Ghana 0 - Uruguay 2 Portugal 1- Korea thread 2 2nd half

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Ghana 0 - Uruguay 2 Portugal 1- Korea thread 2 2nd half

Ghana is so stupid. It was 4 vs 2 but ghana player refuses to cross the ball then gets ball taken away. Someone make a laughing thread.

maceo4 wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:07 pm
danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:06 pm SO GHANA FINISHED LAST IN THE GROUP? :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:bump: :bump: :bump:

smallpikin
Re: Ghana 0 - Uruguay 2 Portugal 1- Korea thread 1 2nd half

Post by smallpikin »

Both Ghana and Uruguay are going home.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

mate wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 5:56 pm Well, to be fair, I don't think Portugal has much to play for and isn't.

I'm still suspicious about Spain.

Spain and Portugal just may have not minded letting what they think are stronger opponents get knocked out.
Strategic...

Ghana never turned up. On to Cameruin

danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:08 pm In life, when you work hard, it can be painful to see a person come from nowhere and subjectively decide to ruin all your hardwork.

So, I understand the Uruguayan players. To be cheated by the referee, after all that hard work??!

I could not AGREE more.

And for him to signal it was a dive on that call just takes the cake.

However, it should be said, SK deserved it.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

smallpikin wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:09 pm Both Ghana and Uruguay are going home.
Deservedly so.

Thanks to Ghana for saving face and playing a good second half.
If things are done right, this is the last appearance for the Ayew brothers
on the Black Star team, as they have nothing to offer going forward.

Welcome back home Ghana, we missed you :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ghana last? Wow!!!
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Men that PK decision was really awful! I can understand the frustration but to want to attack the refs? Uruguay must be banned for some time here.

Synopsis wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:08 pm Ghana is so stupid. It was 4 vs 2 but ghana player refuses to cross the ball then gets ball taken away. Someone make a laughing thread.
There was a lot of selfish play by the players.

They have no one to blame but themselves.

felarey wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:07 pm The Uruguay FA needs to be punished, what's this nonsense?! Bye bye Uruguay!
Perhaps the referee needs to be punished for being a cheat and bringing the game to disrepute? or nah?

South Korea made it to the next round. lol

joao wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:10 pm Thanks to Ghana for saving face and playing a good second half.
If things are done right, this is the last appearance for the Ayew brothers
on the Black Star team, as they have nothing to offer going forward.
Huh?

Ghana fall hand ooo. The only question remaining is, can Cameroon be the indomitable lions they claim to be today❓❗️

Uruguay made a strategic mistake, it's like they never thought Korea could beat Portugal. They should have atleast tried for the third goal when it was only 1-1. Ghanaman wasting time was just sweet bad belle :rotf: Did anyone notice they didn't win any aerial duel all half?

Drogba is on TV saying that the non-call against Calvani was wrong. That it should've been a PK.

From one diver coming to the defense of another diver.

Bittersweet in the end

Sad for Ghana, but can't stand Suarez (not tbecause of the Ghana penalty, but his racist stuff in the EPL), so happy to see Uruguay out as well.

MY JOB IS DONE! I CURSED GHANA TO SHOW RAWLINGS NOT TO TRY ME.'

NOW I CAN SIT BACK AND ENJOY THE WORLD CUP!

Not exactly the poetic justice an underwhelming Ghana wanted but they have South Korea, which wanted it more, to thank for a soft landing. The look on Suarez's face should give Ghana some satisfaction.
Last edited by anointed on Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Cellular wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:12 pm Drogba is on TV saying that the non-call against Calvani was wrong. That it should've been a PK.

From one diver coming to the defense of another diver.

I am surprised seeing the number of people in this Forum who wanted Ghana to lose. Competition apart, there comes a time when we need to ROOT for our brothers