Page 1 of 9

[WC 2022 SF #1] ARGENTINA 3(Messi, Alvarez X2) CROATIA 0

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 1:31 pm
by Scipio Africanus
All members of AHA are hereby requested to convene for an emergency session. Argentina must go!

Re: [WC 2022 SF #1] ARGENTINA 0 CROATIA 0

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 1:43 pm
left to me Messi should have been suspended for this match, the rubbish the entire Argentina players did vs the Dutch were 100% unacceptable

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 1:47 pm
by Scipio Africanus
May we see this today

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 1:48 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 1:43 pm left to me Messi should have been suspended for this match, the rubbish the entire Argentina players did vs the Dutch were 100% unacceptable
He will wish he was suspended after the beating they will receive today

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 5:19 pm
by airwolex
No love for the Argies, but I just don't think Croatia's luck can hold out. They need to be brave and play like we know they can.

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 5:34 pm
by jette1
airwolex wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 5:19 pm No love for the Argies, but I just don't think Croatia's luck can hold out. They need to be brave and play like we know they can.
what luck ? they earned all their result not by luck

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 5:36 pm
by GREENWHITEGREEN
C-R-O-A-T-I-A!!

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 5:38 pm
by ohsee
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 1:31 pm All members of AHA are hereby requested to convene for an emergency session. Argentina must go!
Oga Skip, have you sacrificed enough consumable animals to propitiate the football gods and win them over to our AHA side? I have been sacrificing goats instead of shikens, but I fear this will not be enough. This one may require the sacrifice of a few cattle of estimable size. Remember, some of our misguided brothers are praying and sacrificing against us for Messi to win, so we have our work cut out for us.

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 5:52 pm
by Scipio Africanus
ohsee wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 5:38 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 1:31 pm All members of AHA are hereby requested to convene for an emergency session. Argentina must go!
Oga Skip, have you sacrificed enough consumable animals to propitiate the football gods and win them over to our AHA side? I have been sacrificing goats instead of shikens, but I fear this will not be enough. This one may require the sacrifice of a few cattle of estimable size. Remember, some of our misguided brothers are praying and sacrificing against us for Messi to win, so we have our work cut out for us.
All the considerable inventory of cattle from the midwestern US farm belt have been repurposed! We have travelled as far as Texas even to acquire steers of all breeds and sizes. Your AHA dues are being put to work! :thumbs: All babalawos, marabouts, witchdoctors dem dey work overtime! Argentina must go today!

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 6:05 pm
by ohsee
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 5:52 pm
ohsee wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 5:38 pm
All the considerable inventory of cattle from the midwestern US farm belt have been repurposed! We have travelled as far as Texas even to acquire steers of all breeds and sizes. Your AHA dues are being put to work! :thumbs: All babalawos, marabouts, witchdoctors dem dey work overtime! Argentina must go today!
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Excellent job, honorable shiaman. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 6:07 pm
by sabb
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 1:47 pm May we see this today

chai, memories
this made my day only for SE to fock it all up :dream:
cmon Croatia let's do this :thumbs:

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:04 pm
by mate
jette1 wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 5:34 pm
airwolex wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 5:19 pm No love for the Argies, but I just don't think Croatia's luck can hold out. They need to be brave and play like we know they can.

Air is a good guy, but defies the evidence we've all given him regarding luck.

Of course I'll be rooting for Croatia. I concede we are the underdog. Mostly because we don't have even 1 striker, which is a serious liability. And explains why many shots are not on target...in spite of us out possessing even Brazil, putting in enough attacks and chances.

Messi will throw the kitchen sink in desperately trying to be the GOAT. Argentina does have a better attack. It might be the end of the road for my Croatia at this WC.

But, we will do our best. I grew up in a Croatian-American community playoff for a Croatian football club. Our fathers took us to practice and games. Across the USA and Canada too in summers to play in Croatian football tournaments too.

Many of our fathers have died, mine last year. I pray the Rosary and ask those fathers to enjoy, but to do what they can with the Gods of Football. But to win 1 World Cup for Croatia.

The next step is about to happen. I pray, hope, and cheer. For Hrvatska!!! Our players won't be alone on that field.

