Why England will beat France.

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

tayuma
Re: Why England will beat France.

Post by tayuma »

Close game with the French coming at on top.

I am not sure what formation Southgate will deploy, will he stay with 4 at the back? or go 5 at the back?
England winning this will be down to discipline and good counter attacking play.

Both Maguire and Stones do not feel me with much confidence in the heart of the defence against a team like the French unless the DM and CM are resolute to cover them because both are liable to switching off while defending.
[img]May%20you%20live%20as%20long%20as%20you%20want%20-%20May%20you%20love%20as%20long%20as%20you%20live%20and%20may%20you%20love%20for%20others%20that%20which%20you%20love%20for%20yourself[/img]

cic old boy wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 3:11 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu Dec 08, 2022 4:04 pm iftosay KAnte and Pogba dey this game , i for don talk France 100%....but I call it 50-50 due to France missing to many players
You people with your EPL world view. The current Ballon d'Or winner is missing for France and he doesn't get a mention. Pogba would have been a liability in midfield due to his laziness. Kante will be missed for his energy in attack and defence. But the biggest miss is Benzema.

What I like is the focus on Mbappe by the English. Hopefully, this gives the likes of Dembele the space to destroy them.
this is a very racist comment . what the crap do you mean "you people"

England 2 France 1

England looks like will be playing final along with Argentina.
Hopefully am wrong

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Dec 10, 2022 3:29 pm
this is a very racist comment . what the crap do you mean "you people"
It means daft people like you.

Coach wrote: Thu Dec 08, 2022 1:26 am Two words. Waterloo. Nothing new here, the best the Blue coats had to offer was routed south of Brussels. They’ve never recovered. Canons at the ready.

“Pardon Monsieur, ou es le chambre du…”

“Fiyaaaaaaah!!!!”

Deschamps might have all the Napoleon dynamite but what’s a fire cracker to a full Wellington?

The game will indeed be defined by tactics and Admiral Gareth WH Southgate will do the needful. Would come as no surprise if he switches to a back five, in fact, it would be foolhardy to do otherwise. Walker whistling Lionel’s Stuck on You into Kilian’s earhole whilst going man to man like a WWF Battle Royal. Noteworthy reducer within the first 5 minutes, over the top rope and he’s out of it.

It would be Trippier wingbacking but personally would go trump card Trent Alexander (the conqueror) Arnold. Inverting to add a little extra to the midfield, underlapping, overlapping, wandering free, like the Wombles of Wimbledon Common. Duke and Dec in the midfield, Kane dropping deep, is it a 3 is it a 4, more overload than the red legginged magnificence in the Amapiano namesake.

5-4-1, 3-4-2-1, 5-2-3, 3-4-3, who is it? And it doesn’t seem to matter and it doesn’t seem right, ‘cause the will has brought no fortune, still I cry alone at night. Don't you judge of my composure, ‘cause I'm lying to myself and the reason why she left me did she find in someone else? Who is it?!

Bosh.
:bump:

cic old boy wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 11:51 am
Coach wrote: Thu Dec 08, 2022 1:26 am Two words. Waterloo. Nothing new here, the best the Blue coats had to offer was routed south of Brussels. They’ve never recovered. Canons at the ready.

“Fiyaaaaaaah!!!!”

Deschamps might have all the Napoleon dynamite but what’s a fire cracker to a full Wellington?

The game will indeed be defined by tactics and Admiral Gareth WH Southgate will do the needful. Would come as no surprise if he switches to a back five, in fact, it would be foolhardy to do otherwise. Walker whistling Lionel’s Stuck on You into Kilian’s earhole whilst going man to man like a WWF Battle Royal. Noteworthy reducer within the first 5 minutes, over the top rope and he’s out of it.

It would be Trippier wingbacking but personally would go trump card Trent Alexander (the conqueror) Arnold. Inverting to add a little extra to the midfield, underlapping, overlapping, wandering free, like the Wombles of Wimbledon Common. Duke and Dec in the midfield, Kane dropping deep, is it a 3 is it a 4, more overload than the red legginged magnificence in the Amapiano namesake.

