Suarez thinking about the rest of his international career

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Suarez thinking about the rest of his international career

Re: Suarez thinking about the rest of his international career

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:00 am Image

The schadenfreude on this one is strong. 😅

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 6:00 am Image
Delayed remorse - about 12 years too late!
Thank you to the Ghanaian journalist that asked him whether his conscience isn’t killing him yet.

Granted Ghana wasn't going anywhere, but they took Suarez and Co. out of the tournament, or down with them. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: I like that!

Cold vengeance for his racist expletive against Patrice Evra and for that quarter final game.

cchinukw wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:36 pm Cold vengeance for his racist expletive against Patrice Evra and for that quarter final game.
Hate Suarez or not the man has still achieved big time in his career, Uruguay was never going to be a world cup winning team, their best world cup outing in 2010 that saw them reach the semi final was down to luck.

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:02 am
cchinukw wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:36 pm Cold vengeance for his racist expletive against Patrice Evra and for that quarter final game.
Hate Suarez or not the man has still achieved big time in his career, Uruguay was never going to be a world cup winning team, their best world cup outing in 2010 that saw them reach the semi final was down to luck.
...it was down to cheating. Call it what it was, not luck.

mcal wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:29 am
Cheating? If Suarez was Nigerian and he did what he did against Ghana for us, he will be celebrated as a national hero today (let's cut out the emotions and get real)...get over it, he did what he had to do to save his country from elimination, got duly punished for it, Ghana got a PK and the missed it!

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:04 am
mcal wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:29 am
Cheating? If Suarez was Nigerian and he did what he did against Ghana for us, he will be celebrated as a national hero today (let's cut out the emotions and get real)...get over it, he did what he had to do to save his country from elimination, got duly punished for it, Ghana got a PK and the missed it!
...ok, I didn't know you are Uruguayan, or has lineage towards them.
Until I become one them I can think whether to praise him.
Evil is evil, crime is crime, and cheating is cheating.

mcal wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 1:10 pm...ok, I didn't know you are Uruguayan, or has lineage towards them.

He did not cheat. He committed a professional foul and was duly and severely punished for it. Players commit professional fouls many times in football and other sports, and they get punished for it. End of story.

theDunamis wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 2:45 pm
mcal wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 1:10 pm...ok, I didn't know you are Uruguayan, or has lineage towards them.

He did not cheat. He committed a professional foul and was duly and severely punished for it. Players commit professional fouls many times in football and other sports, and they get punished for it. End of story.
This exposes a loophole in the laws of the game that was ruthlessly exploited by Suarez. He basically converted a 100% chance of a goal for Ghana to a 50% (Penalty) chance, and it paid off. Uruguay advanced and Ghana went home.

Maybe the laws of football should be changed to a "goal granted or awarded" in that kind of situation. If the purists don't like that then maybe give a 1 meter PK to the offended team, with no 'keeper :mrgreen:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 3:00 pm

This exposes a loophole in the laws of the game that was ruthlessly exploited by Suarez. He basically converted a 100% chance of a goal for Ghana to a 50% (Penalty) chance, and it paid off. Uruguay advanced and Ghana went home.

Maybe the laws of football should be changed to a "goal granted or awarded" in that kind of situation. If the purists don't like that then maybe give a 1 meter PK to the offended team, with no 'keeper :mrgreen:
You beat me to it. :thumbs:

:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

And if the Penalty was sent to row Z what next?

He committed a professional foul and was punished. Cheating will be Maradona's 'hand of God'. Even that I will blame the referee. Thiery Henry did something similar and no one demonize him.

I actually love Suarez for converting a 100% chance to a 50% chance. That's what I will expect players on my team to ALWAYS do.

wanaj0 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 4:09 pm

He committed a professional foul and was punished. Cheating will be Maradona's 'hand of God'. Even that I will blame the referee. Thiery Henry did something similar and no one demonize him.

I actually love Suarez for converting a 100% chance to a 50% chance. That's what I will expect players on my team to ALWAYS do.
I guess you missed the 1 meter PK part with no 'keeper in goal? Bia, do you even know what one meter is? :taunt: :taunt:

OK change it to PK on the goal line, with no keeper. Dat is as 100% as you can get. :mrgreen:

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 4:11 pm

I guess you missed the 1 meter PK part with no 'keeper in goal? Bia, do you even know what one meter is? :taunt: :taunt:

OK change it to PK on the goal line, with no keeper. Dat is as 100% as you can get. :mrgreen:
You will be shocked at what can happen ooo. I am sure you have examples of unpardonable misses :taunt:

wanaj0 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 4:18 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 4:11 pm

You will be shocked at what can happen ooo. I am sure you have examples of unpardonable misses :taunt:
If you miss a PK in that kind of situation they should award a goal to the other team, and give a red card to the person that missed the PK. :mrgreen:

...abi o. Uruguay should have made him their president, at least will make some here happy.

This is what some African teams are missing. England's 2nd goal today should never have gone past the Senegal half. A professional foul on Jude was all that was needed.