[Stats included] CAF is the 2nd best confederation so far at this WC

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

[Stats included] CAF is the 2nd best confederation so far at this WC

Out of 13 games played they have won 6, lost 4 and drawn 3. Goals for 18 goals against 15.

Stats to come later for each confederation.

On edit: Here are the stats for each confederation for only games played against OTHER confederations for this 2022 WC. For example the games France - Denmark and Belgium - Croatia are not included in the UEFA stats.

Code: Select all

Confederation	T	Pld	W	D	L	Pts	PPG	PPT
CONMEBOL	4	10	5	2	3	17	1.70	4.25
CAF          	5	13	6	3	4	21	1.62	4.20
UEFA	       13	28	11	7	10	40	1.43	3.08
AFC	        6	17	6	1	10	19	1.12	3.17
CONCACAF	4	12	3	3	6	12	1.00	3.00
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Fri Dec 02, 2022 1:57 pm, edited 25 times in total.

Re: Africa(CAF) is the best performing confederation so far at this WC!

Cameroon and Ghana will make it a lot better

Naija can join the party in 2030

Rawlings wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 8:00 pm Cameroon and Ghana will make it a lot better

:laugh: You are a very wicked man! Very wicked! You don't see Naija making it to 2026?

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 7:51 pm Out of 13 games played they have won 6, lost 4 and drawn 6. Goals for 18 goals against 15.

Stats to come later for each confederation
6+6+4 is 16.. 3 draws not 6

CAF( 5 reps) has 4 defeats , 6 wins, 3 draws

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 8:01 pm
Rawlings wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 8:00 pm Cameroon and Ghana will make it a lot better

:laugh: You are a very wicked man! Very wicked! You don't see Naija making it to 2026?
You guys give me no peace on CE

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 8:07 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 7:51 pm Out of 13 games played they have won 6, lost 4 and drawn 6. Goals for 18 goals against 15.

You are right. Mistyped

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 9:07 pm

You are right. Mistyped
I took the following mathematics classes in college

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 9:12 pm

You are right. Mistyped
You got your money's worth. I am going to ask for a refund.

mblack

Post by mblack »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 7:51 pm Out of 13 games played they have won 6, lost 4 and drawn 3. Goals for 18 goals against 15.

Regarding the statement "Best performing confederation..." Let's revisit this after Cameroon plays tomorrow :D
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993

mblack wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 10:01 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 7:51 pm Out of 13 games played they have won 6, lost 4 and drawn 3. Goals for 18 goals against 15.

Regarding the statement "Best performing confederation..." Let's revisit this after Cameroon plays tomorrow :D

mblack

Post by mblack »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 10:06 pm

To be candid, it should not be a laughing matter. I am beyond disappointed as to how they managed the prep, the personnel and everything in between. It is infuriating especially with how good the other African teams are playing. This time was supposed to be better :evil: !
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993

mblack wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 10:08 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 10:06 pm

To be candid, it should not be a laughing matter. I am beyond disappointed as to how they managed the prep, the personnel and everything in between. It is infuriating especially with how good the other African teams are playing. This time was supposed to be better :evil: !
Let’s wait for the game. Anything is possible.

It cannot be.
Not too long ago some on CE posted how CAF teams were lazy and African teams were bad at football. :twisted:

Kabalega wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 10:47 pm

It cannot be.
Not too long ago some on CE posted how CAF teams were lazy and African teams were bad at football. :twisted:
They think we have forgotten
Some of them went back to delete/edit their postings :rotf:

You are right. Mistyped
There is no way on Earth you went to college.
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

bamenda boy wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 12:47 am

You are right. Mistyped
There is no way on Earth you went to college.
are you still upset because i told you off on a facebook pictures from years ago ...haba get over it

amafolas

Post by amafolas »

It cannot be.
If Vancity was a stock-market pundit, you can become a billionaire betting against everything he says
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
folem

Post by folem »

Overall results - By confederation

Confederation	T	Pld	W	D	L	Pts	APts	Pts/T
UEFA	       13	36	14	11	11	53	1.47	4.08
Total  	       32	44(1)	34	10(2)	34	122	1.39	3.81
Host nation(s) are situated in the region(s) rendered in italics.
(1) – Total games lost not counted in total games played (total games lost = total games won)
(2) – Total number of games drawn (tied) for all teams = Total number of games drawn (tied) ÷ 2 (both teams involved)
(3) – As per statistical convention in football, matches decided in extra time are counted as wins and losses, while matches decided by penalty shoot-outs are counted as draws.

folem wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 4:20 am

Overall results - By confederation

Confederation	T	Pld	W	D	L	Pts	APts	Pts/T
UEFA	       13	36	14	11	11	53	1.47	4.08
Total  	       32	44(1)	34	10(2)	34	122	1.39	3.81
Host nation(s) are situated in the region(s) rendered in italics.
(1) – Total games lost not counted in total games played (total games lost = total games won)
(2) – Total number of games drawn (tied) for all teams = Total number of games drawn (tied) ÷ 2 (both teams involved)
(3) – As per statistical convention in football, matches decided in extra time are counted as wins and losses, while matches decided by penalty shoot-outs are counted as draws.
Nice table but I think the UEFA numbers also include games played against other UEFA teams. If you use only games played against other confederations for UEFA, their PPG drops to 1.42 (40/28)

Re: [Stats included] CAF is the 2nd best confederation so far at this WC

Stats to come later for each confederation.

On edit: Here are the stats for each confederation for only games played against OTHER confederations for this 2022 WC. For example the games France - Denmark and Belgium - Croatia are not included in the UEFA stats.

Confederation	T	Pld	W	D	L	Pts	PPG	PPT
UEFA	       13	28	11	7	10	40	1.43	4.08
... and some of us wants FIFA to reduce the five (5) spots already allocated to us

Reverend Rawlings,

Your team (Ghana) will likely make it to the next round, but Cameroon's chance of advancing is very slim

As to we (Nigeria) NOT making it to the dance till 2030, well, you might be correct, unless we do some things differently.

Rawlings wrote: Thu Dec 01, 2022 11:16 pm

It cannot be.
They think we have forgotten
Some of them went back to delete/edit their postings :rotf:
Really?