5-4-1, 3-4-2-1, 5-2-3, 3-4-3, who is it? And it doesn’t seem to matter and it doesn’t seem right, ‘cause the will has brought no fortune, still I cry alone at night. Don't you judge of my composure, ‘cause I'm lying to myself and the reason why she left me did she find in someone else? Who is it?!

Bosh.
:bump:

Man Ataye wrote: Thu Dec 08, 2022 7:44 pm FYI, France has never beaten England in WC. 2 meetings, both losses.
see this rubbihs, no CAF team has made the WC semis... all this yeye records abi stats do get broken

“Fiyaaaaaaah!!!!”

Bosh.
So, your Senior Service boys couldn’t keep up with the rented thoroughbreds after all. Back to the drawing boards it is…😀❗️

camex

Post by camex »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 4:07 pm
Man Ataye wrote: Thu Dec 08, 2022 7:44 pm FYI, France has never beaten England in WC. 2 meetings, both losses.
see this rubbihs, no CAF team has made the WC semis... all this yeye records abi stats do get broken
People forger that before 1980 France was a second tier team in Europe
Their records priori to thé 80s and after thé 80s tell a very différent story
folem

Post by folem »

camex wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 5:52 pm
France were WC Third pace finishers in 1958.

List the 1st tier Teams from Europe.
camex

Post by camex »

folem wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 6:45 pm

Up to 1980, it was England,Germany, Italy and Holland

I actually like England and won't rub it in. I detest English media, pundits, and a lot fans for their infamous arrogance and patronizing.

So I'll repeat: England once again heroically falls out. And whatever the score, it comes down to not having enough of the composure, guile, and skill of better schools of football.

England have gotten more skilled, fair enough. But still don't have enough. Their midfield still cannot control and weave with bossing command for 90s minutes. There is not 1 true midfield general, but a collective...and the collective is not strong enough compared to other powers.

That Kane miss was a microcosm of the England experience. King Harry missed in his moment. Happens so often.

Coach, you say it more poetically than I do. So say it here. ABEG!!!

:)

...I bet the ABEG group were shiiting their pants when Kane was about take the 2nd pk :lol: :lol:
Btw, did the racist go after Kane for missing the penalty like they did against the black euro final pk missers?

mcal wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 7:19 pm ...I bet the ABEG group were shiiting their pants when Kane was about take the 2nd pk :lol: :lol:
I knew was drone hunting. Lloris had him shook.
folem

Post by folem »

camex wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 6:49 pm

Holland was never ahead of France in Football.
camex

Post by camex »

folem wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 7:55 pm

Holland made two finals of thé WC in the 70s. They also produced Ajax. Rinus Michel invented total football
France was below them before 1980.
folem

Post by folem »

camex wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 7:58 pm

Holland made two finals of thé WC in the 70s. They also produced Ajax. Rinus Michel invented total football
France was below them before 1980.
Not true. Post the World Cup records of both teams and compare up till 1980.

They made the WC finals in 74 and 78. At a point they were.
folem

Post by folem »

airwolex wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 8:12 pm

Kk.

Between 1940 - 1989, those were the only Dutch appearances in WC.

Between 1930 -1970, the Dutch had played only 2 WC matches.
camex

Post by camex »

folem wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 8:29 pm
airwolex wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 8:12 pm

Kk.

Between 1940 - 1989, those were the only Dutch appearances in WC.

Between 1930 -1970, the Dutch had played only 2 WC matches.
How was France ahead of them in your rating? They have never reached a World coup final. Never won champions League?
folem

Post by folem »

camex wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 8:36 pm How was France ahead of them in your rating? They have never reached a World coup final. Never won champions League?
France have been more consistent and competitive in international competitions over a longer time. CL is Club football.
camex

Post by camex »

folem wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 8:43 pm
camex wrote: Sun Dec 11, 2022 8:36 pm How was France ahead of them in your rating? They have never reached a World coup final. Never won champions League?
France have been more consistent and competitive in international competitions over a longer time. CL is Club football.
Where do countries rind their talents? They are first groomed in the national League. Ajax won a couple or champions League with Dutcj talents. France was not even close till thé 80s. France has never been to thé final of thé WC, which Holland did twice. And now you talk about consistent. Which consistency?