WC- Round of 16 Portugal 6 vs Switzerland 1

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: WC- Round of 16 Portugal 5 vs Switzerland 1

hmmm when they beat us 4-0 we made mouth ..chai ..dem no wan gree o

The Swiss should have allowed Cameroun to go and chop dia customary 6-0 beat down Haba.

This Portugal. Wow. Complete squad. Built to take on all styles.

Switzerland is trash, i do not know how they keep on qualifying for the WC...didn't that rubbish ghana team wire dem 2 zip before the world-cup?

Morocco go have to work very hard oooo...

Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 9:32 pm Switzerland is trash, i do not know how they keep on qualifying for the WC...didn't that rubbish ghana team wire dem 2 zip before the world-cup?
they qualified at the expense of italy if I am not mistaken..
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

metalalloy wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 9:31 pm The Swiss should have allowed Cameroun to go and chop dia customary 6-0 beat down Haba.
:D :D :D
Nowadays, Cameroon would have lost, but by a smaller margin. Their hard tackle would have the Portuguese being cautious not to end their career with a big win.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

Nice show of respect by Pepe for CR7 .

Morocco hasn’t and is not doing anything special

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

Make no mistake, Switzerland is a solid team, but Portugal is very good. One of the reasons I was telling people not to overreact when they beat us 4-0 in a friendly.
Lager-back wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 9:34 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 9:32 pm Switzerland is trash, i do not know how they keep on qualifying for the WC...didn't that rubbish ghana team wire dem 2 zip before the world-cup?
they qualified at the expense of italy if I am not mistaken..

This is where the compressed WC schedule impacts the mid level teams

Swiss cannot compete with this depth of quality with the recovery time

I fear this MIGHT impact Morocco also

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Lager-back wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 9:30 pm naija representation finally okafor :thumbs:

whoops and the score is now 5 :curse:
my boy Akanji scored though :thumbs:

txj wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 9:47 pm This is where the compressed WC schedule impacts the mid level teams

Well we said the QF seperates men from boys, so since Maroc are there in QF, they are rolling with the men, taking Spain to PK is not a small thing, but indeed they need to add scoring to their arsenal if they are ever planning to turn around this Portuguese team

Will make for a fascinating QF either way

One thing about this tournament is one team can shine today and be a dud tomorrow..the inconsistency is fun to watch

txj wrote: Tue Dec 06, 2022 9:47 pm This is where the compressed WC schedule impacts the mid level teams

Morocco is very good.

But this Portugal is one of the heavies.

They seem capable of breaking any defense in this WC.

Just like that its 6-1

Goodness. Gracious.

6-1
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

Leao— that is what I call outrageous talent.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.
Lager-back

Post by Lager-back »

:rotf: :rotf: hexa

the Europeans are really naive

This is too much flogging. Ridiculous finish by Leao.

Happy days are indeed over for the minnows including perennial pretenders, Spain.

and xhaka plays for assanal

Bring. Them. On.