Ghana 0 - Uruguay 2 Portugal 1- Korea thread 2 2nd half

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Ghana 0 - Uruguay 2 Portugal 1- Korea thread 2 2nd half

SO GHANA FINISHED LAST IN THE GROUP? :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Think the ref screwed them on that first PK call.

However, there's no doubt the 2 best teams in the group qualified

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Yesss! Lol. Suarez out.

Game over! Uruguay goes home as well. In a way I am happy
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

This Uruguayan players letting the touts in them out.

Two useless teams go home What a great day!!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Ghana out, but happy for South Korea
SylverEagles

Post by SylverEagles »

Game over! Love to see Suarez crying...lol Now that non given PK looms large. Uruguay players have lost their minds!!!

Ghana did not win and Uruguay is gone too, so some joy there. At least Suarez did not bite anybody.

danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:06 pm SO GHANA FINISHED LAST IN THE GROUP? :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
:bump: :bump: :bump:

I need some high resolution pictures of that Ayew PK miss, for tfco :mrgreen:

The Uruguay FA needs to be punished, what's this nonsense?! Bye bye Uruguay!

hestonap wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:05 pm I love this result....the small minded Nigerian in me rejoices at Ghana's pain while Uruguay not qualifying by to scoring thie 3rd goal needed to qualify feels like semi-poetic justice....just don't concede at the last second
Lmaooooooo
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

I can't remember any previous World Cup with so many teams ending up with 4 points and not qualifying.
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

In life, when you work hard, it can be painful to see a person come from nowhere and subjectively decide to ruin all your hardwork.

So, I understand the Uruguayan players. To be cheated by the referee, after all that hard work??!

Ghana a waste of a spot…SE could have done the same thing lmao
gosh

Post by gosh »

Suarez crying.. Haha !!
South Korea and Japan have impressed with their work rate.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Come home safely TP 5.

Uruguay players are fighting the referee. I'm so happy that these clowns are out. Unfortunately Dede cost Ghana big time otherwise they'd have stood a better chance for a draw

danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:06 pm SO GHANA FINISHED LAST IN THE GROUP? :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Make I join you laugh. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Even Tunisia finished 3rd in their group:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

metalalloy wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:07 pm Two useless teams go home What a great day!!!!! :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

airwolex wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 6:06 pm Uruguayan thugs
How about Referee cheat?

I wrote SK off, but in the end, they took advantage of circumstances.

SK fought to tie Uruguay, lost obviously to Ghana...but got win over a Portugal B that didn't need to win.

Gotta say it: referee also made a material difference against Uruguay in Portugal and this Ghana game.