[WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 3 (Olivier, Mbappe X 2) POLAND 1 (Lewa) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 0 POLAND 0

France playing rubbish

Blocked!

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 4:34 pm Dangerous FK to Poland. OK Lewa, let's see what you got ...
Free kick by Poland wasted, in my opinion.

Poland must fancy their chances o! They are attacking with abandon! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Why didn't they play like this against Argentina? :curse:

Poland is beginning to gain a lot of confidence in this game.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 4:36 pm Poland must fancy their chances o! They are attacking with abandon! :clap: :clap: :clap:

Why didn't they play like this against Argentina? :curse:
That's what I am seeing too.

Mbappe, stealing souls in Doha!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

What was Mbappe thinking there?!? Square the damned ball!!! This shooting from tight angles nonsense pisses me off!!!

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Just got back from a 3-mile jog. Mash don start. France neva score. Polska holding dem own.
-Simpli fy -

That knucklehead had 3 unmarked French players in the box to pass to, instead he is emulating Victor Nsofor

Poland keeper doing a very good job, so far. The collision there (with the keeper) should have been a foul against the French player
Last edited by Odas on Sun Dec 04, 2022 4:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Poland will pay a price if they get too ambitious.

Something tells me France is luring them.

And as I say that, a strong Polish flurry!

Wow! Loris redeems himself!

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

How did Poland not score there?!

This is a proper game! :clap: :clap: :clap:

can France really win this worldcup?

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 4:40 pm How did Poland not score there?!
... because it's football and sometimes, that's how it goes
GREENWHITEGREEN

Na Press go kill many teams for this WC. E be like say the future of football belongs to teams that can press and handle being pressed.
-Simpli fy -

Odas wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 4:41 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 4:40 pm How did Poland not score there?!
... because it's football and sometimes, that's how it goes

KPOM!

These are the margins.

Odas wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 4:37 pm Poland is beginning to gain a lot of confidence in this game.

why are you surprised? There are no easy games and many of these are very experienced pros....

A guy like Giroud is important in a game like this.

France may need a disruption in front of goal if they can't weave a chance. Giroud can be that. A flick in the box on a long ball?

I wholeheartedly apologize to the Poles! They have given as much as they have received so far!

GREENWHITEGREEN

Yeye ref. Wetin concern you for neckchain now
-Simpli fy -