[WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 3 (Olivier, Mbappe X 2) POLAND 1 (Lewa) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 3 (Olivier, Mbappe X 2) POLAND 1 (Lewa)

txj wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:07 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:05 pm I see no one is criticizing Lewadowski celebrating a penalty goal after his team has been knocked out of the world cup, like a LOSER! But when it was the cameroonian player, there was uproar!

This one was over.

Cameroon still had a chance!

And the Cameroon guy knowingly took a red card.

danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:05 pm I see no one is criticizing Lewadowski celebrating a penalty goal after his team has been knocked out of the world cup, like a LOSER! But when it was the cameroonian player, there was uproar!
Not nearly the same thing

mate wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:27 pm

This one was over.

Plus he misses next international game.

Na wao. I just finished watching the Kylian Mbappe show after church. What a player.

Also, special mention to Greizman for playing a very important and thankless job in balancing the team. He’s super vital to France success.

hestonap wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:20 pm
ohsee wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:07 pm Allez Africains! :D :taunt: Next Ingerlund. :biggrin: Yes, I know we hope Senegal. But let's be real. :biggrin:
Uncle, either way, e go sweet. If it's the African champs that beat them great. If it's the African champs in diaspora/exile south of the channel even sweeter. No shaking.
True talk, Chief. :biggrin:
Re: [WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 1 (Olivier) POLAND 0

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:26 pm Hope France don’t regret that sub
Same thought crossed my mind given that Touomeni was in a rhythm and dictating things at the time. The sub was to save him from a second yellow so it’s understandable

France can count themselves unlucky. If they had Benzema, Pogba and Kante I have no doubt they are winning the WC. Unfortunately I don't see this happening with Coman being the guy off the bench.

At some point, Mbappe will have a bad game, I just don't see them overcoming that.

airwolex wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:21 pm France can count themselves unlucky. If they had Benzema, Pogba and Kante I have no doubt they are winning the WC. Unfortunately I don't see this happening with Coman and Thuram being the guys off the bench.

At some point, Mbappe will have a bad game, I just don't see them overcoming that.
Re: [WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 3 (Olivier, Mbappe X 2) POLAND 0

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:51 pm The Mbappe Show
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

green4life wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:08 pm Na wao. I just finished watching the Kylian Mbappe show after church. What a player.

Also, special mention to Greizman for playing a very important and thankless job in balancing the team. He’s super vital to France success.
Rabiot too, doing all the dirty work, ready to support the attack and defence. Real box to box midfielder.

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

True
-Simpli fy -

airwolex wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:21 pm France can count themselves unlucky. If they had Benzema, Pogba and Kante I have no doubt they are winning the WC. Unfortunately I don't see this happening with Coman being the guy off the bench.

They had Benzema and Pogba on the field when they were knocked out by Switzerland last year at the Euros.

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

mate wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:27 pm

This one was over.

True too
-Simpli fy -
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Mbappe is the best player in the world, they don't need Benzima to win.
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:51 pm This boy is better than Halaand
IMHO Halaand is a better goal scorer, true number 9 and hustler. Mbappe is a way better all ball around footballer.

airwolex wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 7:21 pm France can count themselves unlucky. If they had Benzema, Pogba and Kante I have no doubt they are winning the WC. Unfortunately I don't see this happening with Coman being the guy off the bench.

I have the opposite view, which I explained in a previous post.

Short version: not having these guys was a blessing in disguise, avoiding winner's syndrome all too common with older players who are defending World Cup champions.

The New France is lean, mean, and hungry...and I think only Benzema would have added a bit more clinical finishing.

This French team is something else.

Mandy looking indecisive

balo wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:06 pm
Odas wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:00 pm Well, I am wrong with my prediction of 3-0 against Poland, but I was close
Oga ni iya a Muda.

You try.
Yes-ooooo! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Re: [WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 0 POLAND 0

bamenda boy wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 4:17 pm Tchoumani is better than Kanté.
Stop lying. Ngolo Kante is the best!
Kuku Ngbendu Wa Za Banga

theDunamis wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:10 pm
balo wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:06 pmOga ni iya a Muda.

You try.

Can you explain this phrase to me please? I heard it in Olamide's Bobo song, but I know neither its meaning nor origin.
"Oga ni iya Muda. Iya eyan mi i o le mu obe" is the full adage.

Muda is an Arabic name. But translated into Yoruba, it means "Hold a Sword".
The adage, thus mean, Muda's mom has really given it her all by holding a sword. Other mothers couldn't even hold small knives.

Re: [WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 0 POLAND 0

Field Marshall Ogolo wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 8:45 pm
bamenda boy wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 4:17 pm Tchoumani is better than Kanté.
Stop lying. Ngolo Kante is the best!
Kante became injury-prone. Suddenly people forget how good he was.

balo wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 9:14 pm"Oga ni iya Muda. Iya eyan mi i o le mu obe" is the full adage.

Muda is an Arabic name. But translated into Yoruba, it means "Hold a Sword".
The adage, thus mean, Muda's mom has really given it her all by holding a sword. Other mothers couldn't even hold small knives.

Thanks, balo.

theDunamis wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:17 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 6:11 pmHmm seems you are about to burst a nerve on your heard. Take it easy. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: your massa, lewa, is a loser! cry like a baby if you like. :rotf: :rotf:

Here you go with your well-known childishness. Your post was obtuse. Your post gets called out and you resort to childish tantrums. Grow up. Maturity is not a superpower.
Yen yen yen :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

next time, tell massa that the game is about winning and not going home to tell your kids "i scored 2 world cup goals in my entire career" :oops: :oops: