[WC 2022 QF #1] CROATIA 1(4) (Petkovic) BRAZIL 1(2) PKs Croatia through to the semi-finals!!! (Neymar)

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

sabb
Re: [WC 2022 QF #1] CROATIA 0 BRAZIL 0

Post by sabb »

Siddonlook11 wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:32 pm Neymar seems to be slowing down Brazil. Seems he is not 100% .
of cos he is 100%, Croatia are just on them like white on rice, no space to run, pass or even dribble sef
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

half time, Croatia will get more confidence to go for the kill 2nd half! if i was Brazil, i will bring on martinelli!

Croatia must be on the executive of the Stingy Defence Association :D

They have declared a lockdown, a goal from them could be fatal for Brazil

These dogged Slavic boys.
Should’ve known they wouldn’t go
down without a fight to the death.
Great performance by Mate’s lads.
Respect

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:20 pm
marko wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:18 pm croatia using the cameroon blueprint
A good MF can take you very far. Brazil will have to earn this one.
Not with a BASKET GK :taunt:
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

Come on Croatia!!
-Simpli fy -

wanaj0 wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:51 pm
:shock:
Chief na Allison you dey call basket? I must be mistaking what you said.

Brazil will have to step up in the 2nd half or they are going home tnite! world cup is all about form and peaking at the right time, if this Croatian team beats Brazil, they are going to another final

This game is not looking like a walkover for Brazil. As it wears on, they are going to start getting worried. I thought Morocco and Croatia were the weakest teams in these Quarters, but I am not sure any more. Croatia is good. Very good. The great teams bring their A game to the knockout stages.

Luka Modric has got something on Casemiro :taunt: Luka is a master performing his art in midfield and that is why Croatia bossed the midfield.

Brazil keeps bringing the ball infield instead of keeping to the flanks - they want to get Neymar into the game even Vini keeps cutting instead.

The issue with that is Croatia is better in the midfield battle so far.

They need to make changes either get Vini ( and Raphinha who is not in the game so far to play on the flanks and try to stretch Croatia ) OR remove Neymar and bring in a fit Rodrigo .

ohsee wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:57 pm
Oga wanajo obviously does not watch football
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Fri Dec 09, 2022 5:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I actually read it twice trying to make sense of it, gave up, and moved on. :lol:
GREENWHITEGREEN

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:09 pm Croatia have now settled into the game. If Brazil think this is going to be easy they better think again!
Not sure why Croatia is often overlooked and underrated.
-Simpli fy -

GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:57 pm Come on Croatia!!
:shock: :shock: :shock: Chineke, you are supporting the Croats?

Collect 1 time.

He is saying a good MF can take Croatia as if that is their only strength. My response is that you will not go far with a BASKET GK irrespective of how good your MF is.

I think for tournaments you have to build from the back.

ohsee wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:59 pm This game is not looking like a walkover for Brazil. As it wears on, they are going to start getting worried. I thought Morocco and Croatia were the weakest teams in these Quarters, but I am not sure any more. Croatia is good. Very good. The great teams bring their A game to the knockout stages.
peak at the right time! they started slowly but now gathering pace, Brazil will need some magic to unlock

Neymar not up to the pace so far

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
GREENWHITEGREEN

Scipio Africanus wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:18 pm Germany, Argentina, Italy, Netherlands, England. Croatia have beaten them all at the WC. Only France and Brazil among the big guns continue to beat Croatia consistently. Will that change today?
and still aren't respected enough, IMHO
-Simpli fy -

txj wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 5:02 pm Neymar not up to the pace so far
He is getting assaulted out there by those thugs :roll:
GREENWHITEGREEN

100%Naija wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 5:00 pm
GREENWHITEGREEN wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:57 pm Come on Croatia!!
:shock: :shock: :shock: Chineke, you are supporting the Croats?

Collect 1 time.
I have always liked teams from that part of the world. I am not a fan of Brazil but I like Vini.
-Simpli fy -

This has been no cakewalk for Brazil. The Croatians are pressing hard and keeping the ball and making lung busting runs to get past the Brazilian midfield.

However, I will be surprised if they can keep up the tempo

One weakness for Brazil has been Danilo at LB. They need to get him off as he already has a yellow and has been leaking badly as the Croatian RB makes runs on his side

ohsee wrote: Fri Dec 09, 2022 4:59 pm This game is not looking like a walkover for Brazil. As it wears on, they are going to start getting worried. I thought Morocco and Croatia were the weakest teams in these Quarters, but I am not sure any more. Croatia is good. Very good. The great teams bring their A game to the knockout stages.
The last time Brazil beat a European team at the WC knockout stages, … was in 2002!!! Chei!!!