tall order but anything is possible, especially since Brazil has already qualified for the next round.
And Cameroon is the only African country that has beaten Brazil in a senior competitive game (2003 confederations cup)

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 7:05 pm
by joplass
Scipio Africanus wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 6:13 pm Can they do it against Brazil?
That is one tall order but football is football.

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 3:57 am
by mblack
You got jokes! Anyway anything is possible :D

Posted: Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:07 am
by bret- hart
Not going to happen.

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 1:26 pm
by Scipio Africanus
joplass wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 7:05 pm
That is one tall order but football is football.
You got that right! They did it!

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 1:26 pm
by folem
bret- hart wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:07 am Not going to happen.
Did happen.

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 2:21 pm
by akamoke
This is why I like football, there is no certainty in anything

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 2:21 pm
by akamoke
This is why I like football, there is no certainty in anything

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 2:52 pm
by ohsee
akamoke wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 2:21 pm This is why I like football, there is no certainty in anything
Chief, it is a certainty that no African team will win this World Cup. The first round belongs to minnows. That's where they shine. That is another certainty. A third certainty is that by the semis all the minnows will have faded away. :idea:

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 3:23 pm
by King Futcha
ohsee wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 2:52 pm
akamoke wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 2:21 pm This is why I like football, there is no certainty in anything
Chief, it is a certainty that no African team will win this World Cup. The first round belongs to minnows. That's where they shine. That is another certainty. A third certainty is that by the semis all the minnows will have faded away. :idea:
way to go out on a limb there Clay.

just when you were starting to build up some momentum.

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 3:24 pm
by King Futcha
my goodness how can you be so bad at predictions, on second thought, don't answer that.

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 4:01 pm
by maceo4
King Futcha wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 3:24 pm
my goodness how can you be so bad at predictions, on second thought, don't answer that.
This guy, what about all your Ghana predictions pre-tournament? 😝

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 5:57 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller
You spoke too soon🤔🤐❗️

Posted: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:23 pm
by Odas
... and they did :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: