[WC 2022 QF #1] CROATIA 1(4) (Petkovic) BRAZIL 1(2) PKs Croatia through to the semi-finals!!! (Neymar)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

gosh
Re: [WC 2022 QF #1] CROATIA 0 BRAZIL 0

Post by gosh »

I have never understood Brazil's preference for weak shots at the opponent's keeper. That is mostly never effective.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:23 pm This is why we love Brazil! What a move! Blocked by Lovren!

It's exactly that inventiveness upfront that I was talking about earlier today.
sabb

Post by sabb »

marko wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:18 pm croatia using the cameroon blueprint
What's Cameroon blueprint
mehn this is why I prefer watching Brazil samba to Spain's tikitaka, they just mix it up, not pass till ur opp wears out
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
sabb

Post by sabb »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:23 pm This is why we love Brazil! What a move! Blocked by Lovren!
l swear down, silky smooth
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
sabb

Post by sabb »

gosh wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:24 pm I have never understood Brazil's preference for weak shots at the opponent's keeper. That is mostly never effective.
:lol: they love passing into the goal
sabb

Post by sabb »

Danilo dangerous high boot gets a yellow, dangerous set piece to Croatia

Cameroon’s blueprint. Hilarious.

Brazil have been brainless tactically, epitomised by Danilo just now. Someone needs to tell them, this isn’t South Korea.

Croatia is probably the best coached team at the WC. They're getting more out of what they have than any of the remaining teams. Croatia is a real contender.

Danilo looking for a red at the earliest opportunity.

Neymar seems to be slowing down Brazil. Seems he is not 100% .

This game is currently being played on Croatia's terms.

From the little I have seen in this game, Brazil is NOT doing any better than Croatia

This was never going to be a walk in the park for the Brazilians. Teams are evenly matched so far..
gosh

Post by gosh »

Nice possessive football by Croatia.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Croatia slowly coming to form, they are a dangerous side, anyone thinks Brazil will walk over them today?
world cup is about peaking at the right time
Last edited by marko on Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

100%Naija wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:36 pm This was never going to be a walk in the park for the Brazilians. Teams are evenly matched so far..
Brazil better score soon o! Or these street fighters will take this to PKs, which they have never lost at in the WC. Score and open them up!!

If Croatia scored first, Brazil are in real trouble

100%Naija wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:36 pm This was never going to be a walk in the park for the Brazilians. Teams are evenly matched so far..
At this stage of the tournament, team will likely be [evenly] matched and that's what we are seeing. In my opinion (prediction), this game will be decided by penalties

marko wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:40 pm If Croatia scored first, Brazil are in real trouble
For real!!

See quacking from Croatia!

Again, the inverting Raphina, 36 mins in, proving to be the absolute wrong choice. Brilliant player, capable of the unthinkable, but Croatia are no mugs and cutting in-field into a busy midfield is school playground. With such a porous, understaffed midfield, they should’ve stretched the pitch much more. Croatia bossing midfield and reducing Brazil to Cameroon thus far.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:41 pm
marko wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:40 pm If Croatia scored first, Brazil are in real trouble
For real!!
If they score first, Brazil are as good as out.

I understand why Tite did what he did, but I would not have left Firmino or Joelinton at home.