Take Messi out of Argentina

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 10:40 pm
and we know they will collapse ... This is very similar to Senegal

Re: Take Messi out of Argentina

Posted: Sun Dec 04, 2022 10:51 pm
Take Messi out of Argentina and they’d succeed! You guys will probably see that he is holding them back. I noticed yesterday that everyone they have a chance upfront, even if someone was better opened, they still passed the ball to Messi. What’s the point??? Forcing teammates to pass to one person rather than exploring better options?

Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2022 12:32 am
by Molue Conductor
danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 10:51 pm Take Messi out of Argentina and they’d succeed! You guys will probably see that he is holding them back. I noticed yesterday that everyone they have a chance upfront, even if someone was better opened, they still passed the ball to Messi. What’s the point??? Forcing teammates to pass to one person rather than exploring better options?
I don't know about that. The others (besides McAlister) don't seem to know how to execute a forward pass

Posted: Mon Dec 05, 2022 12:54 am
Molue Conductor wrote: Mon Dec 05, 2022 12:32 am
danfo driver wrote: Sun Dec 04, 2022 10:51 pm Take Messi out of Argentina and they’d succeed! You guys will probably see that he is holding them back. I noticed yesterday that everyone they have a chance upfront, even if someone was better opened, they still passed the ball to Messi. What’s the point??? Forcing teammates to pass to one person rather than exploring better options?
I don't know about that. The others (besides McAlister) don't seem to know how to execute a forward pass
you should see them at Club-level, when Messi is not the only one they are required to pass to

Posted: Wed Dec 07, 2022 1:05 am
by Molue Conductor
danfo driver wrote: Mon Dec 05, 2022 12:54 am
Molue Conductor wrote: Mon Dec 05, 2022 12:32 am
you should see them at Club-level, when Messi is not the only one they are required to pass to
I think it's obvious today who is holding what team back