[WC 2022 SF #1] ARGENTINA 3(Messi, Alvarez X2) CROATIA 0

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 SF #1] ARGENTINA 2(Messi, Alvarez) CROATIA 0

Poor Gvardiol, taken to a class on how this works. :D

And not a siuuuuuu in sight.

Not even close. Never has been.
Re: [WC 2022 SF #1] ARGENTINA 3(Messi, Alvarez X2) CROATIA 0

Good bye Croatia

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:33 pm 3-0! The fat lady is warming up ...
Thought she was singing already...
Last edited by Cito on Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

1st shot on goal 72 mins

cchinukw wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:33 pm Where did that come from?
From Alvarez! The backup player City got to replace Gabby. :D

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:35 pm 1st shot on goal 72 mins

I told you they would run out of luck.

It’s hard to feel bad for these defensive/negative teams when they get undone…this should have been Brazil/Arg but it is what it is…
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

Croatia has crashed and burned. This was a game too many for them. They can hold their heads high as they say adios to the World Cup.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

Balon D’or number 8 loading for Messi after Argentina win it all!
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

maceo4 wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:36 pm It’s hard to feel bad for these defensive/negative teams when they get undone…this should have been Brazil/Arg but it is what it is…
I don't feel bad. I mean, they did what they had to do to get here, however they started feeling themselves talking about how they tactically outsmarted Brazil.

Paulo Dybala on. Quality. Casualty of similarity.

Croatia are actually pretty terrible in the final 3rd.

Bye bye Luka :clap: :clap: :clap:

Commentator keeps insinuating that France will meet Argentina in the final smh

Modric off. The Croatian never say die has performed its seppuku.

Let me go and do something else jare. The Argies will win this World Cup and we no go hear word again from Messi fan boys. :mad:
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

I have put myself on suspension.
-Simpli fy -

airwolex wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:43 pm Commentator keeps insinuating that France will meet Argentina in the final smh
It is not certain, especially as France keep losing starters. But even if they do, I give the edge to Argentina. Messi will finally get his World Cup. :mad:

ohsee wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:46 pm Let me go and do something else jare. The Argies will win this World Cup and we no go hear word again from Messi fan boys. :mad:
That’s what I fear. Imagine if somehow Morocco beats France and makes it to the final and then beats Argentina lol.

Don’t really care for Croatia, they are as dull as dishwater and there’s nothing about them that stands out.

ohsee wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 9:46 pm Let me go and do something else jare. The Argies will win this World Cup and we no go hear word again from Messi fan boys. :mad:
@Mazi, truth is, this Argentina side are, on talent, nowhere near Portugal. Hate it or love it, Igwe has led them to another WC final. They mightn’t win it, can’t win it, but don’t see a Xavi in that midfield and here they are. The Goat wey inside peppe’soup no fit enta Isi-ewu.
Re: [WC 2022 SF #1] ARGENTINA 0 CROATIA 0

Scipio Africanus wrote: Tue Dec 13, 2022 7:14 pm In other news Upamecano and Rabiot missed training with France today. Konate (Ohsee's boy) and Fofana are likely to start in their place tomorrow.
France won't miss Upamecano, but they will miss Rabiot. I have come to appreciate the guy's robust and never say die play. Konate will be a more than adequate replacement for Dayot.

We can praise the gutsiness of Croatia, but in truth they have only scraped past teams by luck to get this far...against Japan, Belgium and Brazil they were extremely LUCKY, so they were going to run out of luck at some point and this is as far as they can go tbh