[WC 2022] Netherlands vs USA(3-1) (Memphis 10min, Blind 46min, Dumffries 80min); Haji 75min FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] Netherlands vs USA(3-1) (Memphis 10min, Blind 46min, Dumffries 80min); Haji 75min FT

Give the US an ‘A’ for effort. I liked their tenacity and fighting spirit today. They’re not there yet but they can certainly keep working at it❗️

Re: [WC 2022] Netherlands vs USA(3-1) (Memphis 10min, Blind 46min, Dumffries 80min); Haji 75min

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 5:58 pm
King Futcha wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 5:56 pm go on and win it mr van Gaal.
I'll be surprised if they do. They arent that good, when compared to some very strong teams in the tournament.
they aren't but I think they are better than Argentina and at the semis as we know anything can happen.
Re: [WC 2022] Netherlands vs USA(3-1) (Memphis 10min, Blind 46min, Dumffries 80min); Haji 75min

mate wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:00 pm
txj wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 5:54 pm Daley Blind again says to mate: how bout dat tackle
😀

Ha ha.

Look, football makes fools of all of us.

The better team won. But I’m satisfied with what the USA did. We lick our wounds and go to the next cycle.

Well said sir.

There's plenty of room for optimism.
This is the fastest growing league in the world...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

I'll be surprised if they do. They arent that good, when compared to some very strong teams in the tournament.
Like Croatia, strong but not great European side.

They will face their moment against a tier 1 team.
mblack

Post by mblack »

txj wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 5:59 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 5:57 pm Now, we can hear word!

After beating Iran, Lalas and every single news channel - NBC o! CNN o! Fox o! no gree let us rest. Kept talking about their "young team." :lol: :lol:

Very tiring...

But believe me it wont stop...
Exactly why I wanted them out. Lalas is still talking.
Now looking forward to dumping them out in 2026 on their home soil.
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993

mate wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 5:57 pm This game is a fair result. USA lost to a better and more seasoned Holland.
A seasoned Holland? How did you come up with this? By listening to the lies of the Media, who want to calm your fans to believe that you are a "young team?" and Holland is full of Rijkaards, Gullits Van Bastens?

Their average age is 26, yours is 25 :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I don’t believe different tactics and coaching could have made much of a difference.

Team USA went as far as it could given the path. We’ve a few things to work on. But s good foundation. Overall a good WC by the USA.
You'll be shocked.

The difference today, like I predicted a few days ago, is that the Dutch are more intelligent than your coach + team.

They have a ceiling on the talent level, esp compared to other teams. And they are missing Wijnaldum big time in MF.

But they are very adept at playing within themselves.

Remember Argentina in 1990? Yes, they had Diego, but the dutch have a defence...
Last edited by txj on Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
mblack
Re: [WC 2022] Netherlands vs USA(3-1) (Memphis 10min, Blind 46min, Dumffries 80min); Haji 75min FT

Post by mblack »

Lol. So this loss will be motivation for them to get better. Like other teams will not get better. They are talking about youth. This Dutch team for example is not old, the Spanish team is not old, the French team keeps churning players everyday. Camavinga, Tchoumeni, Mbappe etc will be around for a while.
So yeah they should keep talking while I smile. Great way to start the Saturday. Thank you LVG
Last edited by mblack on Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993

Sad to see the US go, a side of me wanted them to pull an offset, oh well, they should be readier by 2026
mblack

Post by mblack »

akamoke wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:07 pm Sad to see the US go, a side of me wanted them to pull an offset, oh well, they should be readier by 2026
Excellent result. They will be better in 2026 just like any other team that did not have a good WC this time around…. Germany cough cough

akamoke wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:07 pm Sad to see the US go, a side of me wanted them to pull an offset, oh well, they should be readier by 2026
Why are you always supporting naive teams? Hmm I wonder why. :shock:

mblack wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:10 pm
Excellent result. They will be better in 2026 just like any other team that did not have a good WC this time around…. Germany cough cough
4 years is a long time in life, talkless of football.
mblack

Post by mblack »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:00 pm Give the US an ‘A’ for effort. I liked their tenacity and fighting spirit today. They’re not there yet but they can certainly keep working at it❗️

Did you give Tunisia, Ghana, Cameroon, Germany etc As too?

