Argentina 2 v Australia 1

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

gosh
Re: Argentina 2 v Australia 1

Post by gosh »

Argentina - Netherlands ought to be a good match-up!
Argentina's second goal was a costly mistake of a gift the Aussie offered them.
Last edited by gosh on Sat Dec 03, 2022 10:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 10:00 pm What a game!
Not bad at all. I am surprised by the capability of the Australians. They did very well
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

Coach wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:58 pm Lauturo Higuain. Surely Argentina cannot win this with such a liability inevitably to call upon.
The dud has lost his starting position to Julian Alvarez. That’s why he is coming off the bench nowadays.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

gosh wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 10:01 pm Argentina - Netherlands ought to be a good match-up!
Well, on paper perhaps. You know how that goes. Let's wait and see.

Argentina fans better start making songs about the African origins of Dutch players. They’ll need all the help they can get!

smallpikin wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 10:03 pm
Coach wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:58 pm Lauturo Higuain. Surely Argentina cannot win this with such a liability inevitably to call upon.
The dud has lost his starting position to Julian Alvarez. That’s why he is coming off the bench nowadays.
He ain’t getting it back after this display.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 10:04 pm Argentina fans better start making songs about the African origins of Dutch players. They’ll need all the help they can get!
What? Oh, so the need our support now?

No, make dem carry dia wahala go and we go carry awa own go

the Argies defense no be am at all. they will suffer when they face some serious attack.....

smallpikin wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 10:03 pm
If chasing a goal, having to rely on this Higuain could be costly.

Odas wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 10:03 pm
gosh wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 10:01 pm Argentina - Netherlands ought to be a good match-up!
Well, on paper perhaps. You know how that goes. Let's wait and see.
The WC is shifting into a new gear!
The quarters and semis will be …. :boom: :boom: :boom:

That Argentine defense is very suspect, Messi for all his moments of individual magic and brilliance might yet again be let down by his own team mates, especially that Lautaro guy

Odas wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:54 pm
felarey wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 9:51 pm I jus want the black guy to score…
Why so, bro? Is the Black guy you referred to you client?
nna ehn! :shock: Are you saying the obvious needs to be stated or you don crase?

So wished he scored (2x) and Argentina was knocked out today. Yes, im suffering from badbelleitis :twisted:

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 10:51 pm That Argentine defense is very suspect, Messi for all his moments of individual magic and brilliance might yet again be let down by his own team mates, especially that Lautaro guy

So true about Argentina and Messi.

That Lautaro miss was a microcosm of Messi with his NT. They constantly let him down if he alone can't pull them ahead.

Diego, God rest his should, was different and could.
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

When Herve Renard mentioned this in his half-time talk we were laughing, SMH

Advocating rational thought since 1987

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Dec 03, 2022 10:51 pm That Argentine defense is very suspect, Messi for all his moments of individual magic and brilliance might yet again be let down by his own team mates, especially that Lautaro guy
Messi Fans -- always find a way to blame others for their god's failure! Diego Maradona did not care about his supporting cast in Argentina and Napoli, he dragged them to titles! Let your god do the same.