[WC 2022 3rd Place Match] CROATIA 2 (Gvardiol, Orsic) MOROCCO 1 (Dari) FT Croatia win 3rd place!
- Scipio Africanus
[WC 2022 3rd Place Match] CROATIA 2 (Gvardiol, Orsic) MOROCCO 1 (Dari) FT Croatia win 3rd place!
Match to begin shortly ...
Last edited by Scipio Africanus on Sat Dec 17, 2022 5:58 pm, edited 9 times in total.
376 heavily armed and trained cops in body armor, with APCs, are scared to death of ONE 18-year old with an AR-15
But the general public, with none of those advantages, should not be concerned that 18-year olds can buy AR-15s
- This piece of genius level logic brought to you by American conservatives and the Republican party
- Scipio Africanus
Re: [WC 2022 3rd Place match] MOROCCO 0 CROATIA 0
Lineups:
Croatia (possible 4-3-3) Livakovic; Stanisic, Sutalo, Gvardiol, Perisic; Majer, Modric, Kovacic; Orsic, Kramaric, Livaja.
Substitutes: Grbic, Ivusic, Barisic, Erlic, Lovren, Brozovic, Vlasic, Pasalic, Petkovic, Budimir, Sosa, Vida, Juranovic, Sucic, Jakic.
Morocco (possible 4-3-3) Bono; Hakimi, Dari, El Yamiq, Attiat-Allah; Sabiri, Amrabat, El Khannouss; Ziyech, En-Nesyri, Boufal.
Substitutes: Aguerd, Saiss, Ounahi, Hamdallah, Zaroury, Chair, El Kajoui, Aboukhlal, Amallah, Ezzalzouli, Cheddira, Tagnaouti, Benoun, Jabrane.
Croatia (possible 4-3-3) Livakovic; Stanisic, Sutalo, Gvardiol, Perisic; Majer, Modric, Kovacic; Orsic, Kramaric, Livaja.
Substitutes: Grbic, Ivusic, Barisic, Erlic, Lovren, Brozovic, Vlasic, Pasalic, Petkovic, Budimir, Sosa, Vida, Juranovic, Sucic, Jakic.
Morocco (possible 4-3-3) Bono; Hakimi, Dari, El Yamiq, Attiat-Allah; Sabiri, Amrabat, El Khannouss; Ziyech, En-Nesyri, Boufal.
Substitutes: Aguerd, Saiss, Ounahi, Hamdallah, Zaroury, Chair, El Kajoui, Aboukhlal, Amallah, Ezzalzouli, Cheddira, Tagnaouti, Benoun, Jabrane.
376 heavily armed and trained cops in body armor, with APCs, are scared to death of ONE 18-year old with an AR-15
But the general public, with none of those advantages, should not be concerned that 18-year olds can buy AR-15s
- This piece of genius level logic brought to you by American conservatives and the Republican party
LOL. Croatia has 3 strikers out there. I don't know, all the best to this...but none are good. Orsic at least has speed, but I don't expect production. Livaja, Kramaric, and Orsic are all out there.
This is not optimal, but I guess we want to play a 3rd place game optimistically. Avoid being called cynical. And it's a chance to experiment with youth in a top setting.
BTW: Juranovic, Sosa, Brozovic, and Lovren are all sitting. Stanisic, Sutalo, and Majer, with Perisic playing wing back.
Roll the dice. Let's see.
This is not optimal, but I guess we want to play a 3rd place game optimistically. Avoid being called cynical. And it's a chance to experiment with youth in a top setting.
BTW: Juranovic, Sosa, Brozovic, and Lovren are all sitting. Stanisic, Sutalo, and Majer, with Perisic playing wing back.
- Scipio Africanus
That's what it's all about! I think it'll be a good game!mate wrote: ↑Sat Dec 17, 2022 3:55 pm LOL. Croatia has 3 strikers out there. I don't know, all the best to this...but none are good. Orsic at least has speed, but I don't expect production. Livaja, Kramaric, and Orsic are all out there.
Re: [WC 2022 3rd Place Match] CROATIA 0 MOROCCO 0
i think Morocco's World-cup run is a huge and massive fluke, similar to Bulgaria in 1994 . This Moroccan team will not be able to go toe to toe vs The SE.. Shebi world-cup done finish .. Come AFCON 2024.
- Scipio Africanus
Morocco look nervy. Keeper almost kicked the ball into his own net under pressure
Morocco's keeper almost scored a beautiful own goal.
Whatever you are chasing is also chasing you!
- Scipio Africanus
Morocco scuffing a simple clearance and putting themselves under pressure again
see keeper 

That would have been village people level ish had Bono scored that own goal.
Gvardiol 1-0
this is not me hating, but this Moroccan team isn't that good, they are nothing but a park the bus team.. they've been exposed... the beatings wey dey wait them for Africa go funny dieScipio Africanus wrote: ↑Sat Dec 17, 2022 4:05 pm Morocco look nervy. Keeper almost kicked the ball into his own net under pressure
- Scipio Africanus
Re: [WC 2022 3rd Place Match] CROATIA 1 (Gvardiol) MOROCCO 0
Golazo!!! Gvardiol!!! 1-0 Croatia!
Croatia scores from a really well-practiced free-kick..1:0
- Scipio Africanus
I wish they had done this against Argentina
- Scipio Africanus
Goooooooooollll Morocco!!!! 1-1!!
look at that Moroccan rolling like a swimmer
1-1 Dari
Last edited by Cito on Sat Dec 17, 2022 4:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
what a goalllllllllllllll 1-1 game on
Morocco also equalizes .. 1:1
two headed goals ..now we've got a game
this nah end to end football ooo
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Re: [WC 2022 3rd Place Match] CROATIA 1 (Gvardiol) MOROCCO 1 (Dari)
If nothing else, Morocco’s got heart