More Cameroon drama?

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

More Cameroon drama?

It's like every cup.

Both Casteletto and Nkoulou have been dropped by Song and will play a defensive pairing of Wooh and Epasse, both fresh recruits!

Not sure if wise. Has Nkoulou also been thrown out?
Re: More Cameroon drama?

Disunity, disarray, disorder…and the surprise is?

marutimon wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 7:49 pm It's like every cup.

Both Casteletto and Nkoulou have been dropped by Song and will play a defensive pairing of Wooh and Epasse, both fresh recruits!

Not sure if wise. Has Nkoulou also been thrown out?

You forgot to mention Kounde in CM

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Coach wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 7:58 pm Disunity, disarray, disorder…and the surprise is?
Not sure if I can watch the bloodbath about to ensue against Cameroon team.
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

You forgot to mention playing Kounde in CM

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Eto'o and his pal Song as usual. Onana told them to get Nkoulou out of the line up they decided to drop Onana. Now they are doing exactly what he (Onana) asked them to do. chey stupidity.

Brazil is playing the B team like the French.

Right on cue Tolo Tolo gets a YC

5mins gone.

Stay with me folks...

Tolo leaves a quick mark on Antony. Love that. :D

I just don't get the unnecessary fouls... like it is a test of their masculinity or somn.

Cito wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 8:09 pm Tolo leaves a quick mark on Antony. Love that. :D
Get a yellow card for a tackle in the Brazillian half with only 5 mins played...

Hmmmh

The Brazilian Cameroonian, Fred gets booked as well.

AreaDaddy wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 8:10 pm
Cito wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 8:09 pm Tolo leaves a quick mark on Antony. Love that. :D
Get a yellow card for a tackle in the Brazillian half with only 5 mins played...

Hmmmh
I don't like Anthony. :D

txj wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 8:08 pm Right on cue Tolo Tolo gets a YC

5mins gone.

Stay with me folks...

28min YC to Kounde

'More pussycats than lions'

https://www.bbc.com/sport/live/football/61047363
11:53
'More pussycats than lions'
HT: Cameroon 0-0 Brazil

Chris Sutton

Former England striker on BBC Radio 5 Live

Rigobert Song may be happy but Cameroon need to score in the second half. They've been more pussycats than lions so far.

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

give it up for the platainians, they left it all on the pitch

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Abbey

Post by Abbey »

Cameroon score and win game. Beat mighty Brazil. The detractors don pick race..
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.

Abbey wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 10:17 pm Cameroon score and win game. Beat mighty Brazil. The detractors don pick race..
But Switzerland is the detractor because they took second sloth

Abbey wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 10:17 pm Cameroon score and win game. Beat mighty Brazil. The detractors don pick race..
Turns out Nkoulou and Casteletto were just injured. Their replacement did a great job BTW.

All in all Cameroon played well, stuck to their game plan and executed it perfectly. Yes, the Brasilains were profiglate, but deserved win in the end.
camex

Post by camex »

marutimon wrote: Fri Dec 02, 2022 11:06 pm
Turns out Nkoulou and Casteletto were just injured. Their replacement did a great job BTW.

All in all Cameroon played well, stuck to their game plan and executed it perfectly. Yes, the Brasilains were profiglate, but deserved win in the end.
I think there is more to the story. Having two defenders injuried at the same time seems too much for a coincidence.