[WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 3 (Olivier, Mbappe X 2) POLAND 1 (Lewa) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

hestonap
Re: [WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 2 (Olivier, Mbappe) POLAND 0

Post by hestonap »

Grizman such a hardworking and intelligent player. Some people sati play this game.
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

Mbappe's goal reminds me of a quote I read in a football coaching manual I used to read in my secondary school library -

It was a chapter for strikers. And it stated:
Near post, high! far post , low
It meant that if you are going to his a shot to the near post, you should hit it high, the goalkeeper will struggle to catch it. And if you are going to hit a shot to the far post, hit it low and same, the goalkeeper will struggle.

It was an old coaching manual in the sports shelve of the library and as an 11 year old, during break time, I used to spend most of my 1 hour breaks there reading those collections of manuals. Its quite interesting how, up till today, I still see a lot of things i read in those manuals in actual game.

I think it will be good to have a theoretical part of coaching in our U9 - U17 games. That will better prepare our players to understand the game fully. You wont have players like Ikedia, Musa and Moses Simon. :oops:

In your face! to the aptly named Laurent Blanc, who complained that there were too many Noires in the french system.
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mate wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:41 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:38 pm Messi and CR7 might as well hand over the torch to Mbappe, my boy is the next football sensation :clap: :clap: :clap:

My quick take: we're going into a down cycle on extraordinary individuals like Messi and CR. Many great players as usual, but no clear dominating game breakers...hence team balance and play, not that this ever goes away.
Mate don't lie,

You're scared of facing this French team again especially with Mbappe's terrific form :taunt:

Mbappe should relax and not pick up a yellow.

Pace is Power .... Mbappe has it all

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

This team and style of play remind me of the French team of Platini, Tigana, Bossis, and Six.
-Simpli fy -

hestonap wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:43 pm Grizman such a hardworking and intelligent player. Some people sati play this game.
His biggest problem is that he is a coward, a loser and mentally weak. Thats why he folds and collapses under pressure. He is the reason Atleti failed to win CL and he has cost france as well. Also collapsed under the pressure of playing for a big club - Barca. A player, I would never touch, if I was a coach.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:42 pm Grizman, the Pirlo of France ???????
Pirlo was Italy's playmaker and leader more often than not.

Griezmann for me is Griezmann for France, better than the club Griezmann. An important cog in a complete French machine. Same with Giroud.

This is its own and new context for France. Just emerging too, as this WC unwinds.

Again, I'm just enthralled. This is football.

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:46 pm This team and style of play remind me of the French team of Platini, Tigana, Bossis, and Six.
I never understood why that team wasn't able to handle a mediocre German team. Maybe the refs had something to do with it. Two disallowed goals in the 1986 WC semis. THAT was a team! :clap: :clap:

Matty Cash finally gets his yellow

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:46 pm This team and style of play remind me of the French team of Platini, Tigana, Bossis, and Six.

Somewhat...but no Platini here. But I think this team can compensate, better strikers for sure comparably to that French team...a French team robbed by a corrupt ref that let Schumacher get away with murder.
mblack

Post by mblack »

danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:46 pm
hestonap wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:43 pm Grizman such a hardworking and intelligent player. Some people sati play this game.
His biggest problem is that he is a coward, a loser and mentally weak. Thats why he folds and collapses under pressure. He is the reason Atleti failed to win CL and he has cost france as well. Also collapsed under the pressure of playing for a big club - Barca. A player, I would never touch, if I was a coach.
Not true. He is as hard working as hardworking gets. Love his new role.
Bring your life style to me I'll make it better. Murder Was The Case. Snoop Dogg, DoggStyle Nov 23, 1993
gosh

Post by gosh »

Mbappe strikes again !
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Yeeeeaaaaaa..... see goal
Re: [WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 3 (Olivier, Mbappe X 2) POLAND 0

he does it again

Killian Mbappe!

The breaker of chains
The stealer of souls

And the scourge of uppity Poles!!!!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
hestonap

Post by hestonap »

Oh goodness..some ppl are just too good...bloody hel Mbappe
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

The Mbappe Show

Mbappe again! Another goal for France. 3-0

Goooooooooooooooooooooooooollllllllllll!!!!!!!! Mbappe!!!

This boy is better than Halaand

He is the best Footballer in the World