[WC 2022 3rd Place Match] CROATIA 2 (Gvardiol, Orsic) MOROCCO 1 (Dari) FT Croatia win 3rd place!

Discuss the 22nd edition of the 2022 FIFA WORLD CUP QATAR™ scheduled to take place in Qatar from 21 November to 18 December 2022. Africa will be represented by Country-A, Country-B, Country-C, Country-D, AND Country-E.

Re: [WC 2022 3rd Place Match] CROATIA 2 (Gvardiol, Orsic) MOROCCO 1 (Dari)

Having a second string defence taking its toll on Morocco. Other than Hakimi they do nothing to support the forward guys.

That looked like a blatant pen Croatia
Last edited by Tobi17 on Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
GREENWHITEGREEN

Post by GREENWHITEGREEN »

That should have been a penalty for Croatia
-Simpli fy -

El Neysri is really the best Morocco got ? Na waya . He is really pants.

That was a penalty for Croatia, 12th man strikes for Morocco.

smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:23 pm
Coach wrote: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:19 pm Applause for the Grand Old Hadjuk, one can only marvel at their masterful art of making every battle a fight for midfield. Morocco needn’t play into the Piper’s hand. Keep it wide like the waist defining genes of the maximally glutealed Munyankole. Middle Earth is Croatia’s, always has been, always will be.
Still shocked by how meekly they surrendered to Argentina.
It has nothing with being meek. It was a tactical master plan that worked for Argentina and failed miserably for Croatia.
"If you aren't keeping the score
you're only practising". Hugh Collum, Finance Director, SmithKline Beecham.

Siddonlook11 wrote: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:38 pm El Neysri is really the best Morocco got ? Na waya . He is really pants.
Wait until you see his backup.

Croatia can play jor

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Cmon Maroc. Get Africa it's first prize at the WC.

felarey wrote: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:28 pm
Coach wrote: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:19 pm Applause for the Grand Old Hadjuk, one can only marvel at their masterful art of making every battle a fight for midfield. Morocco needn’t play into the Piper’s hand. Keep it wide like the waist defining genes of the maximally glutealed Munyankole. Middle Earth is Croatia’s, always has been, always will be.
I’m thinking where was this Orsic in dat game, useless traitor. Apparently they know about doing something in final third. Their central defence killed them.
Like I said, completely flabbergasted by their performance. Give credit to the Argie right side of De Paul and Molina though. They handled Orsic very well.

smallpikin wrote: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:40 pm
It has nothing with being meek. It was a tactical master plan that worked for Argentina and failed miserably for Croatia.
Tactics alone do not win matches. There is also intent, will and execution. Uncharacteristically Croatia fell short on the first two. That 2nd goal they conceded was key to the game. A comedy of defensive errors.

smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:43 pm
I’m thinking where was this Orsic in dat game, useless traitor. Apparently they know about doing something in final third. Their central defence killed them.
Like I said, completely flabbergasted by their performance. Give credit to the Argie right side of De Paul and Molina though. They handled Orsic very well.
You are comparing a second string Morocco defense with the battle hardened Argentinians. Apples and oranges.

Amala and Ewedu do collect yellow.
smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:44 pm
smallpikin wrote: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:40 pm
Tactics alone do not win matches. There is also intent, will and execution. Uncharacteristically Croatia fell short on the first two. That 2nd goal they conceded was key to the game. A comedy of defensive errors.
I agree with you. I just think there was more to it — the Argentina side that found a way to not wear them down and sap their spirits.

smallpikin wrote: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:45 pm
You are comparing a second string Morocco defense with the battle hardened Argentinians. Apples and oranges.

The comparisons you mention are in your head

Na so Croatia go take style win dis game

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:50 pm Na so Croatia go take style win dis game
In truth, they deserve to.

smallpikin

Post by smallpikin »

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:48 pm

Where else would they be? Your imaginings about Croatia not showing up against Argentina are in your head. What’s the point stating such a no-brainer?

Neysiri couldn’t do a repeat. Ah well….

Good run Morocco irrespective of this result.

This is a new benchmark for African teams heading into the World Cup
Last edited by Cito on Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.

See these Moroccans going after the ref, he gave them a lifeline. Good on Bono taking off the heat.

smallpikin wrote: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:54 pm
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:48 pm

Where else would they be? Your imaginings about Croatia not showing up against Argentina are in your head. What’s the point stating such a no-brainer?
Where else would they be? Not on the pages of CE :laugh:

Re: [WC 2022 3rd Place Match] CROATIA 2 (Gvardiol, Orsic) MOROCCO 1 (Dari) FT Croatia win 3rd place!

Congrats to both teams. Morocco made history and croatia reaffirmed their status as an elite team in world football. Winning WC 2nd and 3rd place back to back no be beans.