[WC 2022 SF #1] ARGENTINA 3(Messi, Alvarez X2) CROATIA 0

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 SF #1] ARGENTINA 1(Messi) CROATIA 0

airwolex wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 8:55 pm
Cito wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 8:51 pm
joplass wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 8:45 pm All this is on that ref and on FIFA, that illegal pk just destroyed Croatia.
That was a clear PK. I don't care about the Argies and it pains me to say this, that was a stone cold PK.
I don't think so. The guy had taken his shot and clattered into the keeper.
He got to the ball before the keeper and thus has the right of way unless the keeper got the ball before the collision. its that simple. PK

joplass wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 8:45 pm All this is on that ref and on FIFA, that illegal pk just destroyed Croatia.
That was a clear PK. I don't care about the Argies and it pains me to say this, that was a stone cold PK.
Exactly. If you run your car into an electric pole go blame the pole. The question is, what was the keeper supposed to do?
Re: [WC 2022 SF #1] ARGENTINA 2(Messi, Alvarez) CROATIA 0

Some French players are out sick. chei we may see an African team in the final oooo.. this wan go sweet my belle no be small

Croatia 0 shots on Target 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

joplass wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:04 pm
Exactly. If you run your car into an electric pole go blame the pole. The question is, what was the keeper supposed to do?
This analogy works if the pole moves, so its an orange vs egg kind of analogy.

It isn't over though, this Argentine team can be a bag of nerves, and Croatia was actually bossing the game when they were sucker punched.

Cito wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:02 pm
felarey wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 8:54 pm
Nope, no forward movement from the goalie, he was spread out and planted, and had every right to be.
Did he touch the ball?
Did his movement stop the onrushing player?
The goalie had no choice. He spread himself out.

felarey wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:07 pm
Nope, no forward movement from the goalie, he was spread out and planted, and had every right to be.
Did he touch the ball?
You cant spread your self out to stop an on coming player. So if you don't mind, answer those 2 simple questions... :D

YUJAM wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:00 pm The ITV guy Walton broke it down perfectly. If that happens in the outfield, it is a foul. Therefore a pk when it happens in the box
So according to Walton, if the goalie jumps for a ball and lands on a player, it's a penalty? Goalies have a different protection to do their job. An outfield player would have a hard time explaining spreading himself out like that.

Cito wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:09 pm
Did he touch the ball?
You cant spread your self out to stop an on coming player. So if you don't mind, answer those 2 simple questions... :D
So if a player spread himself on the grass (even 20m away) and an attacker came and tripped over him, it's a penalty? He ran into the goalie who was not in a forward motion, not the other way round.

gosh

Post by gosh »

If Croatia pulls one back, this will be interesting...
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

Luka playing further up field, there will be some shots on goal.

felarey wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:15 pm
Cito wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:09 pm
Did he touch the ball?
So if a player spread himself on the grass (even 20m away) and an attacker came and tripped over him, it's a penalty? He ran into the goalie who was not in a forward motion, not the other way round.
So you said he was stationary with a straight face? How did he transpose from his goal line to outside the 6 yard box? :D
You are adding a few things that didnt happen in this case. :D

Igwe’s performance shades of Odogwu Zidane vs Brazil, 2006. The GOAT wey dey inside peppe’ soup no fit enta Isi-ewu. Simple.

well goodbye Crotia

That is No. 3

Messi just used dat guy like a ragdoll...SMH.

Messi taking the youngin' to school.

Smh
Re: [WC 2022 SF #1] ARGENTINA 3(Messi, Alvarez X2) CROATIA 0

3-0! The fat lady is warming up ...

Where did that come from?

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:05 pm Some French players are out sick. chei we may see an African team in the final oooo.. this wan go sweet my belle no be small
they are sick not ruled out BP.
Re: [WC 2022 SF #1] ARGENTINA 3(Messi, Alvarez X2) CROATIA 0

Will Croatia finally try a shot at goal?