by Rawlings
waste of Liberia's meagre resources
The man should sit his #$% down in Liberia and work

Re: WEAH MEETS DAD AFTER WIN

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:13 pm
by Siddonlook11
Rawlings wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:10 pm waste of Liberia's meagre resources

wait you decoded from this that he spent liberia money to go ? not his personal funds ? just asking for a friend.:)

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:16 pm
by 100%Naija
If this is the worst thing he has done with Liberia's meager funds then i throw my hat in support of his presidency. Abeg free that man to go see him pikin, the American. You no know saw Liberians are feeling like (theyre in the weld kep) through him, Yeye breda :sneaky:

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:16 pm
by Rawlings
Siddonlook11 wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:13 pm
wait you decoded from this that he spent liberia money to go ? not his personal funds ? just asking for a friend.:)
Truth be told. I don't
However, I know for a fact that he's traveling with bodyguards and some govt officials
I doubt he's paying for all of them from his pocket

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:25 pm
by felarey

He's president. He is not allowed to use his personal funds as he has to use govt provided security and transportation for the rest of his life. There are actually many things presidents can not do. I dunno what the big deal is, his job as a father is more important than his job as president as being a father is the most important job a man will ever have.

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:28 pm
by Comrade Machel
Some people defended the nonsense right here on CE :rotf: :boo:

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:30 pm
by Comrade Machel
felarey wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:25 pm

He's president. He is not allowed to use his personal funds as he has to use govt provided security and transportation for the rest of his life. There are actually many things presidents can not do. I dunno what the big deal is, his job as a father is more important than his job as president as being a father is the most important job a man will ever have.
It's weird someone would ask that question. He has government bodyguards. Unless one suggests for the trip he paid out of his own pocket :dream:

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:31 pm
by Rawlings

Is that his only chance to see his son? NO.

Anyhow, I see Nigerinese defending the decision.
I now understand why Nigerian politicians behave the way they do.

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:46 pm
by Rawlings
..and he will be in Qatar for the whole of the tournament.
How will any sensible healthy president stay away from his country for 30 days.
Only in Africa and I guess Nigerianese will still defend such stupidity

Liberia: President Weah Extends Trip Abroad by Additional 25 Days
Monrovia — President George Weah has extended his trip abroad by additional 25 days. The notice of the extension was contained in a letter he dispatched to the Liberian Senate on Tuesday, 18 November.

The Liberian leader had written the Senate informing that august body of his absence from the country from 1 November to 23 November “to hold a series of bilateral and multilateral meetings with his counterparts and business executives.”

Source: https://frontpageafricaonline.com/news/ ... %EF%BF%BC/

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 11:09 pm
by mcal
Comrade Machel wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:28 pm
...how I wish this was Poo-tin visiting his kid playing ball.
I know how huge accolades you will accord the man for raising a super star world cup child.

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 11:10 pm
by Tobi17
Weah is a legend but what the heck is this? this man probably used the tax payers money of the Liberian people for his own personal trip, African leaders and misplaced priority!

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 11:18 pm
by felarey
Rawlings wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:31 pm

Is that his only chance to see his son? NO.

Anyhow, I see Nigerinese defending the decision.
I now understand why Nigerian politicians behave the way they do.
Perhaps your boss should tell you to seat at home if your son was playing at the WC? I see nothing wrong in him carrying out his duty as a dad going to visit his son playing in the WC. It does not mean he can't do his job as president. Infact presidents go on vacation all the time outside their office. I also find it ludricrous to suggest he pay his own way or use his own security, now that would be dereliction of duty to his citizens especially if he becomes incapacitated to do his job 24/7.

Posted: Wed Nov 30, 2022 11:22 pm
by felarey
Rawlings wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:46 pm ..and he will be in Qatar for the whole of the tournament.

Monrovia — President George Weah has extended his trip abroad by additional 25 days. The notice of the extension was contained in a letter he dispatched to the Liberian Senate on Tuesday, 18 November.

The Liberian leader had written the Senate informing that august body of his absence from the country from 1 November to 23 November “to hold a series of bilateral and multilateral meetings with his counterparts and business executives.”

Now this is a seperate issue. If he's just hanging out for a month and ignoring his job (there's talk of meetings), that's a problem. But a president should have the capability of executing his office 24/7 regardless of where he is at any time.

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2022 12:06 am
by TonyTheTigerKiller
mcal wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 11:09 pm
I know how huge accolades you will accord the man for raising a super star world cup child.
I seriously doubt that Putin’s son would play for the US or any other country besides Russia🤔❗️

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2022 12:18 am
by Rawlings
felarey wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 11:22 pm
Rawlings wrote: Wed Nov 30, 2022 10:46 pm ..and he will be in Qatar for the whole of the tournament.

Now this is a seperate issue. If he's just hanging out for a month and ignoring his job (there's talk of meetings), that's a problem. But a president should have the capability of executing his office 24/7 regardless of where he is at any time.
Massa
It is NOT!!!
Both are cases of African leaders getting their priorities wrong
Liberia is in a very bad place right now. Basically, the country is living on the goodwill of others.
Weah's son can easily go visit his dad, in Liberia, whenever and it will cost the country $0.
There is no valid reason why he should take off for Qatar to go see his son play for USA.
It makes no sense to me!!!!!

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2022 12:20 am
by Rawlings
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 12:06 am
I seriously doubt that Putin’s son would play for the US or any other country besides Russia🤔❗️
Case closed!!!!!! :clap:
Some BS is unique to Africa

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2022 2:46 am
by mcal

...will he go to a world cup venue, in another country, to go watch his son play?
If so, on who's expense?
Russian tax payers or from his pocket?

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2022 6:40 am
by Chimurenga Rebel
President George Weah left Liberia on 1 November 2022. He is expected back in the country on 18 December 2022 :rotf:

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2022 10:45 am
by bamenda boy

If Putin's son is an American, was born and bread in America, I think as an adult, or would be his decision to choose which country to represent.
By the way I listened to Tim Weah's mom speak and she sounds 100% American. Is she African American?

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2022 2:20 pm
by jette1
bamenda boy wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 10:45 am

If Putin's son is an American, was born and bread in America, I think as an adult, or would be his decision to choose which country to represent.
By the way I listened to Tim Weah's mom speak and she sounds 100% American. Is she African American?
All Liberians are African Americans; that is probably the one most important factor being missed here. Liberia had 7 African American presidents after it was formed in pre colonial days. Don’t forget that the country Liberia was formed by returning slaves from America. Liberian senate approved $1500 daily allowance for president WEAH for his trip to Qatar to watch his son play. I doubt this would happen anywhere else but Liberia given their history.

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2022 5:21 pm
by TonyTheTigerKiller

If Putin’s son were to choose to play for America, Putin would neither approve of or encourage it, unlike a certain West African. You can take that to the bank❗️

Posted: Thu Dec 01, 2022 5:25 pm
by bret- hart
jette1 wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 2:20 pm

All Liberians are African Americans; that is probably the one most important factor being missed here. Liberia had 7 African American presidents after it was formed in pre colonial days. Don’t forget that the country Liberia was formed by returning slaves from America. Liberian senate approved $1500 daily allowance for president WEAH for his trip to Qatar to watch his son play. I doubt this would happen anywhere else but Liberia given their history.
Not true at all. They are a very small minority. Most of them fled due to the Civil War. I can't believe I am agreeing with Rawlings on this.