[WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 3 (Olivier, Mbappe X 2) POLAND 1 (Lewa) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 3 (Olivier, Mbappe X 2) POLAND 0

Didn't I not say I don't see how Poland will NOT concede three goals; at least, in this game?
Last edited by Odas on Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

@ coach,

Can you hear the fat lady back in Krakow?

In full tenor,

Que sera, sera....

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Re: [WC 2022 R16] FRANCE 2 (Olivier, Mbappe) POLAND 0

mblack wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:50 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:46 pm
hestonap wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:43 pm Grizman such a hardworking and intelligent player. Some people sati play this game.
His biggest problem is that he is a coward, a loser and mentally weak. Thats why he folds and collapses under pressure. He is the reason Atleti failed to win CL and he has cost france as well. Also collapsed under the pressure of playing for a big club - Barca. A player, I would never touch, if I was a coach.
Not true. He is as hard working as hardworking gets. Love his new role.
You said "not true" and then you didnt disprove anything i said.

You said: "He is hardworking"

I said: "he is a coward, a loser and mentally weak."

Feel free to prove my comments wrong. I have receipts! :lol: He is a loser and he folds under pressure. He cost his clubs CL titles multiple times, failed at Barca because he couldn't handle the pressure and has caused France top games because he is mentally weak and a loser. These are facts! Disprove it.

france no comot for gear 3 o

Killian Mbappe has killed the Poles!!!

GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Allah Akbar!
-Simpli fy -

This is Mbape's WC.

And people are comparing Haaland to this kid? Mbappe vs Haaland will be the next Messi vs CR7

danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:45 pm Mbappe's goal reminds me of a quote I read in a football coaching manual I used to read in my secondary school library -

It was a chapter for strikers. And it stated:
Near post, high! far post , low
It meant that if you are going to his a shot to the near post, you should hit it high, the goalkeeper will struggle to catch it. And if you are going to hit a shot to the far post, hit it low and same, the goalkeeper will struggle.

It was an old coaching manual in the sports shelve of the library and as an 11 year old, during break time, I used to spend most of my 1 hour breaks there reading those collections of manuals. Its quite interesting how, up till today, I still see a lot of things i read in those manuals in actual game.

I think it will be good to have a theoretical part of coaching in our U9 - U17 games. That will better prepare our players to understand the game fully. You wont have players like Ikedia, Musa and Moses Simon. :oops:
Mbappe didn't follow your manual on that third goal! :mrgreen:

hestonap wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:43 pm Grizman such a hardworking and intelligent player. Some people sati play this game.
His biggest problem is that he is a coward, a loser and mentally weak. Thats why he folds and collapses under pressure. He is the reason Atleti failed to win CL and he has cost france as well. Also collapsed under the pressure of playing for a big club - Barca. A player, I would never touch, if I was a coach.
Not in this world-cup. He has been top class so far

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:45 pm
mate wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:41 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:38 pm Messi and CR7 might as well hand over the torch to Mbappe, my boy is the next football sensation :clap: :clap: :clap:

My quick take: we're going into a down cycle on extraordinary individuals like Messi and CR. Many great players as usual, but no clear dominating game breakers...hence team balance and play, not that this ever goes away.
Mate don't lie,

You're scared of facing this French team again especially with Mbappe's terrific form :taunt:

Not really. Croatia beat this French team in Paris this year, edging them to win our Nations League group.

:taunt:

We can play with and handle France evenly enough. We have extreme pace with YOUNG Sosa and Juranovic as wing backs, so Mbappe won't win on that. Our overall defense is world class with 20 year old YOUNG Gvardiol, who should be paired with one of our emerging other 2 world class YOUNG center backs: Erlic and Sutalo. Check them out.

But Croatia has no forwards. Our WC will end with Brazil if we manage to beat a pit bull Japan.

France is balanced and Croatia isn't. No fear, but I know they are 1-2 goals beating us consistently.

Sorry to digress...but you asked!

:taunt:
GREENWHITEGREEN

Jesus is Lord!
-Simpli fy -

danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:52 pm

Feel free to prove my comments wrong. I have receipts! :lol: He is a loser and he folds under pressure. He cost his clubs CL titles multiple times, failed at Barca because he couldn't handle the pressure and has caused France top games because he is mentally weak and a loser. These are facts! Disprove it.
He did score a WC final PK. Cowards usually don't do that.

Fofana is a better mid0fielder compared to Tochumeni

hestonap

Post by hestonap »

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:52 pm france no comot for gear 3 o
That's what makes it scary...to think of the players they lost to injury.
God bless and keep Nigeria and make his face shine on her undeserving as she may be.

balo wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:53 pm This is Mbape's WC.
Hmm, well ... let's wait and see

Tobi17 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:53 pm And people are comparing Haaland to this kid? Mbappe vs Haaland will be the next Messi vs CR7

Again, both are great, don't get me wrong.

But can they lead and carry a team beyond being extremely good role players? I'm not sure.

Good as Haaland is, he couldn't carry Norway over Serbia in WC qualifying.

I just am not sure we will see Messi and CR caliber for some time...and even here, my 2 cents is that Messi is a GOAT contender behind Pele and Maradona, not CR.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Odas wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:52 pm Didn't I not say I don't see how Poland will NOT concede three goals; at least, in this game?
-Simpli fy -

Penalty

danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:52 pm

Not sure I agree.

Clearly was the case at Barca.

But for France? Think not.

Deschamps redefined his role, and no doubt he is thriving so far...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

hestonap wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:54 pm
Siddonlook11 wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 5:52 pm france no comot for gear 3 o
That's what makes it scary...to think of the players they lost to injury.
The absence of the missing players probably wouldn't have made any difference

Kylian don pass MEnaldo for WC goals scored!! And he didn’t need PKs to do it

PK to Poland