[WC 2022 QF #1] CROATIA 1(4) (Petkovic) BRAZIL 1(2) PKs Croatia through to the semi-finals!!! (Neymar)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 QF #1] CROATIA 0 BRAZIL 0

So Anthony watched the whole 90 minutes and somehow expected to beat Livakovic with that last shot??!!????

be like say Croatia go use PKS reach finals like last WC...chei

theDunamis wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 5:55 pm So Anthony watched the whole 90 minutes and somehow expected to beat Livakovic with that last shot??!!????
Abeg help me ask am o!

theDunamis wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 5:55 pm So Anthony watched the whole 90 minutes and somehow expected to beat Livakovic with that last shot??!!????
So you think his intention was to kick that weak shot? 🙄
Only two things in life are certain - death and taxes. But there is one other unpleasant certainty: criticism. No one escapes it entirely and often our careers, our emotional stability, even our happiness depends on how we react to it."By Benjamin Franklin"

What Croatia is lacking is daring forwards that can take players on one and one. Its why I was wondering why they left Ante Rebic out of the squad, I know he is not getting playing time at club level but he is not injured and was fantastic at last worldcup expecially that great goal against Argentina.

This Croatia no gree oh! I am beginning to wonder if Croatia is not the better team to meet Argentina in the semis? Their D is rock solid. Argentina can take out Brazil, and I don't want that.

Croatia, open yansh na. Haba, all this yanga is too much

All the chances Brazil had and didn't put Croatia away will come back to hound them, I think

bamenda boy wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 5:57 pm

History repeats itself?

A S. American team that struggles going into the WC and grows with the tournament, does better than one that goes into the WC, on form.

100%Naija wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 5:58 pm Croatia, open yansh na. Haba, all this yanga is too much
Why, bro? Are you a Brazilian, or just a fan?
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

These Croats know how to stifle life out of a match. They have another 30 minutes to hang on.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

Comrade Machel wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 5:58 pm

Since you can read intentions, please tell us what he intended.

Odas wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 6:00 pm
100%Naija wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 5:58 pm Croatia, open yansh na. Haba, all this yanga is too much
Why, bro? Are you a Brazilian, or just a fan?
Brazilian okpekes love Nigerians :D :D :D

This Brazilian needs to get up. There was no foul there.

Gernot Rohr has been vindicated. The man caught hell for losing Croatia but we all see that Croatia was never and is not on our level.

Looking like a Croatia- Netherlands semi final. Brazil winning this game would be a surprise, but maybe they are due to beat their first European team in the knockout stages of the WC since 2002

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 6:02 pm Gernot Rohr has been vindicated. The man caught hell for losing Croatia but we all see that Croatia was never and is not on our level.
Like I said then, I am still saying the same thing now. Our game with Croatia - just like in many games - could have gone either way. We didn't play bad in the game.

Neymar about to turn his short one into a real short one.

Van Gaal’s boys will beat Argentina

gosh wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 5:51 pm
Comrade Machel wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 5:47 pm
joao wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 5:44 pm None of these two teams deserves to lose this match.
Both played with focus and discipline.
But Croatia doent deserve to win this game. They have hardly done anything upfront
It's not only what you do upfront, but also what you do at the back. Their defensive recovery has been great. This Croatia team play like Morocco. They slowly wear down the opponent to the end.
Thanks.
I'm watching the game with my head and not my heart

wanaj0 wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 5:38 pm Croatia yet to register a shot on target
The problem with that in this sort of tight game is some times all it takes is one shot by the under dog to win the game.