[WC 2022] France vs Morocco(2-0) FT

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022] France vs Morocco(2-0)

Maroc really did the continent proud! What a team! They fought till the end!

Hopefully they can win third place!

Thank you Morocco for getting CAF this deep into the competition. :clap:

Look at the Morocco players and fans. Got to the World Cup semi-finals and yet they are distraught. Nigerians didnt qualify and then got humiliated in Lisbon and you had some Nigerians looking for moral victories. :lol: :lol: :lol: thats the difference between winners and losers.

:( Thank you Morocco, you made us proud till the end :cry: Real lions :clap: :clap: :clap:

Now Les Blues go and get dat cup!

That was France's worst performance and they scrapped through. They will need to improve against Argentina

Up Morocco! Una try well-well. Africa is proud of you. :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
gosh

Post by gosh »

Much respect to Morocco... They did Africa proud... They tried but their style of play coupled with wastefulness weren't sustainable for the long term.
Their fans have nothing to be sad about. They exceeded expectations. Now go and win the 3rd place spot.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!

airwolex wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:58 pm Battle of the would be Goats
I am sorry, you are saying that the Greatest of All TIme is a player who would have won the world cup only once? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

green4life wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:57 pm
txj wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:49 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:44 pm
txj wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:41 pm I told you guys...

France under Didier are like this exactly...
below Average until their best player pulls a rabit out of the hat? Yea, i agree.

No sir!

Patient, patient and more patience, until the right moment...
This is nothing like Italy in 1982. That was a text book combination of patience, team work and clinical striker. That was a team that was beautiful to watch from a defending/ counter attacking perspective. That was a team. This French performance is somewhat kamikaze style defending at times.

I do not necessarily disagree.

But its a different WC and there's far less time b/w games for recovery.

You can see that in the ragged play thru the WC...

Deschamps done extremely well in conserving energy. Will stubbornly never do more than he needs to..
This opens the window for the opponent, but also creates room for the counter.

And even when Mbappe does not dominate with the ball, his threat is hung high up there..

But they missed Rabiot in MF and

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Morocco players should hold their heads up high. If you’re going to lose then this is the way to lose. They fought to the finish. We’ll done Morocco❗️

Why didnt Morocco take Ayoub El Kaabi to the WC sef. He scored a hardtrick in Turkey recently and helped them win CHAN with 9 goals a few years ago. Some say defense wins championships, me I think you need a pretty efficient offense as well for those instances like this when your opponent score first.

danfo driver wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:57 pm
txj wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:49 pm
danfo driver wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:44 pm
txj wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:41 pm I told you guys...

France under Didier are like this exactly...
below Average until their best player pulls a rabit out of the hat? Yea, i agree.

No sir!

Patient, patient and more patience, until the right moment...
if Morocco could score, by the time Didier is doing patient, patient, patient, Morocco would have added goal, goal goal... and by then the right moment will be 3-0 :rotf:

He will change his game.

He did so vs Australia

It can be a frustrating watch sometimes, but that is consistent with how he's coached this team

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
Donzman

Post by Donzman »

danfo driver wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 10:00 pm Look at the Morocco players and fans. Got to the World Cup semi-finals and yet they are distraught. Nigerians didnt qualify and then got humiliated in Lisbon and you had some Nigerians looking for moral victories. :lol: :lol: :lol: thats the difference between winners and losers.

The loser mindset is now embedded in the Nigerian football psyche, Rohr entrenched it. No comparison.

Well done to Morocco.
Man Ataye

Post by Man Ataye »

Those 2 goals were preventable . Defenders wakeup.

Offense by marocs good, but France pak bus
Re: [WC 2022] France vs Morocco(1-0)

Coach wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:40 pm Far too much sleepwalking from France, if they concede, they’re done.
Coachito, but that's how they play. They never look particularly good, if good is possession and playing like Spain who are out of the tournament :biggrin: . They just look "average"--whatever that means--and win. :thumbs: They are practically playing with their second team. And winning.

This WC tournament has turned out to be one of winnng and losing by margins.

Imagine if Morocco had buried 2 clear.chances in front of goal.

smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

Thank you Morocco! You did Africa, The Arab and Muslim worlds proud.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

I like Didier Deschamps. What a cosch.

airwolex wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 10:00 pm That was France's worst performance and they scrapped through. They will need to improve against Argentina
Chief, I disagree. It is better to win, than to claim that you played better than the other team. Like useless Ingerland. :rotf:

Antoine Le Coward, stellar performance.

Reminds me of Nigeria vs France RD 16 2014 WC
Donzman
Re: [WC 2022] France vs Morocco(1-0)

Post by Donzman »

ohsee wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 10:06 pm
Coach wrote: Wed Dec 14, 2022 9:40 pm Far too much sleepwalking from France, if they concede, they’re done.
Coachito, but that's how they play. They never look particularly good, if good is possession and playing like Spain who are out of the tournament :biggrin: . They just look "average"--whatever that means--and win. :thumbs: They are practically playing with their second team. And winning.
That's how they play, indeed. Do not know how they do it but they squeeze out the result.

Their bench players are not up to standard though, even though one scored today, but then those will be "third string" players.