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:10 pm
Why are you always supporting naive teams? Hmm I wonder why. :shock:
Because I have given up trying to measure up to your perceive "superiority" :thumb:

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:04 pm
mate wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 5:57 pm This game is a fair result. USA lost to a better and more seasoned Holland.
A seasoned Holland? How did you come up with this? By listening to the lies of the Media, who want to calm your fans to believe that you are a "young team?" and Holland is full of Rijkaards, Gullits Van Bastens?

Their average age is 26, yours is 25 :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I don’t believe different tactics and coaching could have made much of a difference.

Team USA went as far as it could given the path. We’ve a few things to work on. But s good foundation. Overall a good WC by the USA.
You'll be shocked.

The difference today, like I predicted a few days ago, is that the Dutch are more intelligent than your coach + team.
The Dutch come from a better football school. There is enough experience from players on big teams. With coaches and staff that are experienced. It shows in the final product…namely in the football IQ and skill of their individuals.

We’re saying the same thing.

Thank you Holland for getting rid of those vermin. Now I can enjoy this world cup in peace. Biitch Futcha where you at ? loool

mblack

Post by mblack »

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:11 pm
Yup. So why do you think they will be the only ones better? It’s a feel good statement. If the USA can get better every one too can (that’s the point I am making). Just like it can go pear shaped for everyone just like the US. We can’t assume only the US will be better. So it’s just a feel good statement with no backing

This is a dangerous team. Teams better look beyond the individual players and watch out for Van Gaal and his unconventional tactics. One of the subs sat behind the clip board for atleast 5 mins :) before nearing the touch line, even the camera noticed. It's Van Gaal special and his boys have clued in.

felarey wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:14 pm This is a dangerous team. Teams better look beyond the individual players and watch out for Van Gaal and his unconventional tactics. One of the subs sat behind the clip board for atleast 5 mins :) before nearing the touch line, even the camera noticed. It's Van Gaal special and his boys have clued in.

It is a dangerous team no doubt

mblack

Post by mblack »

txj wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:05 pm
lol. Every team missed or is missing someone. Did you say France? They started with youth ( they are not the only young team), now it’s players missing and they will learn and be better next time. Like these excuses only apply to the US. SMH

They have a ceiling on the talent level, esp compared to other teams. And they are missing Wijnaldum big time in MF.

But they are very adept at playing within themselves.

Remember Argentina in 1990? Yes, they had Diego, but the dutch have a defence...

mblack wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:14 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:11 pm
Yup. So why do you think they will be the only ones better? It’s a feel good statement. If the USA can get better every one too can (that’s the point I am making). Just like it can go pear shaped for everyone just like the US. We can’t assume only the US will be better. So it’s just a feel good statement with no backing
I don't follow your logic, that one is suggesting the US will get better is not dismissing the fact that others may be improving too, this is not mutually exclusive, if anything one is expecting that whatever deficiencies the US has now they will work on it and get better... if I follow your logic then the same set of teams will make it to round of 16 all the way through to the final - the reality is that some will improve, some will stay stagnant and some may regress or better yet the speed of improvement will differ for each team - once again, the US should be readier by 2026 especially as hosting is in the cards

mblack wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:11 pm
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:00 pm Give the US an ‘A’ for effort. I liked their tenacity and fighting spirit today. They’re not there yet but they can certainly keep working at it❗️

You can give them whatever you like. Nobody’s stopping you❗️

mblack

Post by mblack »

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:17 pm
mblack wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:11 pm

You can give them whatever you like. Nobody’s stopping you❗️

I did not grade anyone and will not start now. So thanks but no thanks.