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:14 pm
by Scipio Africanus
In other news Upamecano and Rabiot missed training with France today. Konate (Ohsee's boy) and Fofana are likely to start in their place tomorrow.

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:17 pm
by mate
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:14 pm In other news Upamecano and Rabiot missed training with France today. Konate (Ohsee's boy) and Fofana are likely to start in their place tomorrow.
Rabiot seems to be a setback, a player I actually like.

How do you think this impacts France?

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:18 pm
by Scipio Africanus
An Italian crew will be in charge of officiating: Daniele Orsato as ref, Ciro Carbone and Alessandro Giallatini as linesmen. Mohammed Abdulla of the UAE is the fourth official.

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:19 pm
by Scipio Africanus
mate wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:17 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:14 pm In other news Upamecano and Rabiot missed training with France today. Konate (Ohsee's boy) and Fofana are likely to start in their place tomorrow.
Rabiot seems to be a setback, a player I actually like.

How do you think this impacts France?
I haven't watched Fofana a lot, but I think he could be a downgrade even just from the point of meshing with the squad, all other things being equal, including ability. Rabiot has played all 5 games so far.

Konate is widely regarded as a better defender than Upamecano (at least by Ohsee :thumbs: ).

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:21 pm
so Croatia has only won one game in regulations and the rest PKs ...wow

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:22 pm
by Scipio Africanus
mate wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:04 pm

Of course I'll be rooting for Croatia. I concede we are the underdog. Mostly because we don't have even 1 striker, which is a serious liability. And explains why many shots are not on target...in spite of us out possessing even Brazil, putting in enough attacks and chances.

Messi will throw the kitchen sink in desperately trying to be the GOAT. Argentina does have a better attack. It might be the end of the road for my Croatia at this WC.

But, we will do our best. I grew up in a Croatian-American community playoff for a Croatian football club. Our fathers took us to practice and games. Across the USA and Canada too in summers to play in Croatian football tournaments too.

Many of our fathers have died, mine last year. I pray the Rosary and ask those fathers to enjoy, but to do what they can with the Gods of Football. But to win 1 World Cup for Croatia.

The next step is about to happen. I pray, hope, and cheer. For Hrvatska!!! Our players won't be alone on that field.
I think you guys will win this comfortably. Your forwards are finally due a standout performance. My only worry is the refs and their determination to award a PK to Argentina in every match.

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:23 pm
by Coach
4-4-2 vs the Grand Old Hadjuk of Split. Lviving dangerously. It’s all about the battle for middle earth. All else is irrelevant. Can two win it or is Alexis Gary Macallister inverting?

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:23 pm
by mate
Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:22 pm

I think you guys will win this comfortably. Your forwards are finally due a standout performance. My only worry is the refs and their determination to award a PK to Argentina in every match.

I also think about that.

Word on the street is that this Italian ref was picked because he in particular knows how to handle Argentina and any European squad...that he will quell any antics early.

I hope so.

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:34 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Lineups:

Argentina: Emiliano Martinez, Molina, Romero, Otamendi, Tagliafico, De Paul, Paredes, Fernandez, Mac Allister, Messi, Alvarez.
Subs: Armani, Foyth, Pezzella, Di Maria, Rulli, Palacios, Correa, Almada, Rodriguez, Dybala, Lautaro Martinez, Lisandro Martinez.

Croatia: Livakovic, Juranovic, Lovren, Gvardiol, Sosa, Modric, Brozovic, Kovacic, Pasalic, Kramaric, Perisic.
Subs: Stanisic, Barisic, Erlic, Majer, Grbic, Vlasic, Livaja, Petkovic, Budimir, Orsic, Vida, Ivusic, Sutalo, Sucic, Jakic.

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:42 pm
by felarey

No no no, Croatia are not the underdogs. This is a battle and I'd rather have the generals on my side, the croats are the generals. They know how to handle football exuberance, like good playground bullies, they will take the ball from you and give it back :lol: The argies have Messi (has been good this WC) and a reputation, but based on recent results, can't say Croatia are underdogs. They took Brazil to the back of the wood shed.

Posted: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:59 pm
by Scipio Africanus
LET'S GO CROATIA!! :clap: :clap: :clap: