Argentina 2 v Australia 1

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: Argentina 1 v Australia 0

We don see this movie too many times before.

Molina can do better in stretching play on the right

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: Argentina 0 v Australia 0

YUJAM wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:46 pm The Aussies are taking no prisoner
I think such is their best option. They are already down, so nothing more to lose, I believe

This is probably the most comfortable game I've ever seen Argentina play at the WC. I don't even need they need water at HT, barely broke a sweat.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:52 pm This is probably the most comfortable game I've ever seen Argentina play at the WC. I don't even need they need water at HT, barely broke a sweat.
Yeah! They are beating up on football kids. Let's see how they will fare when they meet their match

Why is it that teams that depend on set pieces are always the ones that can’t keep the ball? How u gonna get a corner if u can’t make it across half way with the ball? Abi corner lottery?

Chei, fanboys celebrate! :thumbs: The Destroyer of Small Team (DOST) has scored his first goal in the knockout stage of the World Cup! :thumbs:

The second misplaced pass in the goal area. Hmmmm.

What a waste of time this game is. Its like reading Bigpookie posts for 60mins.

Anticipating a press from the early going of 2HF by the aussies, Scaloni switches quickly to a back 3 and pushes up the wide backs.

2-0

And right down under, the fat lady begins to sing...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 8:52 pm This is probably the most comfortable game I've ever seen Argentina play at the WC. I don't even need they need water at HT, barely broke a sweat.

Its a masterclass in tactical control.

Messi on fireeee

Re: Argentina 2 v Australia 0

Kai!

Messi drinking garri!

The boys from Buenos Aires have arrived in Doha

Too easy for Argentina. I stopped watching

I never saw Australia as having anything but a miracle chance against Argentina. I'm trying to make out how strong Argentina really is. I can't tell conclusively, as both these teams seem to have come from weaker groups.

Argentina is good...just don't know if they are VERY good. They definitely are note elite in my book right now.

txj wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:25 pm

Hmmm. Think it’s about Australia being just about average

YUJAM wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:29 pm Too easy for Argentina. I stopped watching

You're missing a lot bro.

One of the WC favorites just found their groove...

Argentina couldn't have gotten a easier path to the finals honestly

mate wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:30 pm I never saw Australia as having anything but a miracle chance against Argentina. I'm trying to make out how strong Argentina really is. I can't tell conclusively, as both these teams seem to have come from weaker groups.

Argentina is good...just don't know if they are VERY good. They definitely are note elite in my book right now.

The WC is about how well you master your own game. Scaloni I think has found his WC team and game.
Best believe, this is a very good team.

YUJAM wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:30 pm
txj wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:25 pm

Hmmm. Think it’s about Australia being just about average

Not simply that they are average, they are being made to remain average...

CHOI!!!

And what do u know.
2-1